*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors.php/action/reviewers
The Writing.Com members below are accepting review requests and ready to review your item! Peruse the list, check out members' review styles and request a review from anyone who seems like a good fit for your item.
kikeru's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Rit
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I tend to focus on the purpose and the impact of a piece . I`ll comment on anything that catches my eye . If the review I give is unsatisfactory please email me and I`ll refund your gift points and review the item again for free . I will read anything if it is interesting . My reviews vary in length but the majority are a bit long .
nljones's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Natalia L. Jones
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I look for grammar and spelling mistakes and generally focus on how the piece reads like flow and word choice. If you are just seeking a review of the overall story, just ask. I am still a little new to review but I try to be as thorough as possible and point out any and all mistakes that I can find.
Preferred Author
WakeUpAndLive~Spring Tide★
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am extremely new at reviewing, but I like it very much. I try to find the WOW factor in the writings of my choice. #19 on the Public Reviewers list June 2016. #29 Public Reviewer July 2016. #10 Public Reviewer August 2016. Newbies Academy Reviewing Classroom, Winner in June 2016. First Place The Newbie Academy Review Contest June 2016. Second Place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest " July and Aug 2016. #9 Public Reviewer Sept 2016.#20 Public Reviewer Oct 2016. First place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest" November 2016.#22 Public Reviewer Nov 2016.#36 Public Reviewer Feb 2017.#67 Public Reviewer March 2017.
mramp's Portfolio!
Registered Author
MRamp
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I try to be as unbiased as possible.
Registered Author
Jim Hall
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
jakeb's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Cnnngfx01
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I definitely understand miss spellings, so I'll focus more on the story than the errors. For me the story needs to have nice structure, believable characters, and a great idea!
Preferred Author
Earthenware_Haven
(minimum 10,000 GPs)
Passionate, and hungry reader. I try to feel the vibes of the writer, and review accordingly. A. We are all in this together. B. Encouragement, and Empathy followed here. C. I am not a perfect writer or grammarian D. Language works when it works. Communication on some level occurs.
Preferred Author
Jellyfish-GetMayOut!-FREEZING
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I like to always pick out the positive points in a piece, even if overall I am not enamoured by it. I tend to point out grammatical and spelling errors. I will be honest, but not unkind *Smile*
Preferred Author
Max Griffin
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
In depth, detailed, and supportive.
njames51's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
njames51
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am pretty easy going. I don't want to bash your poem. I look for rhythm, color, formatting, form, meter, style, imagery. I look, I listen. I appreciate. For more go to my Poetry Review Forum #1399834 or find it in the Review Forum List.
Registered Author
inkwell
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I enjoy reviewing all sorts of media of all genres and lengths with a speciality in poetry. With me as a reviewer you can count on receiving in depth, constructive response to your pieces. Before I write one word of your response I must become deeply and thoroughly immersed in your writing. I will consider aspects such as Originality, Punctuation, Creativeness, Things I enjoy about your piece and Things you could do to improve your work. All reviews will be at LEAST 1000 characters long.
joewong's Portfolio!
Registered Author
JW Fiction
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'll give you my honest opinion and find something positive for you to build on. I'll try to be as thorough as possible in my review.
frontierman's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Michaelmountain:spring hope
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I do a lot of reviews. I try to honestly assess both pluses and minuses. Not a grammar champ, but I try
ronika's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Ronika
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I will be critical. But nice. I'm not a native English speaker, so don't expect too harsh a grammar lesson. Instead I will be focusing on the craft and level of overall quality of your work. I will tell you what I love. But I will not hold back when I think there is more that can be done. I've a full time job and a family, so short stories and/or essays are the longest I can do. Note: If you don't have or want to spend the 1000 GP, send me an email, I'm not in this for the money ;)
echo_ember's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Ember
(minimum 10,000 GPs)
I am a very dedicated and sensitive reviewer when it comes to short stories and review all aspects of a story (plot, character composition, the nature of the story, core elements, grammar/spelling, general themes, etc.). I tend to read the entire work more than once and try my very best to put myself in both the character's and the author's shoes when reading this story. Authors should expect a total review, in which I point out the mistakes and areas of improvement, but also identify your strongest points in your writing. I specialize in short stories and minor in poetry. I am a bit more costly, but you can expect a solid review in a timely manner (see my previous reviews for examples).
elfmage7's Portfolio!
Moderator
Dawn Embers
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
Disclaimer: I am not good at remembering to do requested reviews. Often I have busy things going on with work and my own novels, so sorry if I decline or don't remember to do a review in the short time given. Just a warning. When I review: Long. Depending on the type of story and reason for review I tend to get anywhere from 4,000 characters to on the rare occasion over 10,000. I will make overall comments, technical points and even offer sources when necessary but a lot is dependent on what I'm reviewing. I can even do a full edit but that's take a lot of niceness and time.
jotokai's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Joto-Kai
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I like a review that makes me edit, even if it bothers me or offends me. So I look at your piece with, "What would I change to make this better and why?" And I write down most of what I think... the limit being how much you paid, more than how much you can handle! And of course there's no guarantee that my advice won't make it worse. Well, except the long list of bestseller credits-- oh, I haven't published them yet. But feel free to request a refund if I really like your piece. It's happened, sometimes I'm in too good of a mood and I think your work is perfect. If it was, you'd be submitting it for a royalty advance... praise is nice but it's like Chinese food, you need more in an hour. Whereas critique sticks to your ribs...
Registered Author
AlyCat ~24 Weeks & Counting~
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am upbeat, positive, and honest. I try to be encouraging and point out what can be improved without sounding condescending or mean.
Preferred Author
Stephanie Ferguson
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am going to be working on my reviews being more thorough in the coming weeks. I am honest and love to give positive feed back.
jdbenabides's Portfolio!
Registered Author
JulianBenabides
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
Above all things, I believe reviews should be honest. I think that one brutally honest review can do more good than 100 coddling, everything-is-perfect reviews. I will never be mean (it’s unprofessional) but if you’re really serious about making your work better, I’ll be happy to help.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors.php/action/reviewers