*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/1966834-Meet-my-friend-Carly
Rated: E · Interview · Other · #1966834
Interview of Carly {user:carly1967} for the PDG.
Hello fellow PDG Members.  Iโ€™d like for you to meet a new friend of mine ๐Ÿ’™ Carly - BLUE!!๐Ÿ’™ .

Carly, a young 46 year-old small town Canadian at heart, was born and raised in a town around Lake Temaskaming, about 400 miles north of Toronto, called New Liskeard, which in 2004 was combined with 2 other neighboring communities to form its new name: Temaskaming Shores.  When she was 12 years old, Carly and her mother moved to Guelph, Ontario, where she eventually went to college at the University of Guelph.  She now lives in Kitchener, Ontario near her Mother, Uncle and Aunt, who is a retired special education teacher and originally got Carly interested in Teaching. 

Carly is now a teacher herself, substituting for grades K-6, and also works with young children who are medically fragile and in special education classes.  She loves children and hopes to one day have a class of her own Special Education, primary grade school students. *Heart*

Carly loves music and singing, which may have led to her love of poetry.  Around the age of 5 or 6 she won a competition at the Kiwanis Musical Festival then went on to perform, with her choir, Andrew Lloyd Webers Requim at Torontoโ€™s Roy Thompson Hall in High School.  Now she is always center stage as she continues her love of singing in her car. *Wink*

Carly has been writing since she was at least 8 years old, using it as a way to help cope with the separation of her parents and eventual loss of her father to cancer at the tender and impressionable age of 12.  Being an only child, writing became a safe place to escape and let her imagination flow.

Carly has been with her husband Brett for over 20 years, celebrating their 12th Wedding Anniversary. Though they have no children, they have enjoyed the love of pets that have come and gone.  Carly hopes to one day enjoy the company of a feline companion again after losing her last cat, Kelsey, to mouth cancer. 

WdC has brought Carly more confidence in her writing and wants to continue to learn and improve her writing.  Though family seems to always enjoy her writing, she gets a thrill when strangers enjoy one of her many poems.  She is comfortable sharing her poetry and shorter stories, and is working up the courage to finish and share her novels.  She has 3 novels in the works that she hopes to one day finish. 

Carly loves the social aspects of WdC and has met many wonderful people. She knows that when she is ready, here on WdC she will be able to learn what she needs to do to move forward and work on getting published.
© Copyright 2013 ๐ŸŒ‘ Darleen the Dead (dmadison at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.
Writing.Com, its affiliates and syndicates have been granted non-exclusive rights to display this work.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/1966834-Meet-my-friend-Carly