*Magnify*
<<     January     ►
SMTWTFS
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
9
10
11
12
13
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Archive RSS
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/books/entry_id/907647-Sunday-Writing
Rated: 18+ · Book · Women's · #1649240
Gratitude breaks the spell of Writers Block
#907647 added March 26, 2017 at 11:58pm
Restrictions: None
Sunday Writing
Jamál (Beauty), 7 Bahá (Splendour), 174 BE - Sunday, March 26, 2017 CE

It's the last Sunday in March and I have enough coffee to last the rest of the month if I'm careful. I'm expecting $10.00 to hit my checking account in the next few days. I have an appointment on Monday to have my toenails cut by a podiatrist which will cost me a $10.00 co-pay. Having a podiatrist do it is cheaper then having a pedicure. I'll have to take a bus to the podiatrist office and back home which is another $6.00. I've placed everything in God's hands because I can't worry about this. If I worry I'll bring my blood pressure up.


*BulletV* I signed up for "Prince Musical Writing Challenge Contest which is from April 1 to May 30, 2017. I'm using "Snow Scribbles and I need to chose 16 songs by Prince.
         *Music1* Purple Rain http://www.metrolyrics.com/purple-rain-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* Sign 'O' the Times http://www.metrolyrics.com/sign-o-the-times-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* Little Red Corvette http://www.metrolyrics.com/little-red-corvette-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* Thieves in the Temple http://www.metrolyrics.com/thieves-in-the-temple-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* The Arms of Orion http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-arms-of-orion-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* When Doves Cry http://www.metrolyrics.com/when-doves-cry-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* My Name Is Prince http://www.metrolyrics.com/my-name-is-prince-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* America http://www.metrolyrics.com/america-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* The Morning Papers http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-morning-papers-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* The Greatest Romance Ever Sold http://www.metrolyrics.com/the-greatest-romance-ever-sold-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* Call My Name http://www.metrolyrics.com/call-my-name-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* New Power Generation http://www.metrolyrics.com/new-power-generation-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* Controversy http://www.metrolyrics.com/controversy-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* LetItGo http://www.metrolyrics.com/letitgo-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music1* Diamonds and Pearls http://www.metrolyrics.com/diamonds-and-pearls-lyrics-prince.html
         *Music2* Let's Go Crazy http://www.metrolyrics.com/lets-go-crazy-lyrics-prince.html

*BookOpen* I discovered two novels among the editor's picks of "Horror/Scary Newsletter (March 22, 2017) those novels are "Mary's Encounter with Spiritualism and "Invalid Item. I reviewed the introduction to the two books, so now I have to begin reading the novels. I think I'll read "Invalid Item first.

*PenP* I discovered a contest in "Contests & Activities Newsletter (March 22, 2017) called "The Pink Fluffy Unicorn Contest that begins on April 1 with a deadline on April 30, 2017. Possible titles for a poem (1) Fluffy Pink Unicorns, (2) Rainbows and Fluggy Pink Unicorns, or (3) Fluffy Pink Unicorn Rainbows.


© Copyright 2017 Prosperous Snow welcoming 2021 (UN: nfdarbe at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.
Prosperous Snow welcoming 2021 has granted Writing.Com, its affiliates and its syndicates non-exclusive rights to display this work.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/books/entry_id/907647-Sunday-Writing