*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from http://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of "Request Reviews" is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Mike T. Clark          [Jan 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Drama :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This a first chapter, so, as well as the usual suspects of reviewing, could you also tell me if it was gripping, i.e. would you continue to read onto the next chapter (if it was there)?
  [Chapter]

 The Weight of Shadows Chapter 1  (E)
A young adult novel about a young boy and girl facing the grim reality of mortality.
#2109797 by Mike T. Clark



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jan 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Political :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Any help to polish this flash fiction would be much appreciated ;)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Greater Love  (18+)
What constitutes the measure of a man?
#2109776 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: SoldierBoy          [Jan 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Steampunk :: Mystery :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is a chapter I contributed to a Steampunk interactive novel. I'd like to know how well it appears on it's own merits.
  [Prose]

 Lady Penelope goes forth  (13+)
Steam Punk chapter (Interactive novel)
#2109720 by SoldierBoy



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Jan 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Inspirational :: Community
*Penr* Details: Free your mind
  [Poetry]

 Insert title here  (E)
Free your mind
#2105379 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Tam - 月満ちて          [Jan 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: Since I've gone through a round of edits, I'm looking for beta readers to go over this novel for me. Not necessarily chapter-to-chapter reviews, I just want to know if there are any inconsistencies anywhere in the plot/descriptions.
  [Novel]

BOOK
Descendants of Rose  (13+)
Two mercenaries, a bard, a warlock, and a couple of ancient memories of an immortal lord.
#2025126 by Tam - 月満ちて



*Penbl* Author: Angela Death          [Jan 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: I've updated this to make it more readable, but now I only have 476 words. Please offer suggestions to improve.

Horror flash fiction for a contest. Word count allowed is 500-1,050. Due no later than February 1st. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Devin's Nightmare  (E)
Horror fiction, 476 Words
#2109389 by Angela Death



*Penbl* Author: wikiemol          [Jan 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Animal :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: Flash fiction for the 'SCREAMS!!!' daily contest. I think this could be a lot better. Something feels off about the phrasing in some of the sentences to me.
  [Short Story]

 What Blind People See  (13+)
Flash fiction for the 'SCREAMS!!!' daily contest.
#2109641 by wikiemol



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Jan 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Beware the stalker.
  [Chapter]

 Ch 4 My Mate Monica.  (18+)
Monica is threatened by the stalker on her way home.
#1976470 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [Jan 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I just created this story. It's for the Dialogue 500 contest. Feedback would be highly appreciated. Thank you! :)
  [Fiction]

 New Year, Same Old You  (ASR)
A dialogue between the main character and his 2017 self.
#2109582 by Leslie Loo



*Penbl* Author: cerpas          [Jan 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Religious :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Think about it.
  [Poetry]

 Not a second in the grave  (E)
Where time dont matter
#2109523 by cerpas



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Drama :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: This was germinated by a prompt for daily flash fiction contest. Tell me what you think and I would welcome any suggestions for improvement especially the title.
  [Short Story]

 Donald Sees A Light  (13+)
Strange happening at football game
#2109427 by willy



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jan 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Food/Cooking :: Holiday :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: 2109281
Salute the sweet tooth
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Salute the sweet tooth?  (E)
For those who have a sweet tooth like me ah. Yum
#2109281 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: T.L. Dolan          [Jan 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Women's :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is a very early draft. I have no idea where I am going with this, so take it at face value plot-wise. What questions can I answer that you have? Where should/shouldn't I expand thus far? Thanks in advance!
  [Novel]

 Flashback (working title)  (13+)
Kate's ordinary life just became anything but.
#2108684 by T.L. Dolan



*Penbl* Author: Lola Steele          [Jan 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Women's :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Let me know if you feel this story is going somewhere. I want brutal honesty. I can't improve if I don't know what needs improving. I thank you.
  [Preface]

 The Day My Heart Broke  (18+)
A work in progress. A story that consists of a combination of fiction and nonfiction.
#2109131 by Lola Steele



*Penbl* Author: Marlow Rivers          [Jan 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: I haven't written prose in a while. I'd really like some feedback on the piece.
  [Prose]

 There is no more  (E)
Prose poetry possibly?
#2109253 by Marlow Rivers



*Penbl* Author: Qoheleth          [Jan 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: This is the spectacular sequel to "Jean the Vampire Fighter." Any read/reviews would be appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 Jean the Vampire Fighter: Alucard's Bite  (18+)
The sequel to "Jean the Vampire Fighter." The original story is in my portfolio.
#2109194 by Qoheleth



*Penbl* Author: Marlow Rivers          [Jan 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: Any honest opinions welcome.
  [Poetry]

 My heart is heavy...  (E)
A brief and sad little poem.
#2109181 by Marlow Rivers



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jan 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Sharpened and expanded. Though best 'sung,' I feel like it's now on strong footing with my other work and would love some comments. As a song, the effect should be natural and not require analysis. Any comments welcome!
  [Lyrics]

 Wicked Logick  (ASR)
Another day fades, another spell breaks, but does it end? (Lyrics)
#2108662 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Elizabeth J Dennis          [Jan 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Mystery :: Detective
*Penr* Details: These are the first two chapters of my book. Helpful comments and constructive criticism would be appreciated.

