*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/product_reviews/pr_id/115055-All-That-Remains-A-Renowned-Forensic-Scientist-on-Death-Mortality-and-Solving-Crimes
ASIN: 1950691918
ID #115055
Product Type: Book
Reviewer: staiNed
Review Rated: E
Amazon's Price: $ 15.19
Product Rating:
  Setting:
  Characters:
  Illustrations / Photographs:
  Author's Writing Style:
  Length of Book:
  Usefulness:
  Overall Quality:
Summary of this Book...
Book of the Year, Saltire Literary Awards
A Crime Reads Best True Crime Book of the Month.

Cutting through hype, romanticism, and cliché, she recounts her first dissection; her own first acquaintance with a loved one’s death; the mortal remains in her lab and at burial sites as well as scenes of violence, murder, and criminal dismemberment; and about investigating mass fatalities due to war, accident, or natural disaster, such as the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami. She uses key cases to reveal how forensic science has developed and what her work has taught her about human nature.
This type of Book is good for...
Anyone.
I didn't like...
Buy more.
This Book made me feel...
Educated.
The author of this Book...
Sue Black, DBE, FRSE, is one of the world's leading anatomists and forensic anthropologists.
I recommend this Book because...
For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, Kathy Reichs, and CSI shows, a renowned forensic scientist on death and mortality.
Further Comments...
Arcade (Nov. 3 2020)
364 pages.
Created Nov 25, 2023 at 11:09pm • Submit your own review...

You Could Send Gift Points, But You Don't Have Any Gift Points To Send!
Remember, Gift Points say more than words & encourage Authors to "Write On!". If you need more information on Writing.Com Gift Points and their function, please read: Gift Points Information

Important: All emails are logged! Harassment of other members, by any means within Writing.Com is strictly prohibited, will not be tolerated and may result in account termination.

Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/product_reviews/pr_id/115055-All-That-Remains-A-Renowned-Forensic-Scientist-on-Death-Mortality-and-Solving-Crimes