*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(160)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Jun 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: Hello! I wrote this for the Cramp and I need help with the title (and whatever feedback you wanted to give would be helpful, too!). I was thinking of calling it "Immeasurable" but I'm not sure. I'll review an item of yours of comparable length in return.
  [Poetry]

 Untitled 5  (13+)
For The Writer's Cramp: the one that got away...
#2161698 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: Tevye T. Garland          [Jun 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Biographical :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: After three years, I'm just coming back. Please let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 Rise  (18+)
A short poem.
#2161608 by Tevye T. Garland



*Penbl* Author: Tevye T. Garland          [Jun 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Experience
*Penr* Details: I am currently just coming back after three years. Please let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 Dreams  (E)
A short poem.
#2161609 by Tevye T. Garland



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Jun 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Edited
  [Chapter]

 The Flashes. Chapter 5.  (18+)
The pirates raid The Flashes.
#2146060 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali It's all magic          [Jun 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Animal :: Writing
*Penr* Details: You don't have to be a cockroach lover to review this, I promise.
Just let me know if you liked the story.
And let me know if I've made any typos.
Please, and thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Cockroach Cameo  (ASR)
Starring Rockstar Roach.
#2161351 by Thankful Sonali It's all magic



*Penbl* Author: Sarah Heard          [Jun 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Romance/Love :: None
*Penr* Details: This is a static post in my portfolio but it is a book I am working on and hope to publish someday. I need honest reviewers to let me know how it sounds, how it flows, what they think of the story-line, what I should take out, add to...etc. Thank you! :)
  [Novel]

 
STATIC
Apple Creek Chronicles #1 (c) 2018-2040  (18+)
Story of the Yoder family from Apple Creek, Ohio
#2161335 by Sarah Heard



*Penbl* Author: Becca Lynne          [Jun 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I know it's kind of boring, but once it's at the end of the book it will (hopefully) make sense. Right now I just want to see if it's good writing, if it makes sense even if you don't know exactly who everyone is or where they are.
  [Preface]

 Both preface and last page of my book  (E)
Foreshadowing: This all happens after the book ends. Those flowers only grow over corpses.
#2161302 by Becca Lynne



*Penbl* Author: James Heyward          [Jun 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just looking for some tips so I can polish this one up. Feedback is always greatly appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Psalm At Dawn  (18+)
A vampire story.
#2161123 by James Heyward



*Penbl* Author: BardfromYharnam          [Jun 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is one of my first writings here and I'm looking for honest, preferably in-depth reviews. Make it as harsh at it can be.
  [Short Story]

 The right choice.  (13+)
Every person is offered a choice before shaking off the mortal coil.
#2160837 by BardfromYharnam



*Penbl* Author: Brittany L. Engels          [Jun 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Animal :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Looking for some fresh reviews for the first seven mini-chapters of Defio Kero... the chapters are really short... always open to honest reviews, good or bad. This is the 3rd book in the series, so if you want to read the prequels first, let me know.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Defio Kero: A Challenge to the Heart  (ASR)
Kero book3: Eamon thinks he knows where he belongs, until he meets his enemy...
#2160777 by Brittany L. Engels



*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Jun 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Environment :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Ecofriendly picturebook series about tiny sprout who goes round the world planting seeds. Looking for edit suggestions, thoughts and comments. Please read to the little ones! Thank you. 😊
  [Short Story]

 Bunni Boo And The Ghosts Of The Birds  (E)
Ecofriendly picturebook series about tiny sprout who goes round the world planting seeds.
#2152809 by Hektor Thillet



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Jun 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Drama :: Family
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of a story I started a number of years ago. Would appreciate some honest feedback. Thanks
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
And Fernando Makes Three Chapter One  (13+)
Levi struggles to come to terms with a potential stepfather
#2141130 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Jun 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Dark :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for readers feedback on whether the transitions between places and time are adequate. In other words, when you're reading the story, are you uncertain about where and when the story is taking place?
  [Novel]

 Ghosts, Girls, and Other Monsters  (18+)
Hope is more easily retained when we don't have to face our demons alone.
#1958386 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox42          [Jun 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Contest Entry :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Written for the June Genre contest. I'm just curious what you all think! This is my first time trying a contest here!!! Any feedback is good feedback. Don't hold back.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Bird of Prey  (13+)
Written for June Genre Contest. A vulture's conflict in the desert.
#2160966 by MysteryBox42



*Penbl* Author: Elle Cyre          [Jun 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Young Adult :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest opinions and advice on the first few pages. Does it interest you? Do you like the characters? Do you want to read further? What don't you like?
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Tales of Verbainia: Davi's Quest  (13+)
A stable boy is thrust into the middle of a sinister plot to overthrow the king.
#2160770 by Elle Cyre



*Penbl* Author: B.Knyce          [Jun 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Educational :: None
*Penr* Details: A playful poem about Typography.
  [Poetry]

