Members help other members with technical questions and problems using Writing.Com!
Their work seems to be saved
Not exactly. Interactive chapters are stored with the Interactive item they're added to, no matter who adds them. When a member's account is deleted, all their own items are also deleted, so whether a chapter they added is still available depends on where they added it.
Any chapters added to their own items would no longer exist and would not be available.
Chapters added to items in accounts that have also been deleted would not exist and would not be available.
Only their interactive chapters that were added to items in other people's portfolios, that still exist, would still be available.
without knowing their author name is there no way to find the rest of their works?
Correct. There is no direct access to the More by this author page for a deleted member.
It cannot be accessed even if you already know their username.
Hope that helps.