*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/portfolio/view/thegeek74
thegeek74's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Since December 25, 2004
71 Community Recognitions
I am a 40-something wife, friend and sister, and recently moved back to Michigan after 12 years in Charlotte, NC. I grew up moving all over the country, constantly being uprooted by a troubled family and found the best way to deal with that was to write - which I've been doing since I was about 7 years old. I've spent many years writing various blogs and memoir essays, but am putting that aside for a time to revisit my original love - poetry.
PORTFOLIO
    Rated: E · Other · #1728976
    The ritual of having to say goodbye to my husband each Monday as he leaves for the week.
    Rated: E · Family · #1724790
    A brief essay about the day the investigator found my brother.
    Rated: E · Other · #1724762
    A birthday present for my husband.
    Rated: E · Romance/Love · #931219
    A simple poem for an unattainable love.
    Rated: ASR · Romance/Love · #922337
    A pleasurable moment in the rain. My hopeless romantic just won't give up.
    Rated: ASR · Personal · #920768
    This was during some personal development a few years ago. It needs some serious work.
    Rated: ASR · Personal · #920764
    A very personal experience. I have much more to build on to this.
    Rated: ASR · Gothic · #920537
    This was a test for myself and ended up being picked up for publication.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/portfolio/view/thegeek74