*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Tee          [May 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: If you love reading play scripts or have experience reviewing them, could you please review this work? I am looking for the critiques of one who loves this form of writing or who is experienced in reviewing it.
  [Script/Play]

 Not Past Redemption  (18+)
Aaron's bumpy session with a time-management expert creates freakish twists & tensions.
#2247875 by Tee



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [May 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: This is a little short story I've been working on over the last few weeks. It's my first attempt at horror, and I'd love to get your feedback! Is it scary? Does it need a little punch? Let me know!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Medusa  (13+)
A convicted criminal is stalked by a monster he helped to create...
#2250569 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: A simple little verse that we can all relate to
  [Poetry]

 Yesterday  (13+)
A bad day gets worse
#2250563 by willy



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Health :: Adult :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Would be grateful for feedback on this important issue as it has seriously impacted my own family and in this day and age I'me sure many of you or those you know.
  [Poetry]

 Bipolar and me  (13+)
Depression& anxiety etc. are dreadful afflictions, especially schizophrenia & bipolar.....
#2250414 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: Gndrat          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: None
*Penr* Details: Chapter 2 of the story. Your thoughts on in are appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 Endings and Beginnings Ch 2  (18+)
The end of the world is coming, What are they going to do about it?
#2250179 by Gndrat



*Penbl* Author: freespirit          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Comedy :: None
*Penr* Details: I have written this as an entry for a contest on writing.com but besides the result of the contest, I would also like to request a review to see how my words are received as this is the first time I am writing satire. TIA
  [Poetry]

 Common Sense Shortage  (E)
The one sense which we must have, but do we have it?
#2250391 by freespirit



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [May 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would like honest input on improving my description of action, in particular character movement Any input/insights you can provide to make it better would be appreciated. Want to ensure I've got the tone correct.
  [Fiction]

 What It Look Like  (18+)
The realities of a life of crime is revealed to someone
#2248858 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: freespirit          [May 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review this short poem that I have written to describe the beauty of a woman.
  [Poetry]

 I am a woman  (E)
What makes a woman?
#2250265 by freespirit



*Penbl* Author: Sabujava Kumar Chatterjee          [May 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Emotional :: Experience
*Penr* Details: How is my mother? This is described here in this poem. She is my friend, philosopher and guide. She is everything.
  [Poetry]

 My Mother   (E)
My mother is the best mother.
#2250263 by Sabujava Kumar Chatterjee



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [May 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: What do you think? is it good enough?
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers.  (13+)
When a King threatens the last Torch Wings, Manie sacrifices everything to save them.
#2167420 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: SeektheSnark          [May 11, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Technology :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: A Short Sci-Fi story about AI, any feedback welcome!
  [Short Story]

 Peaceful Handover  (E)
A vision of the near future (or past) where one man decides who controls the world.
#2249968 by SeektheSnark



*Penbl* Author: PrudhviRaj12          [May 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Detective :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: I still don't know how I feel about this work, looking for some feedback.
  [Fiction]

 When do you move on?  (13+)
The story that explores a relationship between a ritualistic serial killer and a cop.
#2250206 by PrudhviRaj12



*Penbl* Author: Gndrat          [May 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Chapter One of my first attempt to write a novel. Hope to hear opinions and advice. This story is completed already, just seeing if it is polished enough or do I need to buy more wax.
  [Chapter]

 Endings and Beginnings Ch 1  (18+)
What happens when the government knows that time is short? What if there is an option?
#2250080 by Gndrat



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [May 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on the beginning of a dark fantasy novel.
  [Fiction]

 Bray  (GC)
Dark Fantasy about a group of watchmen who arrive too late...
#2249380 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: often wrong sung          [May 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Nature :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I was feeling a bit bleak when I wrote this for a comp that no one else bothered with. with nothing to compare it to, I don't know, it might be a decent poem from me
  [Poetry]

  extinction  (E)
The human gene puddle is way too shallow,
#2249998 by often wrong sung



*Penbl* Author: Princesisto          [May 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Foreign :: Death
*Penr* Details: Does it make you want to read other stories about this character? Why or why not?
If you have any professional points to make about the writing: they are welcome.
No sex or foul language but there is a graphic description of a murder that may disturb.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
24 Hours Back Home  (GC)
Her idol murdered. Democracy lost. She'll be a star, yes . .. to face down the darkness.
#2248528 by Princesisto



*Penbl* Author: Victory Seeker          [May 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Hi there,

I'd greatly appreciate feedback on this prologue for a novel in development.

Does it have a hook?
How can I improve it?
Has it got potential?

That's what I'm hoping to find out, please.

