*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/forums/message_id/2799881
Rated: 13+ · Message Forum · Community · #1403831
For newbies seeking mentors and writers needing support via their peers; stop by today!
<< Previous  •  Message List  •  Next >>
Reply  •  Post New
Mar 5, 2015 at 2:16am
In need of some big help
by KLSG
Hi everyone,
I used to be a member here, but I forgot all my info, everything. So I created a new account to get back into the game.
Anyway, the point of this post is really that I'm on my last thread here. Let me explain:
I've been writing for over ten years, and my life is in a pretty big pickle.
I'm a brittle type one diabetic, and I work as a dog bather (and get harped on a lot about timing), the stress is causing a lot of distress. I live with my grandparents (grandfather battling lung cancer), my aunt, and two elementary school cousins. I work part time because of the stress and physical work that it requires, I'd be in the hospital continuously if I worked more hours than current.
I write constantly, and try to improve everything because I need to get published (not a want anymore, but a real need). I've had a number of years of rejections, joined multiple forums for critiquing and help but received slim to nothing. Yes, I am also aware that being published doesn't mean I can instantly quit my day job (if ever in some cases), but I'm sure it can help just a little, with trying to help care for my family the way they have cared for me.