*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [May 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some feedback. Does the ending serve or detract from the story? Thanks in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Memorial Day  (18+)
Young lovers experience a terrifying end to their Memorial Day weekend.
#2122983 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Kåre Enga writing poetry          [May 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Adult :: Personal
*Penr* Details: This is a folder that holds new poems that give 1,012 gps per review. I am hoping to sort them with your help.
  []

 
FOLDER
Diamonds or Dust?  (18+)
Poems that desperately need reviews and pay 1,012 gift points.
#2122492 by Kåre Enga writing poetry



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [May 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Friendship :: Other
*Penr* Details: New poem.
  [Poetry]

 Shadows Do Not Have Hearts  (E)
A lonely man comes to terms with his predicament.
#2122735 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Temujin          [May 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is my first Sci-Fi vignette.

I definitely need help with grammar and punctuation.
  [Short Story]

 Cogs  (E)
"Engines of Destruction"
#2122386 by Temujin



*Penbl* Author: The Black Tempest          [May 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: None
*Penr* Details: I was thinking about writing this further and I would like to know if it's heading in the right direction.
  [Novel]

 Midnight Dream  (13+)
An excerpt from a novel idea that I have.
#2122461 by The Black Tempest



*Penbl* Author: Pamela Sue Gordon          [May 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Nature :: Other
*Penr* Details: Feel free to review. A pirate's mate returns his prose
  [Prose]

 
STATIC
Etchings  (E)
in response to the Pirate Poem by Morgan Talon
#2122460 by Pamela Sue Gordon



*Penbl* Author: ImSorry          [May 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Let me know how you feel about this...

Also, once you read "society... society... society..." make sure to read slowly, scrolling down slowly.
  [Monologue]

 Mediocre  (E)
Random Ramblings
#2118287 by ImSorry



*Penbl* Author: J. C. Cauthon          [May 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Emotional :: Military
*Penr* Details: I need new title suggestions, and anywhere that description is needed as description is not my strongest point. Do the characters feel real? Does the bitter cold come across? Thank you for any suggestions!
  [Short Story]

 Trenches (title suggestions welcome!)  (13+)
Two soldiers bide their time in the snowy trenches of France (WWI).
#2122256 by J. C. Cauthon



*Penbl* Author: Robert Berman          [May 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Arts :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: Writers, have you considered yourselves Sisy-whipped. Perhaps it is a thought worth pursuing. Comments and critique most welcome.
  [Essay]

 Sisyphus Was A Writer Wasn't He?  (E)
If your novel feels like a lead necklace this is for you.
#2122050 by Robert Berman



*Penbl* Author: Temujin          [May 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: My first SF short story, feel free to be brutally honest. Thanks :)
  [Short Story]

 Immortal Tear  (E)
"Redemption takes time"
#2122031 by Temujin



*Penbl* Author: Angus          [May 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Philosophy :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: This short piece isn't too old, but it hasn't seen too many new eyes since its creation.
Perhaps it could have yours?
  [Short Story]

 It's A Cruel World, Leslie Overman  (E)
A Youngster Is Teased About His First Name
#2119015 by Angus



*Penbl* Author: Tam - 月満ちて          [May 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Friendship :: Death
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews on this entire long short story. I'm mostly looking to see if it's boring, or if I've left anything unexplained or hanging. Any criticism would be appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
BOOK
Escaping Death  (13+)
A twisted tale of a boy fighting a fatal disease (extended).
#2121550 by Tam - 月満ちて



*Penbl* Author: The Black Tempest          [May 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Young Adult :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I had this little idea for a novel, but I'm not really sure how it could turn out. I decided I wanted to try. I want to improve and make it the best I can, so every suggestion is more than welcome.
  [Chapter]

 Amanda's Demons - Prologue  (13+)
Novel about dreams and how our life doesn't always turn out the way we want it to.
#2121839 by The Black Tempest



*Penbl* Author: Compendium          [May 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Dark :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Anything offered to help me improve will be greatly appreciated and will accept any request to review as well. Plot, pacing, character development, depth, defining of environments.
  [Short Story]

 
BOOK
The Tainted Knight  (18+)
My first short story-Any and All reviews welcome
#2121632 by Compendium



*Penbl* Author: creepingdoubt          [May 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Relationship :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate reactions to characters, events and language.
  [Short Story]

 Kid Supremo  (18+)
A waitress receives a shock from a troubled family one Easter Sunday.
#2121697 by creepingdoubt



*Penbl* Author: cerpas          [May 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Holiday :: Spiritual :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: For Mothers Day Momma's
  [Other]

 The Gift  (E)
best gift ever...
#1502617 by cerpas



*Penbl* Author: Joey Bardin          [May 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Western :: None
*Penr* Details: An excerpt from my book. All feedback is appreciated.
  [Draft]