VS

  [Short Story]

 Knight in Damnation - Prologue (Teaser)  (GC)
A teaser for a novel in development. One must lead where doom is certain and hope is lost.
#2249253 by Victory Seeker



*Penbl* Author: B.Peers          [May 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: Please critique this beginning of a book. I especially want to know more about dialogue and text flow. Thank you!
  [Draft]

 Making good people cry  (18+)
A girl wakes up in the body of another who committed suicide.
#2249910 by B.Peers



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [May 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Free your mind
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [May 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Inside knowledge
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2021 vision          [May 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Family :: Drama
*Penr* Details: This is a rewrite of a story I have in my portfolio. I am trying to rearrange this story in a more logical reading order. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thank you.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Odyssey of a Prodigal Stepson CH 01  (13+)
This is a rewrite and replacement of the present story. Jamie has problems with bullies.
#2249596 by lezismore-with 2021 vision



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Apr 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is an updated version of the second chapter of my book. Looking for all feedback to improve the story and prepare the entire work for publishing.
  [Chapter]

 The Bank Heist Heroine Chapter 2  (E)
Second chapter of the book I have written
#2249411 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Apr 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is an updated version of the first chapter of the book I've been trying to edit and possibly publish. Any and all reviews are welcome. Don't be afraid to be critical because I want this book to do well once I can finally publish it.
  [Chapter]

 The Bank Heist Heroine Chapter 1  (E)
First chapter of the book I have written.
#2249410 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: Roseille ♥          [Apr 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I know first chapters carry a lot of weight since they're a reader's first introduction to a story, and I'd be extremely grateful for unfiltered, honest feedback on this one!
  [Chapter]

STATIC
The Wayside - Chapter One  (18+)
By the time Tory Arknett hears the clacks and the crack of whips, it’s already too late.
#2185648 by Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: often wrong sung          [Apr 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Medical :: Health :: Environment
*Penr* Details: I want people to have a read of this in the hope that some of these ideas might get passed along
  [Script/Play]

 camp covid  (E)
2247815 2244186 reworked
#2248903 by often wrong sung



*Penbl* Author: Chris Breva AKA Marvin Schrebe          [Apr 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Business :: How-To/Advice :: Military
*Penr* Details: I am thinking of starting a long-term residential rehabilitation and treatment program for veterans called Rehab for Vets. Check out this page and give me some feed back. I am doing research!
  []

 
PAGE
Rehab for Vets  (E)
Seeking input
#2249240 by Chris Breva AKA Marvin Schrebe



*Penbl* Author: RobPeters39          [Apr 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Relationship :: None
*Penr* Details: I tightened the structure and the wording. Hopefully it flows a little better.
  [Poetry]

 Search Your Heart  (E)
A plea to a friend to not make a mistake by getting involved with the wrong person
#2249193 by RobPeters39



*Penbl* Author: Annette          [Apr 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Fantasy story of about 3,400 words. I could really use ideas for a better title. Also, if you could let me know how the fantasy aspects of the story work or not.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Twigs  (18+)
An elven woman has to overcome obstacles to keep her baby alive.
#2249124 by Annette



*Penbl* Author: RobPeters39          [Apr 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: After issues with paragraphing, can it be reviewed again? Thanks
  [Draft]

 What the Heart Wants   (13+)
A minister with a secret has to navigate difficult congregants.
#2206103 by RobPeters39



*Penbl* Author: Ari Lox          [Apr 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Relationship :: Regional
*Penr* Details: Is the story clear? Did you read it quickly? If you quit it, why?


  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Decision in Ireland  (13+)
A story occurring at the turn of the 19th century, inspired by musings on genealogy.
#2243930 by Ari Lox



*Penbl* Author: Isaiah Ramirez          [Apr 20, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Educational :: None
*Penr* Details: Just want some feedback on this piece
  [Essay]

 COVID-19 and Minority Communities  (E)
How communities have been hurt by COVID-19
#2248791 by Isaiah Ramirez



*Penbl* Author: Philinblank          [Apr 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): None :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A short attempt at a poem.
  [Poetry]

 The end  (E)
a poem about life. I guess.
#2248576 by Philinblank



*Penbl* Author: Sidney D.          [Apr 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Arts :: Personal :: None
*Penr* Details: Feeling stuck and would appreciate any suggestions on diction, flow, style, etc.. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 Emily  (E)
"La Toilette (or Morning Sunlight)" Richard E. Miller 1914
#2248415 by Sidney D.