 Type of Influence  (E)
Writing influence based on typography.
#2160291 by B.Knyce



*Penbl* Author: Louise Yates          [Jun 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Hi, I have reworked the beginning of my novel, Murphy's Bluff and am in desperate need of feedback. Please let me know what you think. What works, what doesn't work. Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks :)
  [Novel]

 Murphy's Bluff - Chapter 3  (ASR)
Packing up her life and heading towards her future.
#2160756 by Louise Yates



*Penbl* Author: Louise Yates          [Jun 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Community :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Hi, I have reworked the beginning of my novel, Murphy's Bluff and am keen for reviews and feedback. Swing by and let me know what you think. Thanks.
  [Novel]

 Murphy's Bluff - Chapter 2  (E)
Chapter 2 - Changed from original Chapter 2
#2160064 by Louise Yates



*Penbl* Author: M.A Gonzales          [Jun 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Romance/Love :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: I would like some feedback on these chapters. I realize there are grammar issues. I would love to hear what you think. 3,000 gift points offered as a thank you for taking the time to review for me. Thank you.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Dark Rising  (18+)
Elora returns to L.A to find out who is after her and whose behind dangerous activities.
#2154507 by M.A Gonzales



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jun 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Steampunk :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Need some excellent WDC reviews to help me polish this story.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Late Dawn Of A Solar Knight  (18+)
On the eve of retirement, John Gage encounters a new beginning
#2160374 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jun 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please be honest! Thanks in advance for reading :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Significance to the Mundane   (E)
The drudgery of the everyday things are what gives beauty to everything else.
#2160187 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jun 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Tell me what you think of the poem. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Hands   (E)
Short poem about hands and the importance they hold.
#2160184 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Elle Cyre          [Jun 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Short story that was written for a contest. Should I add to it or leave as is? Opinions please!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Marshal  (13+)
A lawman trails a gunman.
#2149190 by Elle Cyre



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jun 4, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide any suggestions or criticisms. I am looking for an honest critique of my writing.
  [Poetry]

 From Devastation To Salvation  (E)
New poem written by me.
#2160137 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jun 4, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Please provide any suggestions or criticisms. I am looking for an honest critique of my writing.
  [Poetry]

 The Golden Road  (E)
Brand new poem written by me.
#2160135 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: John Nation          [Jun 4, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Satire :: Other
*Penr* Details: Great harm is done to the artists of the world when works are pirated. My aim is to demonstrate the horrible wrongs done when this crime occurs. 1000 GP for review.
  [Short Story]

 Piracy  (13+)
Stealing the work of others harms all. Piracy is not a laughing matter.
#2160110 by John Nation



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [Jun 4, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: History :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is not the usual kind of story I write but I thought I'd have a go. All kinds of review are welcome.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Cavalier  (18+)
Lily, a time-traveller, defies The Society by falling in love. Historical Fantasy.
#2159809 by A E Willcox



*Penbl* Author: Kabe          [Jun 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Romance/Love :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: My first proper short story for a while. Be as honest and brutal as possible.
  [Short Story]

 Why is it so wrong to love you?  (13+)
Love.Something we all take for granted. What would you do if you were forbidden from love?
#2159907 by Kabe



*Penbl* Author: R E Baker          [Jun 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Mythology :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: Hello! I've just written a short story and would love any feedback, especially constructive criticism that will help me to improve it. Thank you. Bob :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Samantha's Pet  (18+)
Bob visits a pet shop in search of a puppy for his girlfriend and meets someone new.
#2159794 by R E Baker



*Penbl* Author: Angus          [Jun 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: History :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: One of my newer pieces looking for some new eyes. Can I have yours?
  [Article]

 TOP SECRET! (shhhh!)  (E)
An Anonymous Source Reveals One Of WWII's Biggest Secrets
#2159608 by Angus



*Penbl* Author: Matt Dixon          [Jun 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This is the revised first chapter of my horror novel. All reviews welcome.
  [Chapter]

 To Dream Darkly  (13+)
This is the first chapter of a new horror novel I am writing.
#2159896 by Matt Dixon



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jun 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Opinion :: News
*Penr* Details: Another of my short poems not to be taken too seriously
  [Poetry]

 Please Can I Have Another One, Sir  (13+)
Wishing for a different time
#2159791 by willy



*Penbl* Author: R E Baker          [Jun 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Family :: Adult
*Penr* Details: I've written this villanelle about a rocky relationship. I'd like to make the flow of the lines smoother and sound more natural without deviating from structure. Any ideas or general thoughts about the poem you'd like to share with me? Thanks! Bob :D
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Juggling Act  (18+)
A villanelle written from the viewpoint of a man in a challenging marriage.
#2159166 by R E Baker



*Penbl* Author: kmack          [May 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Comedy :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I am aiming for a gothic sci-fi feel to this and feel like it only achieves this in a choppy fashion. Any pointers on how to achieve that and still retain quirky-ness?
  [Short Story]