I'm still finding my way around this site and am looking forward to reading and reviewing items.
  [Fiction]

 A Voice for Rebekah  (13+)
A young Polish refugee disappears from an orphanage after giving birth to a daughter.
#2108816 by Elizabeth J Dennis



*Penbl* Author: Felix O'Melany          [Jan 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This poem is meant to be a slam poem. With that in mind, any feedback is welcome and appreciated!
  [Poetry]

 Revolution  (E)
Intended for performance aloud. Has a choppy meter
#2105411 by Felix O'Melany



*Penbl* Author: Paul Enn          [Jan 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Comedy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Mostly curious about the degree to which the arc of the story feels satisfying. Feel free to point out any grammatical issues, but they're not of huge concern to me for this piece. Thoughts about how you received the atmosphere are also appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 To Eat, to Consume, to Feast  (18+)
Improvised interrogation leads to an unfortunately dive into quasi-metaphors and suffering
#2108697 by Paul Enn



*Penbl* Author: Poeros          [Jan 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Looking for general feedback, impressions of the story so far, or anything you like to focus on Chapter 1. Thank you so much for your time!
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Ghost Steps (draft)  (13+)
When a Fae asks a favor of you, you can only wonder what they really want.
#2108902 by Poeros



*Penbl* Author: Dan S.          [Jan 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: This isn't a story, it is the prologue for an origin story of a super speed character. I want to make it shorter and more concise, but not lose any of the relevant details. Any suggestions are appreciated, thank you! Dan S.
  [Preface]

 Movie Night at Torr Neverwhon  (E)
Members of the Alliance of Mystery Heroes get together on a Friday night to watch a movie
#2108876 by Dan S.



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Jan 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Emotional :: Contest
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback!
  [Poetry]

 Chester's Bookshop  (E)
A tabby cat finds comfort in books.
#2108780 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: cerpas          [Jan 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: what came to mind when they told me I have terminal cancer.
  [Poetry]

 The Good Fight  (E)
My thoughts on the cancer diagnosis I just received.
#2108798 by cerpas



*Penbl* Author: Graham B.          [Jan 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: This was written in response to Stephen King's Dick and Jane exercise in his book On Writing. He isn't actually running the challenge any more, but I thought it would be a good exercise. Please tell me what you think!
  [Short Story]

 An Autumn of Reckoning  (18+)
A man's deranged wife escapes from a mental institution, and comes home.
#2108821 by Graham B.



*Penbl* Author: gembolding          [Jan 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Gothic :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Fresh out of the bag, this poem is. Awaiting any kind reviews.
  [Poetry]

 Black silhouette  (E)
To find your past in who you are today.
#2108729 by gembolding



*Penbl* Author: Airy Gracegiven          [Jan 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Women's
*Penr* Details: Any and all critiques are welcome.
  [Short Story]

 Love Conquers Fear  (13+)
A couple deal with demons from the past on their wedding night.
#2108606 by Airy Gracegiven



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Emotional :: Death
*Penr* Details: An experimental poem -very short.
  [Poetry]

 Heart Chill  (13+)
Thoughts on a January morning.
#2108511 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Bdot          [Jan 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Adult :: Other
*Penr* Details: Is this going anywhere? Should I trash it? I'lll review whatever you want in exchange for your help. :)
  [Poetry]

 Love Me  (18+)
I'm trying to stream things and not edit. Let me know if the absurdity is worth shaping :)
#2108703 by Bdot



*Penbl* Author: Bdot          [Jan 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I'lll review whatever you want, honestly, if you'll have a look at this for me. Just let me know what to have a look at. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Sleeping in the Grass  (E)
I found this in poem in my phone. Is it worth working on?
#2108698 by Bdot



*Penbl* Author: Liz Butcher          [Jan 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Paranormal :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Looking for constructive feedback to help improve the story :)
  [Short Story]

 Emeline's Tree  (13+)
A family heirloom is the key to unlocking her past - and her future.
#2108502 by Liz Butcher



*Penbl* Author: Rmkv          [Jan 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A very short poem that ca be read in no time :)
  [Poetry]

 The Fog  (E)
A very short poem about how a fog changes the way things appear
#2108603 by Rmkv



*Penbl* Author: LostGhost: Live & Let Live          [Jan 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: Writing after a long time. All opinions are welcome.
  [Letter/Memo]

 Dear Me: 2017  (ASR)
A Dear Me letter for 2017
#2108455 by LostGhost: Live & Let Live



*Penbl* Author: Rmkv          [Jan 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Hi,

Would love to hear your thoughts on the language and how gripping/uninteresting it is.

