*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/3626487
Rated: ASR · Message Forum · Writing.Com · #102362
Drop your new ideas into the Writing.Com Suggestion Box!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Feb 29, 2024 at 7:35am
Improvements to Group Calendar
So, I also just discovered that groups have a calendar. *Facepalm* It's like I'm a newbie! *Laugh*

Anyway, I added an event, but I would love for it to have more automated functions. *Angelic* Some of these automated functions include:

1. An automatic email reminder to group members (or at a minimum to the group leader to send out emails to the group members) regarding upcoming and current calendar notifications. I'm thinking that group members can set up their notifications (yeah, like on our phone, but don't think about how our phone should be used instead lol). These could be Notifications, but I was thinking more like an email notification. The group leader would set up a generic email and the system would include the calendar event or maybe the system just sends a reminder about the calendar event without an email from the leader, to make the coding easier and make it make more sense in case the leader gears the generic email towards one type of notification, then they later start adding in other notifications that don't make sense with the original email. Naturally, leaders and members can turn on and off the notifications (leaders can for everyone and the members can for themselves).

The members can also set up a pre-notification for future events, say up to 7 days away? That way they can get the system to tell them about an upcoming event to ensure they're set to participate or they've completed their tasks. *Smile*