*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Dutchy          [Feb 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Nature :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: Any and all reviews are appreciated
  [Short Story]

 Bare in the Bush  (E)
An encounter in nature unexpected and humorous.
#2113195 by Dutchy



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Feb 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Transportation :: Career
*Penr* Details: Slight alterations to this 1960s work story.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Steam Locomotive Fireman 2.  (18+)
Promoted from Cleaner to Passed Cleaner.
#1976989 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: BBK          [Feb 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Inspirational :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: I've made a couple of edits and have changed the ending. I'm looking for honest reviews as I've entered a contest. Does the flow retain interest? Are the characters well-defined (focus is purposely on the female)? Mechanics? Liked most/least? Thanks
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Affection?  (E)
Short story about a girl's affection and empowerment, based on true life events
#2110778 by BBK



*Penbl* Author: olrazzledazzle          [Feb 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Please give me your honest opinion. I'd really like to know if it's too short and if there's not enough description and if the descriptions are good enough.
  [Chapter]

 Monster Blood Chapter One  (13+)
The first chapter in what I hope to be a published noir mystery novel
#2113088 by olrazzledazzle



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Feb 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Emotional :: Contest
*Penr* Details: Not doing a whole lot of writing lately (school). Looking for a review of my most recent poem!
  [Poetry]

 Chester's Bookshop  (E)
A tabby cat finds comfort in books.
#2108780 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Javed_Hayat          [Feb 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gothic :: Death :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I literally daydreamed my way into this piece of flash fiction.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Stories in the Dirt  (E)
Flash Fiction
#2111470 by Javed_Hayat



*Penbl* Author: Apologizing Adolescent          [Feb 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Romance/Love :: None
*Penr* Details: I wrote this a bit ago
  [Poetry]

 From Eros to His Beloved  (E)
For his love is so strong
#2112948 by Apologizing Adolescent



*Penbl* Author: Boogie15          [Feb 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the first half of a story I've been working on. Would like some general feedback and most importantly would like to know if you guys would read more! Thanks!!
  [Short Story]

 Isolation   (13+)
Thriller/suspense. A man and his dog face a sinister foe.
#2112270 by Boogie15



*Penbl* Author: bermanrl          [Feb 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: Some of the best storylines can be found in the folklore, legends, and ghosts that live around us.
This is a twisted tale of a critter with a blue tail. The tale wants an imaginative reader. Enjoy.
  [Short Story]

 The Skink King  (ASR)
A warped and twisted interpretation of a Grimm tale.
#2112704 by bermanrl



*Penbl* Author: Sarah Rae          [Feb 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I recently uncovered this older writing and I'm planning to dig in and finish it. Feedback before I get too far would be greatly appreciated!
  [Novel]

 The Dancing Curse - Part 1  (ASR)
The war ends, but Cara's dreams of a bright future are dashed when she learns the price
#2112845 by Sarah Rae



*Penbl* Author: Dutchy          [Feb 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Any and all feedback welcome and appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 River Rock  (E)
The inevitable passage of time for us is fleeting - for the rock- time is forever
#2112779 by Dutchy



*Penbl* Author: Poeros          [Feb 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Trying to write something from the mind of a predator, but not from the vampire point of view. Looking for general feedback or suggestions. Any are welcome and well rewarded with GP :)
  [Fiction]

 Predator among Us  (18+)
A predator moves among the human's, but this one is welcomed in it's hunt.
#2112795 by Poeros



*Penbl* Author: Milo Prevo          [Feb 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: My first chapter. Any feedback welcome. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 Unwanted adventure: Chapter 1 Beginnings  (13+)
Gayle is a sorcerer caught in a war between two kingdoms while trying to find acceptance.
#2112733 by Milo Prevo



*Penbl* Author: Apologizing Adolescent          [Feb 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: please review
  [Poetry]

 I Don't Know What It's Like  (E)
you know... the feeling
#2112734 by Apologizing Adolescent



*Penbl* Author: RisanF          [Feb 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Friendship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews on my revised novella (story and characters). WILL RETURN REVIEWS for each chapter.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Different and Cool (2017)  (13+)
Andrew Champion is given a special project, partnered with the geekiest girl in school
#2112713 by RisanF



*Penbl* Author: Chasing Grace          [Feb 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any thoughts are appreciated. I have edited this, after requesting an earlier review. I am planning on expanding this to a bigger piece. Thank you in advance!
  [Fiction]

 A Petulant Life  (E)
Violet lived life on the edge... No one would get the best her... no one except herself..
#2096571 by Chasing Grace