Thanks a bunch in advance!
  [Short Story]

 Twisting Knives  (ASR)
A short story that peeks into the mind of a victim of emotional abuse.
#2108412 by Rmkv



*Penbl* Author: Grayson Moon          [Jan 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Sci-fi :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Any comments, reviews, or critiques are welcome and appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Disposables: Chapter 1  (E)
You have under four hours to make a difference. Be labeled a Disposable... or be recycled.
#2106016 by Grayson Moon



*Penbl* Author: scardycat          [Jan 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Women's :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: I'd be grateful for any pointers on my first chapter. Unsure as to whether or not to carry on and see where this goes... Thanks so much!
  [Chapter]

 A work in progress - Chapter One  (E)
Percy Grey tries to escape her past in 1930's England, as the world teeters towards war
#2107619 by scardycat



*Penbl* Author: ParadoX          [Jan 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Entertainment :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi! This is fanfiction, as you can probably tell, so it doesn't make any sense unless you've read the book. If you have, it takes place right around the time Holly gets injured. I know it's kind of lengthy, so any critique is helpful. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 Watership Down Fanfiction  (E)
Short fanfic I wrote in an English class. Makes more sense if you've read the book.
#2108215 by ParadoX



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jan 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Fantasy :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I would like to know what you think of this opening. This is the beginning of a full novel I have a rough draft of.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Hunted -- Chp. 1  (18+)
On a hunting trip a senator discovers a hunter of legend.
#2108179 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Starwriter          [Jan 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Relationship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is a Than-Bauk form extended in it's stairstep syllabic rhyme. I'm looking for honest reviews about the flow and progression through the poem
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Pastor Mike and Mommy  (E)
They have secrets. (A Than-Bauk form in extended variation).
#2107617 by Starwriter



*Penbl* Author: Mitch Hall          [Jan 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Sports :: Personal
*Penr* Details: This piece is part one of a 5-part series. If you enjoy this piece of writing, please feel free to read and review the following parts to 'The Caledonia Story'.
  [Fiction]

 Mood Swings of a Pregnant Woman  (18+)
The Caledonia Series - Part 1 of 5
#2107672 by Mitch Hall



*Penbl* Author: Pyncher          [Jan 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please let me know your thoughts on any aspects of this piece!
  [Fiction]

 House of Judah (First section)  (13+)
Judah walking through the desert after selling Joseph away to merchants.
#2104023 by Pyncher



*Penbl* Author: BrandyBreath          [Jan 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: My first ever poem, written in the form of a sonnet! I don't really know what I'm doing with poetry but I thought I'd have a bash, so I would love some feedback to overall create a starting foundation to work from, thanks. :)
  [Poetry]

 Wild Anxiety  (E)
My first ever poem in the structure of a sonnet. It's what I fear my anxiety will become.
#2107858 by BrandyBreath



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Jan 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Action/Adventure :: Death
*Penr* Details: Hello, please tell me what you think of the poem titled ''Cold''. It is dark and not meant to follow any structure, but tips on how to improve it for maximum efficiency would be helpful. Thank you!
  [Collection]

 
BOOK
Poetry  (13+)
My collection of various poems.
#1973974 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jan 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: A dark little sci-fi short I'd love your opinion on.
Please..rip it up.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
First Bite  (18+)
An explorer returns with an unexpected gift.
#2107785 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: bobric          [Jan 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Travel :: Comedy :: Family
*Penr* Details: How often do your vacation plans end this way?
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ode To Vacations  (E)
The impossible dream as seen by two loving sets of eyes
#2107699 by bobric



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Jan 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Feedback wanted.
  [Poetry]

 Sky Below  (E)
A topsy-turvy world is turned upside down.
#2106195 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Literary Demon          [Jan 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Death :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Hi, writers! I've been off the site for about two years and I haven't done much writing in that time :( I want to restart writing and I think getting reviews about some old work will be a good way to figure out where to start...Cheers!
Literary Demon
  [Poetry]

 The Lone Wolf  (18+)
A poem I wrote for school.It didn't really turn out the way I wanted it to...
#1999886 by Literary Demon



*Penbl* Author: Liz Butcher          [Jan 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Mythology :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Any honest reviews and constructive criticism is appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 Serpent Skies  (E)
Short story - 4,018 words
#2107583 by Liz Butcher



*Penbl* Author: SapphireDragonScales          [Jan 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Animal :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: What it says on the tin. But I would very much appreciate any feedback on this little poem that has been close to me for awhile now. Thanks so much.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
What Cats Can Do  (E)
A poem about magical cats.
#2107159 by SapphireDragonScales



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from http://www.Writing.Com/view/819237