*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/3150083
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(668)
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Writing.Com · #126963
A warm welcome to our newbies; come meet new and not-so-new members of Writing.Com!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Dec 21, 2017 at 1:37am
Don't Mind Me, Awkward Nobody Coming Through
Hello! Nice to meet you all, I'm Crystalline. If that's too long, you can call me Crys, or Cry, or... Anything works really, as long as I know you're talking to me, heh.

I registered a few weeks ago but haven't done anything until now because, procrastination.This is a big new world, and honestly, all these buttons are a little intimidating. ^^" I'd love if someone could tell me what I should do first, because as much as I love aimless clicking, I figure I should probably set myself a few goals in life. Maybe.

I'm not new to writing; I've been writing fiction since I was eleven years old and spent years on Fanfiction dot net until the adults around me told me to get a life and I didn't realize I should just give them the middle finger.
I've mainly joined this site because, ever since I realized I ought to give the cynics a big middle-finger, I've been working towards changing my university major to Creative Writing. To do that, I have to write a portfolio and hope it's good. Logically, I realized that posting my work online for editing might be more productive than sitting with my fingers crossed.