*Penbl* Author: K.HBey          [Feb 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I am always pleased to know what impressions get others about my writing.Indeed I am looking for a honest and an objective review.I think strongly that someone needs to situate the work according to and among others.The purpose is to promote my writing.
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
You are still in my spirit  (18+)
Obsessional love, unforgotten and inspiring fidelity even the deep suffering sad feelings
#2112246 by K.HBey



*Penbl* Author: taylor paape          [Feb 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Biographical :: None
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews
  [Lyrics]

 God's Mistake  (13+)
He thinks about his lonely past
#1360014 by taylor paape



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [Feb 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This story is for a contest, so please give some helpful, honest feedback. It would be very appreciated. Also, I need some suggestions on the title. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
I Love You, Darnell!  (13+)
A contest entry for The Dialogue 500
#2112613 by Leslie Loo



*Penbl* Author: Daniel Curry          [Feb 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Romance/Love :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: Need some motivation to finish this one, and so any critique / review would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Viewfinder  (13+)
If you can feel it, who cares if it's real or not?
#2065921 by Daniel Curry



*Penbl* Author: Grayson Moon          [Feb 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Young Adult :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: Any and all reviews are appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Rune: Chapter 1  (13+)
Olivia, her brother, and father are caught in an accident. Or is it an accident?
#2112086 by Grayson Moon



*Penbl* Author: Lisa Angelo          [Feb 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on clarity and pacing. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
BOOK
The Hope Tree  (E)
A bit post-apocalyptic, a bit fantasy, a tiny bit sci-fi...
#2112377 by Lisa Angelo



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Feb 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any feedback will help. Thank you. I pay lots of GPs.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Corporate Wars: Retrieval  (18+)
John Carrio must retrieve the data that was stolen during his last job.
#2104153 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Feb 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Inspirational :: Community
*Penr* Details: The mind can make heaven of hell, or hell of heaven.
  [Poetry]

 Insert title here  (E)
Free your mind
#2105379 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Feb 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: You will not be disappointed...
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: A. N. Craddock          [Feb 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for serious reviews on this (did it make sense without reading the prologue, what did you think of the pacing, what was your overall opinion, etc). This is a rough draft, so please ignore any spelling or grammar mistakes.
  [Chapter]

 Grim : Chapter 1  (13+)
Rayne learns who ordered her capture.
#2112166 by A. N. Craddock



*Penbl* Author: Emvy          [Feb 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Sci-fi :: Death
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for feedback on 1) If you felt a connection to the main character or cared about her and 2) If the major incident happened too quickly. My original conception took the idea further, but I decided to try this minimal approach first.
  [Short Story]

 Emotional Response  (13+)
Reina's heart is broken when she sees something horrible happen to her crush.
#2112101 by Emvy



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus - Happy Feb 14          [Feb 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Thriller/Suspense :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I don't think I have any missing words, punctuation errors. or misspelled words. But if I do I need to know about them before I enter this contest. GPs rewarded for each review.
  [Short Story]

 Falling Down, Standing Up  (18+)
Most rain you can drive through without anything happening. This storm isn't one of them.
#2112094 by PureSciFiPlus - Happy Feb 14



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox          [Feb 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Any feedback would be appreciated. I'm not sure where I'm taking this story yet, but Id love to hear your thoughts.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Attack of the Invisible Aliens! - Ch. 1  (13+)
A group of survivors hide out in an deserted school building.
#2112014 by MysteryBox



*Penbl* Author: A. N. Craddock          [Feb 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I did the thing that shouldn't be done and kept going back to this, so now I'm numb to it. Honest and helpful opinions needed! Please disregard grammar and spelling mistakes. I'll take care of those later!
  [Other]

 Grim : Prologue (Rewrite)  (13+)
Koien finds a sketchbook.
#2111809 by A. N. Craddock



*Penbl* Author: ParadoX          [Feb 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Entertainment :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for proofreading help. Also considering an alternate ending in which the protagonist dies. Any advice is welcome.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Unkind Weather  (E)
A man stumbles into an unfamiliar world
#2111646 by ParadoX



*Penbl* Author: SoldierBoy          [Feb 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Tragedy :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: I don't like zombie stories or movies, But this one insisted on being written, It's not particularly scary. The end is left hanging but I'm not sure if there is anywhere else for it to go. I was trying to build some charactersm scenery and dialogue.
  [Short Story]

 One of our zombies is missing  (13+)
Not like any zombie story you have ever seen
#2108734 by SoldierBoy



*Penbl* Author: Rmkv          [Feb 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: Other
*Penr* Details: Is this something you'd want to read more of? What about it appeals the most, and the least? Thank you in advance!
  [Short Story]

 Princess Diaries  (E)
The musings of a princess locked up in a tower
#2111494 by Rmkv



