Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/2245351-Best-features-of-Agra-Etawah-Toll-Road
Rated: E · Article · Other · #2245351
Agra Etawah Toll Road Project
On September 1, 2015, the NHAI and AETPL (AE Tollway Private Limited) (a Concessionaire), an SPV of IRB Infrastructure Developers Ltd., entered into a Concession Agreement to develop, operate and maintain the Agra Etawah Bypass NH 2 Project. The concession period of the Project is 24 years from the Appointed Date. The Concessionaire is allowed to collect the notified user fee from the road users during this period.

AETPL was entrusted to expand a 124.52 Km section of NH 2 between Agra and Etawah in Uttar Pradesh from four lanes to six lanes on a BOT basis or a DBFOT pattern.

Agra Etawah Toll Road Project comprises the section of NH 2 from km 199.66 to 323.525

The project features are as below:

124.52 km of six-lane carriageway
747 Lane km
84.725 km of service road
30.282 km of slip road
3 major bridges
30 minor bridges
7 flyovers
7 railway-over-bridges
3.08 km noise barriers
44.68 km illuminated stretch with street lights
213 culverts
12 vehicular underpasses
10 light vehicle underpasses
6Â pedestrian underpasses
164 intersections
4 truck lay byes
22 bus bays
2 toll fee plazas - FASTag compliant
Rs.3,244 Crs is the Project Cost
24 Years is the Concession Period

 Corridor description:

NH 2, commonly referred as Delhi-Kolkata Road, is a busy National Highway in India that runs through the states of Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, and West Bengal.

Agra Etawah Toll Road Project is part of the most ambitious and prestigious Golden Quadrilateral project undertaken by the NHAI.The project highway passes through Agra, Firozabad, Mainpuri and Etawah district in the State of Uttar Pradesh. Important towns/urban settlements in route are Agra, Etmadpur, Firozabad, Shikohabad, Jaswantnagar and Etawah.

Agra is a prominent place in world tourism map with three heritage monuments - Taj Mahal, Fatehpur Sikri, Red fort and fourth world heritage site is bird sanctuary at Bharatpur National Park. Akbar's Tomb in Sikandara and Itmad-ud Daula's tomb have been proposed for world heritage site designation.

© Copyright 2021 mukulblogger (mukulblogger at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.
Writing.Com, its affiliates and syndicates have been granted non-exclusive rights to display this work.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/2245351-Best-features-of-Agra-Etawah-Toll-Road