*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors.php/action/reviewers
The Writing.Com members below are accepting review requests and ready to review your item! Peruse the list, check out members' review styles and request a review from anyone who seems like a good fit for your item.
tvelocity's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Graham B.
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
Brutally honest, but fair. I will give my impressions of the main points: Plot, character, setting, dialog. Then I will get into grammar, spelling, and typos. I will tell you what works, and what doesn't. As far as the star ratings go, I don't rely on them too much, but use them as a measure of an item's relative merit. Take it for what it's worth. Bottom line, my goal is to help the author improve their work.
frontierman's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Michaelmountain:spring hope
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I do a lot of reviews. I try to honestly assess both pluses and minuses. Not a grammar champ, but I try
Registered Author
Hope's Twisted Tales
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I try to be encouraging and friendly. I will never tear down your work, but I will not lie to you, either. Generally, I prefer to ask guiding questions of the writer, if I think an area needs improvement, rather than tell the writer what to do. I will comment on: My first impressions of the piece, grammar, punctuation, spelling, etc., plot, setting, characters, line by line suggested edits, and overall impression and suggested improvements.
Registered Author
Krysha can't sleep... Zzzzz!
(minimum 2,000 GPs)
I review in categories on all major points of a poem or story.
karlo556's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Kac
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'll read it twice if necessary. I'll be honest, maybe brutal but don't let that crush you. I am only here to help :).
earlyaugust's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Early
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I love to review in-depth on short stories over 10K. My reviews focus on plot, characters, style, and grammar. I will give a mixture of constructive criticism and constructive praise, including a sample of some line-by-line issues. It is important to note that I will give 1 and 2-star ratings to works that I believe need heavy revision, but I'm always open to revisiting a work that has been revised with the potential to raise the rating.
s666232's Portfolio!
Registered Author
NotApproved 5-26-2016
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I will tend to sort out what I enjoyed and what seemed to feel out of place. Just read one of my other reviews you will see.
Preferred Author
flea
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
The purpose of my reviews is always to be as helpful as possible. I can't promise that I'll like what you have written or that you'll like what I have to say, but I try to be respectful and encouraging as well as critical.
Registered Author
Izzy~#VegasStrong
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
Encouraging but helpful. Most of the review will be about how good/what i liked about your writing, but i will point out flaws if i see any! :)
Preferred Author
WakeUpAndLive~Another Fall★
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am extremely new at reviewing, but I like it very much. I try to find the WOW factor in the writings of my choice. #19 on the Public Reviewers list June 2016. #29 Public Reviewer July 2016. #10 Public Reviewer August 2016. Newbies Academy Reviewing Classroom, Winner in June 2016. First Place The Newbie Academy Review Contest June 2016. Second Place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest " July and Aug 2016. #9 Public Reviewer Sept 2016.#20 Public Reviewer Oct 2016. First place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest" November 2016.#22 Public Reviewer Nov 2016.#36 Public Reviewer Feb 2017.#67 Public Reviewer March 2017.#56 Public Reviewer July 2017.#41 Public Reviewer August 2017.
forgiveness's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Sorji
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
While I will give input on any spelling, grammar, and punctuation, I much prefer to rate based on how the content flows and feels to me as a reader. Even if there is room for improvement, I always prefer to stay on the positive side of things. To be honest, every writer has room for improvement. We're all works in progress.
whysnowflakes's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Robin
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
Informal but I try to be as through as possible in my review. If I see grammar or spelling errors I make every effort to point them out. I always like to state what I liked before giving suggestions. With any review I give, I want you to know that suggestions are my own opinion only to change or not as you see fit. I am not good at reviewing poetry.
Senior Moderator
Jace
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I tend to cut a wide swath through a review, covering all not only a general overview and characterizations, but also technical areas such as grammar and punctuation. I consider my style to be more in-depth with a good deal of time expenditure on each review. Hence, I tend to give out fewer reviews because of a busy personal schedule.
picodoll's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Pico ヨハネス
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am a published author. That doesn't make me an expert reviewer but it does means I've learned a few things about good writing. You can expect me to critique storytelling, character development, plot, transitions and other building blocks of writing. I will point out grammar and punctuation issues when I notice them but if you are looking for someone to give that kind review, there are others who will do far better than I. I try to be honest and encouraging but if you're requesting a review, I'm sure you expect it to be thorough. Good reviews sometimes hurt. I can't spare you that and give you an honest review.
njames51's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
njames51
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am pretty easy going. I don't want to bash your poem. I look for rhythm, color, formatting, form, meter, style, imagery. I look, I listen. I appreciate. For more go to my Poetry Review Forum #1399834 or find it in the Review Forum List.
Registered Author
Matt Appleby
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I tend to focus on plot and character rather than more technical things. That being said, if I think the story needs re-formatting, or if your spelling/grammar are lacking, I'll tell you. I try to be as thorough as I can: a review under 500 words isn't worth writing, let alone reading. I rarely have time for a full essay, but I'll still try to cover as much as I can think of.
Registered Author
Dandelion Man
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I follow a template that covers my overall impression, some thoughts, and things to consider.
Registered Author
BIG BAD WOLF Is Howling!!!!!!!
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'll give a quick summary of your item. Afterwards, I'll talk about your characters, any Spelling or Grammar issues, and perhaps suggest some things, like adding the item to a Genre that it would fit into.
elodnumbernine's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Nocturne E. Vladash
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
When I give reviews, I will strive to be as honest as absolutely possible. I point out mostly good, and try to critique anything I may notice from the readers perspective. This in turn is to allow them to notice things that they may have over looked as the writer who can clearly see the picture in their own heads. If I can find nothing good about the story that I am either requested to over look or have decided to take on the challenge myself. I will be highly respectful and tell them my opinions and nothing beyond that. I very seldom cover grammatical problems, because at this point in time, I am really working on some self tutoring in punctuation and other methods to slow down my writing process for a more refined and less confusing story. So I currently find myself unfit to tackle a topic that i myself am still learning.
soledad_moon's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Elisa the Fish Stik
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
In a single word, thorough. I will turn your piece upside down, shake the change out of its pockets and look at even the most minute details. I can be technical but will do so when emphasizing a larger point about the piece as a whole.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors.php/action/reviewers