*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: MysteriousMay          [Jan 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest opinion on if you liked it and how I can make it better :)
  [Poetry]

 Ugly Smiles  (13+)
Short Poem I needed off my chest :)
#2146540 by MysteriousMay



*Penbl* Author: Kain Highwind          [Jan 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: My thanks in advance
  [Novel]

 Chapter I - Till the End  (13+)
"As the God of Time and Eternity itself, I’ve already seen the end."
#2146518 by Kain Highwind



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Jan 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Western
*Penr* Details: Man, I seem to do this a lot lately. Come up with a weird sci-fi world, then write multiple stories about it. You don't have to read my previous "Redshank" story to be able to enjoy this one, though. Please give me some honest and helpful reviews. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Revenge of Redshank Lirette  (18+)
A high tech fascist regime controls a dystopian Earth ... but there's a spark of hope.
#2146501 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Josie Cloos          [Jan 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Just whatever you think of this poem.
  [Poetry]

 Forever  (E)
Finding the one
#2146450 by Josie Cloos



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Jan 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Dark :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: The title "Ghosts, Girls, and other Monsters," are the fears of 10 year old Cody Chandler. Having survived a difficult past, Cody must overcome the tribulations of an equally difficult present.
  [Novel]

 Ghosts, Girls, and Other Monsters  (18+)
Hope is more easily retained when we don't have to face our demons alone.
#1958386 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: Arsuit          [Jan 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the first time I've tried writing a work of fiction (I'm a legal writer), so I'd greatly appreciate any advice on how to write a novel. Thanks!
  [Chapter]

 Samon Harcron's Saga - Chapter 1  (18+)
A young healer tries to find a way to get a second chance to see his father.
#2144877 by Arsuit



*Penbl* Author: JayDee          [Jan 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Ghost :: Supernatural :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Thank you in advance.
  [Short Story]

 The Silhouette  (E)
The melodies of life will never be forgotten.
#2145646 by JayDee



*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Jan 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Transportation :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please be honest!
  [Short Story]

 Driving During a Rainstorm  (13+)
A man regretful about his past has to shortly relive it after a child and mother need help
#2146290 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: mobprincess2714          [Jan 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Travel :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Hey, I am new here. I'm also an aspiring novelist. I'm currently working on a project called Angel's Landing. This is my first chapter of my novel and I would love to hear feedback on it. Thank you for taking the time to read it and I hope you enjoy.
  [Chapter]

 Angel's Landing  (13+)
This is the first part of the story I'm working on.Hope you like it. Plz give me feedback.
#2145413 by mobprincess2714



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Jan 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Western
*Penr* Details: A quickie I wrote today. Would love some feedback! Offering more than 1000 GPs per review.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Rebel Outlaw Redshank Lirette  (18+)
In the future, everyone who doesn't agree to a mandatory implant is an enemy of the state.
#2146202 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Henry Garner          [Jan 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Desperately searching for reviews to help me develop as a writer. Thank you!
  [Chapter]

 Chapter One: Like Mother, Like Daughter  (13+)
Magic, Dragons, etc.
#2146119 by Henry Garner



*Penbl* Author: gemyny          [Jan 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: New Adult/Fantasy - I'm looking for honest and helpful critiques.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Anathematized  (18+)
Arranged marriage, a curse that can only be broken with the blood of the cursed innocent.
#2146117 by gemyny



*Penbl* Author: Alexander          [Jan 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Young Adult :: None
*Penr* Details: I am planning to self publish this novel (here's the first chapter) on Amazon in the coming weeks, any feedback would be much appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 The Sphere  (13+)
First Chapter. Sphere fighting is pitting super powered fighters against each other.
#2146080 by Alexander



*Penbl* Author: Rebecca Jeanine          [Jan 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Drama :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: First submission for review in a few years. I appreciate an honest review with constructive criticism. Thank you so much :)
  [Fiction]

 Imaginings  (18+)
A psychotic thriller about two best friends discovering life together.
#2146040 by Rebecca Jeanine



*Penbl* Author: Jamie          [Jan 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Nonsense :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: I simply wish to know if i did an okay job expressing this... because it's hard for me to express personal things
  [Monologue]

 My Imagination  (E)
a brief talk over my imagination
#2145964 by Jamie



*Penbl* Author: Jules          [Jan 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Comedy :: Reviewing
*Penr* Details: Anything I could have left out to make this a tighter, easier read, without losing helpful detail?
  [Review]

