*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/3379378
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(672)
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Writing.Com · #126963
A warm welcome to our newbies; come meet new and not-so-new members of Writing.Com!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Oct 21, 2020 at 8:42am
Aspiring writer looking for a secure place for critique
Hello to the many peoples of peoples people....

I am A Christian furry, tulpamancer, and young at heart person. Basically I am a writer, artist, and DIY'r. My OC is Lily who was born in a river full of water lilies. Basically he is the avatar I hope to use to represent my books. I am currently writing a scifi fantasy that will be rather long. Actually it will be my primary books I hope to publish. I also will be publishing non-fiction for electronics DIY and hobby stuff.
I wanted to know how secure my writing will be and how long of a grace period I will have before I need to publish to avoid risk of losing it to some one else. I worked on the time line for these books a little over 10 years starting in 2008. It began as a writing assignment in a creative writers class. Recent years I started to make a stronger commitment to get reasonable book outlines made. Everything is set in generations. Each generation starts with a new set of Characters and is located in a different part of the time line. In total there will be 4 generations. If you ever read the books Warriors By Erin hunter its similar to her format of organizing her series of books. Only mine won't be about cats and it won't simply be chapter books. They will be novels like Harry Potter in size. Again different story and entirely different characters. This is just to give an example.