*Penbl* Author: Ari Lox          [Apr 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Scientific :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Essays can be tough sledding. I converted this one into a dialog to convey a difficult point about thinking. Does the form help you to stay engaged with the subject matter?
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
Almost Gate at the Coffee Shop  (13+)
I converted an essay to a dialog. Does the dialog keep you reading?
#2247908 by Ari Lox



*Penbl* Author: Ria Lu          [Apr 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Requesting review for the first chapter of a sci-fi novel I'm making. Do you think it's good enough to catch you as a first chapter? Feedback is greatly appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 Sinang: Prologue  (E)
Prologue of a near-future sci-fi novel following the missions of the culture ship, Sinang.
#2247620 by Ria Lu



*Penbl* Author: Alextrax52          [Apr 1, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Supernatural :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Finished my first story. I would appreciate it if people could give me feedback
  [Fiction]

 Attack of the blobwoman   (E)
Carole dreams of being an eating machine. Could some outer space goo make it a reality?
#2247379 by Alextrax52



*Penbl* Author: The Puppet Master          [Mar 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Political :: Religious
*Penr* Details: I rewrote the ending to this and would like to know if it works. Thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Love in the Time of the Pandemic  (18+)
Unusual love story in the COVID era
#2227575 by The Puppet Master



*Penbl* Author: Rakkit          [Mar 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Technology :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Short story written for a contest. This is my first venture into this genre. It was a fun write!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Quiver and Arrow  (18+)
Quinn searches for their sister in the city that never dies
#2247333 by Rakkit



*Penbl* Author: Charlie Carrol          [Mar 24, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Stream of conciouness/monologue style. Any reviews or opinions would be greatly appreciated :)
  [Monologue]

 playing poker  (18+)
stream of consciousness about being stuck between people
#2247059 by Charlie Carrol



*Penbl* Author: vesteria          [Mar 21, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Drama :: Family
*Penr* Details: I would like some feedback on the interaction between all three characters, please. If something does not make sense, will you please let me know? Thank you. This is a short story fiction piece.
  [Short Story]

 The Beer Lesson  (E)
A 14-year-old boy learns to not take his grandfather's beer.
#2246876 by vesteria



*Penbl* Author: EW          [Mar 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: Just wanting to get a feel for...well how people feel.
It’s an unedited rough draft, so expect errors. You can correct if you’d like, but I’m much more interested in hearing if this is a story anyone would even like to read!
Thanks
  [Fiction]

 Knights of Cedar Hollow  (13+)
After monsters attack their village, a new breed of hero must set out to save the world
#2246661 by EW



*Penbl* Author: Rustika          [Mar 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Psychology :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback - the good, the bad, and the in-between. Or just any thoughts the reader would feel like sending my way.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Locked Up  (18+)
Those fears can really get in the way.
#2233933 by Rustika



*Penbl* Author: Rturner19936          [Mar 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Any comments would be appreciated
  [Chapter]

 After Tomorrow  (13+)
First chapter of a book I have started. Any feedback would be good.
#2245896 by Rturner19936



*Penbl* Author: BariRandom          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Business :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for honest reviews for my latest short story about a robot (android) in business. I would love to hear what you think.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Emotionally Overloaded  (13+)
An unreliable robot tries to make a major business decision.
#2245533 by BariRandom



*Penbl* Author: Alana Lenore          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Friendship :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I'm tackling my first big project, beginning a novel. The novel is semi autobiographical and I want to avoid being "too close" to it, making it something that only sounds compelling to me.
  [Other]

 Novel Elevator Pitch  (E)
Looking for constructive criticism. Is it interesting enough?
#2245528 by Alana Lenore



*Penbl* Author: Andrew W          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on content more than spelling and grammar.
  [Short Story]

 Mermaids vs Unicorns: A Prelude to War  (18+)
Short Story for the Whatever contest
#2245234 by Andrew W



*Penbl* Author: B.Peers          [Feb 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest reviews, please!
  [Draft]

 Loving this beast will kill you pt.1  (GC)
A girl recounters and walks around in her past
#2245316 by B.Peers



*Penbl* Author: Andrew W          [Feb 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on content more than spelling and grammar.
  [Short Story]

 One Night Stand  (13+)
A short story for the Whatever contest.
#2245235 by Andrew W



*Penbl* Author: BariRandom          [Feb 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Nature :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I would love some feedback on this pieces I wrote for a Writers Cramp competition. I'm pretty proud of it, and am looking to get better.
  [Short Story]

 Winter and Spring  (18+)
A girl who hates spring and loves winter.
#2245303 by BariRandom



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Feb 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Nature :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: 2245155
Plz read and comment mine and i will read yours too.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Part 1 How to destress in modern life  (E)
Natural tranquilliser blessings with God's creations
#2245155 by S.z.kamoonpuri



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review