*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/360673
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Religious · #193261
Let's face it, we all need this kind of thing now and then to keep us going.
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
May 26, 2002 at 11:50pm
To HS Juniors/Seniors: the Spiritual Part of College, Part 1
 (This message was edited by pinoy_celt on 12-24-03 @ 5:14 am EST)

Note: This is the first post of a three-part series.

It’s that time of year, folks. It’s graduation time for some of you, for others it’s just one more year to go. I know it can be a very anxious or exciting time in your life right now (or maybe not), but I’m sure you know that it’s a very crucial time as well. Probably the majority of you who read this post will plan on going to college, just like I did when I graduated from high school in ’96 (a while ago:)).

I’ve seen several Christians that were on fire for Christ either when they first arrived at college or shortly after, only to see them slowly fade away. Granted, some of them came back to the LORD, but there are spiritual forces at hard work here that will expose ANY weakness in your faith if you decide on college, whether it’s a Christian school or not.

There are 3 main demonic spirits to watch out for at any college. For memory’s sake, let’s call them the 3 A’s: academia, addiction, and apathy. Very often, a combination of any and all of these demons is at work on most college students who are not aware of them or don’t take them seriously enough. I will talk about the academia spirit in this post and the other two in the next.