 One Mans Revenge (Leave feedback)  (13+)
This was written until the gunslinger runs to Palmers office.
#2117919 by Joey Bardin



*Penbl* Author: RisanF          [May 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Friendship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Looking for readers for my YA novella. WILL RETURN REVIEWS for each chapter of mine reviewed (PG-13 or under, please)
  [Novella]

BOOK
Different and Cool (2017)  (13+)
Andrew Champion is given a special project, partnered with the geekiest girl in school
#2112713 by RisanF



*Penbl* Author: LilyMaidofAstolat          [May 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: History
*Penr* Details: A Wild West/Weird West short story centering around a character I'm considering writing a novel about. I would love general feedback.
  [Short Story]

 Lucky Jack   (13+)
Lucky Jack was three days deep into the desert when the wolf found him
#2121196 by LilyMaidofAstolat



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [May 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I just wrote this as my What a Character entry and would love general feedback—does it work, any errors, anything that can be improved etc. Thank you! Bob
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Presidential Press Briefing  (18+)
Chris Burke attends his first presidential press briefing.
#2121298 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: Prince of Dhump          [May 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): How-To/Advice :: Comedy :: None
*Penr* Details: Kindly Review. Thanks In Advance Smile
  [Article]

 How To Train Your Boss  (13+)
Advice Regarding Your Professional Relationship With Your Boss, With A Humorous Touch :-)
#2121277 by Prince of Dhump



*Penbl* Author: Early          [May 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Contest Entry :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: This one is fresh out the oven for a contest and I'd love some help whipping in into shape before posting. Best for fans of dark fantasy. I'm most concerned with the stylistic elements, and balance of character, plot, action, and dialogue.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
One of the Pack  (18+)
Too much independence can be a dangerous thing.
#2121265 by Early



*Penbl* Author: Breach          [May 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This is my most recent chapter, I'm looking for thoughts or tips of any kind.
  [Chapter]

 From The Breach: Chapter 7: Red River  (13+)
Branston and the others flee from the wolgs into something much deadlier.
#2121215 by Breach



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [May 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Ghost :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some feedback on this new short-story. Thanks in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Kelly Davis' Ghost  (18+)
A vengeful ghost haunts a popular Halloween attraction...
#2121153 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: mikema63          [May 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Comedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a rough draft. I'm mainly interested in whether or not the concept works and if it manages to be at least mildly amusing. I still need to hammer out grammar myself so you don't have to spend time on that unless you're feeling very generous.
  [Short Story]

 Henchmen Resources  (13+)
Comedic. May contain contain orcs.
#2121062 by mikema63



*Penbl* Author: Karen Bristow          [May 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Supernatural :: Other
*Penr* Details: I've been struggling with this one for a while. I like my characters, but I "talk" too much during part of it and I'm looking for advice that will help me fix the flow of this story. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 Banshee Scream  (13+)
Calli and her partner Dean have to find common ground if they're going to save a family.
#2120957 by Karen Bristow



*Penbl* Author: Alannes Brazunov          [May 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Crime/Gangster :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Does this fragment merit expansion?
  [Draft]

 The Beard Brigade  (18+)
Preamble to a quasi-political work I've been tweaking for some time now.
#2120965 by Alannes Brazunov



*Penbl* Author: dumb blonde          [May 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense :: Family
*Penr* Details: If you have read part 1...thank you very much. If you are interested in reading more of it, then I would also appreciate knowing your opinion on how interesting the story is thus far...hope you enjoy it!
  [Novella]

 HUSH part 2  (E)
The girls house-bound, their boredom is growing.
#2120790 by dumb blonde



*Penbl* Author: dumb blonde          [May 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Family :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: This is part 1 of a novella. I would appreciate any helpful feed-back. Is it boring so far, or interesting? Are the characters likable?
Thank you for your assistance. ( :
  [Novella]

 HUSH part 1  (E)
Mystery-thriller/suspense, light humor. Two sisters biding time during a heavy storm.
#2120759 by dumb blonde



*Penbl* Author: Draper91          [May 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Other :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Been writing poetry most of my creative life. Still pretty new to prose. What do you think? Thanks for reading!
  [Short Story]

 Wedding  (E)
A man ponders family and relationships.
#2120729 by Draper91



*Penbl* Author: GaelicQueen          [May 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: A fantasy story with a touch of horror. Are characters developed enough to make you feel a love or hate emotion? Did story progress smoothly and flow in a linear line?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Sacrifice  (ASR)
Horror/short story
#2118517 by GaelicQueen



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [May 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would like to know how this story is working on all levels. From grammar all the way up to pace and direction. I give lots of GPs.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Corporate Wars: Mole  (18+)
A mole is hunting John and his two associates. They must find the mole first.
#2117917 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: brokenshards22          [May 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Other :: Experience
*Penr* Details: First chapter of my novel. Please let me know what you think. Comments and critiques are much appreciated.
  [Novel]

