*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/2051298
Rated: E · Assignment · Writing · #2051298
The calendar of daily challenges accompanying the October NaNo Prep Challenge for 2015.
OBSOLETE.
Please see the current year's calendar
linked in the contest instructions:

FORUM
October NaNoWriMo Prep Challenge  (13+)
Prepare for NaNoWriMo and win prizes!
#1474311 by Brandiwyn♪


Introduction
Ever had a "huh?" moment in the midst of a good book? Picture this: the main character encounters a dense thicket. This is no problem for our hero, who whips a sword from his scabbard and slices through the underbrush. But wait a moment... didn't he just lose his sword over the cliff in that last action-packed battle? More...

*Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr**Leafr**Leafo**Leafy**Leafbr*

October NaNo Prep Challenge: 2015 Calendar


This list of daily assignments accompanies "October NaNoWriMo Prep Challenge [13+].

THE CALENDAR:
Click each assignment for detailed instructions.

Thursday, Oct. 01
*Bullet* Required: Premise/Idea
*Bullet* Bonus: Theme

Friday, Oct. 02
*Bullet* Required: Protagonist Profile
*Bullet* Bonus: Protagonist Voice

Saturday, Oct. 03
*Bullet* Required: Contest Round 1: Protagonist Background Story

Sunday, Oct. 04 Off/Freebie Day

Monday, Oct. 05
*Bullet* Required: Freestyle Brainstorm
*Bullet* Bonus: Extended Brainstorm

Tuesday, Oct. 06
*Bullet* Required: Outline Revision #1
*Bullet* Bonus: Literary Devices

Wednesday, Oct. 07
*Bullet* Required: Market Definition
*Bullet* Bonus: Query Letter OR Narrative Voice Synopsis

Thursday, Oct. 08
*Bullet* Required: Character List
*Bullet* Bonus: Character Database

Friday, Oct. 09
*Bullet* Required: Antagonist Profile
*Bullet* Bonus: Antagonist Voice

Saturday, Oct. 10
*Bullet* Required: Contest Round 2: Antagonist Background Story

Sunday, Oct. 11 Off/Freebie Day

Monday, Oct. 12
*Bullet* Required: Freestyle Brainstorm
*Bullet* Bonus: Extended Brainstorm

Tuesday, Oct. 13
*Bullet* Required: Outline Revision #2
*Bullet* Bonus: Literary Device: Chronology

Wednesday, Oct. 14
*Bullet* Required: Minor #1 Profile
*Bullet* Bonus: Minor #1 Voice

Thursday, Oct. 15
*Bullet* Required: Minor Character #1 Background Story
*Bullet* Bonus: Writing Sprint OR Literary Devices

Friday, Oct. 16
*Bullet* Required: Setting List
*Bullet* Bonus: Setting Database

Saturday, Oct. 17
*Bullet* Required: Contest Round 3: Setting Description

Sunday, Oct. 18 Off/Freebie Day

Monday, Oct. 19
*Bullet* Required: Freestyle Brainstorm
*Bullet* Bonus: Extended Brainstorm

Tuesday, Oct. 20
*Bullet* Required: Outline Revision #3
*Bullet* Bonus: Chronological Timeline

Wednesday, Oct. 21
*Bullet* Required: Definitions List
*Bullet* Bonus: Definitions Database

Thursday, Oct. 22
*Bullet* Required: Object Description
*Bullet* Bonus: Research OR World Building

Friday, Oct. 23
*Bullet* Required: Cultural Setting
*Bullet* Bonus: Research OR World Building

Saturday, Oct. 24
*Bullet* Required: Contest Round 4: Plot Background Story

Sunday, Oct. 25 Off/Freebie Day

Monday, Oct. 26
*Bullet* Required: Freestyle Brainstorm
*Bullet* Bonus: Extended Brainstorm

Tuesday, Oct. 27
*Bullet* Required: Outline Revision #4
*Bullet* Bonus: Chronological Timeline

Wednesday, Oct. 28
*Bullet* Required: Minor #2 Profile
*Bullet* Bonus: Minor #2 Voice

Thursday, Oct. 29
*Bullet* Required: Setting Description
*Bullet* Bonus: Setting Drawing OR Same Scene/Different Viewpoints

Friday, Oct. 30
*Bullet* Required: Protagonist Change
*Bullet* Bonus: Protagonist Interview

Saturday, Oct. 31
*Bullet* Required: Idea/Premise Revision
*Bullet* Bonus: Workspace Preparation OR Procrastination List

Sunday, Nov. 1 - NANOWRIMO BEGINS



WRITING TOOLS:
(Optional tools to help you complete the assignments. Click each for more info.)

BRAINSTORMING TOOLS AND PROMPTS
SETTING TOOLS
CHARACTER TOOLS
PLOT GENERATORS
OUTLINING TOOLS
NANOWRIMO TOOLS


The calendar accompanies:
FORUM
October NaNoWriMo Prep Challenge  (13+)
Prepare for NaNoWriMo and win prizes!
#1474311 by Brandiwyn♪
© Copyright 2015 Brandiwyn♪ (tuozzo at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.
Writing.Com, its affiliates and syndicates have been granted non-exclusive rights to display this work.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/2051298