*Penbl* Author: Talia Drake          [Feb 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of my novel, which is still very much in progress. I'd love some feedback to see if I'm on the right track. My prologue to this is also in my portfolio, if interested. You can ignore spelling and grammar.
  [Chapter]

 The Angel's Locket - Chapter 1  (E)
Talia and Casey find a note from their Dad.
#2111483 by Talia Drake



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Feb 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I've had another play with this. What do you think?
  [Short Story]

 Three Little Words And The Candy Man  (18+)
A chance meeting results in wedded bliss, set in 2030 - a dialogue only piece.
#2111090 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Kain Highwind          [Feb 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Just looking for any opinions. Thanks in advance.
  [Chapter]

 The Star of Adam (Chapter 1)  (18+)
Visions of Chaos and Dreams for the Future
#2106578 by Kain Highwind



*Penbl* Author: Robert Rene          [Feb 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Friendship :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Feel free to be as honest as you like.
  [Poetry]

 Dark Tears  (E)
Heartbroken
#2111408 by Robert Rene



*Penbl* Author: ExChad          [Feb 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Teen :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Any feed back would be helpful.
  [Preface]

 Prologue: The Pressure  (E)
This is a prologue to a potential series about a group of empowered teens living in hiding
#2109149 by ExChad



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Feb 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Anne and Monica share a chapter.
  [Chapter]

 My Mate Monica. Ch 7.  (18+)
Dave makes his planned move on Anne.
#1981530 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Feb 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Fantasy :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Would love any feedback. I pay well.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Hunted -- Chp. 1  (18+)
On a hunting trip a senator discovers a hunter of legend.
#2108179 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Rmkv          [Feb 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Nonsense :: Fanfiction
*Penr* Details: Based on something that has always made me smile. Wrote it really long back with a self imposed word limit of 500. But I think that has contributed to a certain jerkiness in the story. Please do comment. :)
  [Short Story]

 Etched in time  (E)
A love story like no other
#2111315 by Rmkv



*Penbl* Author: Listener70          [Feb 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Waking up, at least some days.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Chaos Awakening  (E)
Some mornings are just difficult.
#2093584 by Listener70



*Penbl* Author: Bob Baker - Quill Nominee!          [Feb 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: This is a brief, relationship/love story that involves members of minority groups. I'm particularly interested to know if anything I've written is either offensive or implausible or both. Thank you! Bob :D
  [Short Story]

STATIC
The Librarian  (18+)
Jess believes she's stumbled upon her soulmate in the library - for Quotation Inspiration.
#2111103 by Bob Baker - Quill Nominee!



*Penbl* Author: Chowtyme          [Feb 4, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Drama :: Animal
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on this short piece. Impressions, suggestions, and comments all welcomed and appreciated!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Persistent Mr. Monroe  (13+)
Between predator and pray as the Sunday go-to-meetin' crowd watches on.
#2109656 by Chowtyme



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Feb 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Death :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: A little humor at the expense of you zombies. This will mean more to my zombie readers. Zombie GP's offered. ;)
  [Outline]

 
STATIC
The Top 13 Must Have List for Zombies  (13+)
A short comedic piece for your entertainment, (or not)?
#2111012 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: Someone          [Feb 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Psychology :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Something or ever that came out in a rap-like fashion. I know there is a particular mistake somewhere but can't find it... regardless... give thoughts! ^^
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Bright Blue Day  (E)
To be read quickly, in a rap-like fashion... I don't even know what happened with this.
#2110720 by Someone



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Feb 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Melodrama
*Penr* Details: I'm back on the block after a long winter's nap. This is a classically written story poem, a horror story so cover your eyes as you read. :D GP's rewarded. :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Plight of The Author  (13+)
A poem about a writer's error in judgement.
#2110986 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: dizzydreamer          [Feb 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Personal :: Other
*Penr* Details: A poem I've just written. Please let me know what you think. I'm aware that the rhyming pattern isn't constant; that's something I usually play around with.
  [Poetry]

 Untouched  (E)
A short poem about the inescapable mark of time
#2110958 by dizzydreamer



*Penbl* Author: Idle Muser          [Feb 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Dark :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: A constructive criticism on how this short story could be improved is much appreciated. Be it the narration, or the dialogues, or the flow, or anything that you can possibly think of.
  [Fiction]

 A 'Perfect' moment. What is it?  (13+)
There is nothing like a Perfect moment. There always is a moment, only you make it Perfect
#2105501 by Idle Muser



*Penbl* Author: Johnny O          [Feb 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate some feedback, thanks
  [Letter/Memo]

 Echoes of silence  (E)
The path of being a volunteer sometimes is tough.
#2077770 by Johnny O



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237