 The Story of Hope   (18+)
A college girl wrestles with addiction and mental illness.
#2120029 by brokenshards22



*Penbl* Author: Jreese          [May 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Experience :: Food/Cooking
*Penr* Details: Good ideas?
  [Column]

 You Can Lose Weight, Too  (E)
A testimonial and encouragement for those couch potatoes out there.
#2118531 by Jreese



*Penbl* Author: J. Thayne          [Apr 30, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Supernatural :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I was thinking about this story earlier, and it felt ripe for a concept that could be expanded. It was originally based on a dream, and I want to keep that version of it, but I would also like some general brainstorming on what I could do to extend it.
  [Short Story]

 Quanta  (ASR)
A man finds himself cast into conflict between the incarnate forms of Entropy and Creation
#2028270 by J. Thayne



*Penbl* Author: ImSorry          [Apr 30, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Self Help :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for a review style on how the poem looks. Does the poem have good flow? Does the poem look like it was written properly or does the poem seem jarring in any way? How do you feel about the poem? What changes would you make?
  [Poetry]

 Hedgehog's Dilemma  (E)
My brief description is still too short
#2119931 by ImSorry



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Apr 30, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Work in progress.
  [Chapter]

 Prequel to Love In Cheshire. Chapter 7.  (18+)
Kenny meets an old flame. Retro Fiction. Work in Progress.
#2114340 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Apr 29, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Political :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I'd love a review on my latest poem!
  [Poetry]

 Many-Eyed  (13+)
The Khmer Rouge have a new way to keep track of their citizens.
#2117702 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Apr 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Satire :: Environment
*Penr* Details: A comedic short story about the life of a Texas fly. GP's rewarded. ;)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Fast  (13+)
A little ditty about the life of a Texas fly.
#2120000 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: Naturerose          [Apr 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Nature :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: I have also gathered together one with a slightly theme entitled "Poems About Dark Places" that id like some insight and honest opinions of.
  [Journal/Blog]

 Poems about Dark Places  (13+)
A collection of Poetry centered around the Dark
#2119393 by Naturerose



*Penbl* Author: Naturerose          [Apr 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Psychology :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Hello Writing Community, I have put together a book, a collection of related works that id like reviewed. Really just to hear peoples thoughts and improve my skills. Thank you in advance for taking the time to read and review my work.
  [Journal/Blog]

 Asking Big Questions  (E)
Short poems and essay asking why and what
#2119684 by Naturerose



*Penbl* Author: Wanderer          [Apr 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Other :: Writing
*Penr* Details: What is freedom? Is that what we believe it to be?
  [Article]

 Finding the dawn.  (E)
This is my first post. Please give your honest thoughts.
#2119949 by Wanderer



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Apr 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Ghost :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a rewrite of part three of Count Down to the Bogeymen. It repaces parts 3 and 4.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Countdown to the Bogeyman 3 - rewrite   (13+)
Part three detials an even more intense encounter, in the wee hours of the morning
#2118026 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Apr 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Work in progress.
  [Chapter]

 Prequel to Love In Cheshire. Chapter 6.  (18+)
Judy and Kenny part company. Retro fiction. Work in Progress.
#2114102 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Apr 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Philosophy :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: My quick thoughts on the dangers of utopia - it would benefit from your comments
  [Poetry]

 A Perfect Nightmare  (13+)
Musings on Utopia
#2119860 by willy



*Penbl* Author: GerMac          [Apr 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: This poem is about Pluto's reclassification. I would like to hear what WDC members think of it.
Thank you for your input.
GerMac
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
"Where Oh! Where, Pluto, Have You Gone?"  (E)
This poem describes Pluto's Reclassification. See below for Background Link.
#2119219 by GerMac



*Penbl* Author: Black Widow          [Apr 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Personal :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm used to writing somewhat dark poetry about the past so it's irrelevant to my present life. I wrote this piece about present day occurrences & I was very emotional when I wrote it. So this is different than most of my work. I just hope it sounds good.
  [Poetry]

My Tiny Princess  (E)
To my little sister who I truly miss. She's growing up and we hardly speak anymore.
#2119470 by Black Widow



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Inspirational :: Community
*Penr* Details: Please read. ************
  [Poetry]

 Insert title here  (E)
Free your mind
#2105379 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Food for your mind.
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Naveedsk          [Apr 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Religious :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for some expert feedback before I submit this for publication. This is the first time that I'm sending something over for publication, so I'd be grateful if you guys could advise me on some possible improvements. Thanks in advance :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Never a sinner do I find  (13+)
An account of mob justice for the "sinful".
#2119804 by Naveedsk



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237