 The Fiend of Knollen Moor  (13+)
A descendent of Grendel Lurks on the moor confused and hunted by a RACC agent
#2159643 by kmack



*Penbl* Author: KatVon          [May 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Folklore :: Nature
*Penr* Details: I would be grateful for any reviews!
  [Poetry]

 Mother Nature  (E)
Have you heard of the girl...
#2159509 by KatVon



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [May 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Nature :: Family
*Penr* Details: For beginning readers. My question? Does it fit the age group?
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
I can fly.  (E)
A Baby Bird knows he will fly someday, but not today. Children's poem/story.
#2087772 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [May 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Experience :: Contest
*Penr* Details: What are your thoughts? :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Why do monkey's do what they do?  (E)
Prompt ~ A Trip to the zoo reveals a secret.
#2126093 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: hvysmker          [May 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Comedy :: Nature
*Penr* Details: George is an intelligent planet, with Gina his only resident. It was all the fault of that darned Roach Opera he once hosted. It takes millions of years for cockroaches to reach a musical stage, many more eras to host an operatic performance.
  [Fiction]

 George and Gina  (18+)
George is an intelligent world with only one human occupant -- Gina.
#2159297 by hvysmker



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [May 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: That time of year again. Always happy to get more reviews.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Memorial Day  (18+)
Young lovers experience a terrifying end to their Memorial Day weekend.
#2122983 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Olivia Shane          [May 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Adult :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for a fresh pair of eyes on this. Mainly flow, content and character development so far. Grammar suggestions aren't necessarily needed yet ;)
  [Chapter]

 Anchored & Adored - Ch 1  (18+)
Contemporary Western Romance - Single Dad needs Nanny for his daughter trope.
#2159216 by Olivia Shane



*Penbl* Author: EOIWriting          [May 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: A poem about the start of an apocalyptic event.

Reviews for this come with 7500 credits post-tax.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Our Eternal Sunset  (18+)
A man ponders his last moments with the love of his life before they both die.
#2158923 by EOIWriting



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [May 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Holiday :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any feedback is welcome. Thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Sun King (3270 words)  (13+)
A couple take a vacation in the sun. 2000 points for 200-word critiques.
#2158845 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: Molly          [May 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: A First draft that needs some honest feedback. Thanks in advance.
  [Short Story]

 The Strange Ones  (ASR)
The last thing I remember is hunting for scullywiggins
#2158731 by Molly



*Penbl* Author: Molly          [May 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Flash fiction. All feedback welcomed and appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 Cartoonitis  (E)
Rusty gets more than just chicken pox after spending a week quarantined to his room.
#2158814 by Molly



*Penbl* Author: Grayson Moon          [May 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Death :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: All thoughts and criticisms are appreciated and will be taken constructively. Feel free to call me out on any errors or inaccuracy.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Death by Nature, Life by Choice  (13+)
Prompt: You are Death, but in a post-apocalyptic world. Only a few survivors remain.
#2158705 by Grayson Moon



*Penbl* Author: hvysmker          [May 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Animal :: Family
*Penr* Details: Young Ruffie Lion sets out to find his kidnapped mother in Almost Africa. As he travels, he picks up several companions, a young rhino, a female deer, and an obnoxious raven. Finally, with the aid of a greedy rat, he finds her.
  [Short Story]

 Ruffie Lion's Quest. 7,270 13+  (13+)
Young Ruffie Lion sets out to find his kidnapped mother in Almost Africa.
#2158463 by hvysmker



*Penbl* Author: EOIWriting          [May 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Family
*Penr* Details: This a free form poem I wrote pretty quickly. It deals with the feeling of loss and heartbreak. Please leave an honest review, and if you liked it, be sure to check out my others.
  [Poetry]

 Please Come Home  (13+)
This is a free form poem about loss and death. Like my others, I wrote it quickly.
#2158276 by EOIWriting



*Penbl* Author: Chelsea Womberly          [May 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest critiques/reviews of my first 2 scenes in my book. I have not been able to get any reviews for my first chapter perhaps because it is so long, so I am hoping to get reviews for the first 2 scenes. I will perform return reviews.
  [Fiction]

 Fated.The first three scenes of my book.  (13+)
A woman meets a dangerous, formidable man/creature and falls in love.
#2158291 by Chelsea Womberly



*Penbl* Author: Jenniferrunner          [May 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I wrote this and I'm going to submit it to a competition. Please give me constructive criticism only. Also what do you think of the title. I'm not set on it and would appreciate feedback. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 Memories of my Beautiful Mother  (E)
I wrote this and am going to enter it into a competition.
#2158281 by Jenniferrunner



*Penbl* Author: Naru          [May 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Wanna see what I need to improve
  [Fiction]

 Glass  (E)
A girl reflects on her most recent events
#2158277 by Naru



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237