  The Star Justice Magic Avengers  (13+)
Humor and silliness
#2145847 by Jules



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Jan 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Will become chapter 1. Perhaps.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
The Flashes. Chapter 1.  (18+)
New Chapter 1. The Duke's uprising is lost.
#2145804 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Lorraine          [Jan 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Political :: Military
*Penr* Details: I think I'm a bit too wordy in this poem. Would love some feedback before I enter the contest!
  [Poetry]

STATIC
The Freezing of Patriotism  (18+)
An angry look at how veterans aren't treated with respect.
#2145713 by Lorraine



*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [Jan 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Foxvalley is a peaceful small town hiding a dark secret. When that secret begins to seep out into the rest of the residents a FBI agent is cought up in the chaos. This is the prologue and starting chapter of the first book in the series.
  [Chapter]

 Foxvalley Prologue & Chapter 1 re-edited  (18+)
After a few people vanish from a small town, a FBI agent is put on the case of solving it.
#2112498 by Flying Fox



*Penbl* Author: Karl          [Jan 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for an honest, critical review. I can't improve my writing if I don't understand what is wrong. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 The Morning After  (13+)
Working on setting a mood.
#2144821 by Karl



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Jan 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Thriller/Suspense :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: All feedback is welcomed! Thanks in advance.
  [Serial]

 
STATIC
Meridian-8 (Part I)  (18+)
A short Scifi serial based loosely, but respectfully on the ordeal of Louis Zamperini.
#2145581 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Ptc          [Jan 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A fun little writing exercise. Points if you get the reference in the description
  [Fiction]

 A Glass of Water  (E)
"Every character in your story should want something, even if its just a glass of water."
#2145386 by Ptc



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jan 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: None
*Penr* Details: I would like good feedback on how this story goes and if you have been reading Corporate Wars, how does the over all arch? As always I pay lots of GPs.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Corporate Wars: Hostage  (18+)
Alia is taken hostage by the Patriots. John must trade the Cyber Nuke for her return.
#2145303 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Jan 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest reviews. If it's bad, let me know why it's bad. If it's good what makes it good? Thank you in advance!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Snowflake  (18+)
Sam visits an old friend and her less than friendly daughter.
#2140526 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: Jamie          [Jan 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Experience :: None
*Penr* Details: Kindly review this ridiculously short anecdote. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Eiffel Tower Dance  (E)
When I passed by a sad looking stranger in Paris.
#2145006 by Jamie



*Penbl* Author: Chris J.          [Jan 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm interested in an honest assessment of this poem. Any honest remarks would be valuable. Thanks in advance.
  [Poetry]

 Lover  (13+)
A narrative poem about intimacy
#2144991 by Chris J.



*Penbl* Author: Norswede          [Jan 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the Prologue of a fantasy novel I am writing. It will eventually be turned into a computer game, produced by another author on here, Arsuit. I would appreciate any feedback you can give me. Thank you :)
  [Chapter]

 Luna's Saga Prologue.  (13+)
Darkness is enveloping the peaceful planet of Lumiria. Can Luna uncover the truth?
#2144876 by Norswede



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Jan 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Personal :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Thank you in advance!
  [Poetry]

 In Which I Obey  (E)
If I really did what society wants me to do: living as a person with a disability.
#2144649 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: J Dan Francis          [Jan 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Writing :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Thank you for reading. Reviews are most welcome.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Shed  (13+)
A writer loses the reason of his existence.
#2144747 by J Dan Francis



*Penbl* Author: A. N. Craddock          [Dec 31, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for honest opinions on this chapter. Word Count: 1,834
  [Chapter]

 Unseelie | Chapter One  (13+)
Cira and Aric find an answer after thirteen years of searching.
#2144572 by A. N. Craddock



*Penbl* Author: Tinychocolatecutie          [Dec 28, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Romance/Love :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: Be as honest as you can...I'm not afraid to be told that my work is trashy. I will do any payment. It is one chapter to review and the genre is romance. Thanks and please review :)
  [Chapter]

 Love like this should be illegal  (18+)
At first, they hate each other then they fall in love. Is this how love is supposed to be?
#2142707 by Tinychocolatecutie



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Dec 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Death
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some reviews of this new short story. Hope you enjoy. Thank you in advance!
  [Short Story]

STATIC
God is a Rabbit  (18+)
A doctoral student faces a terrifying reversal of roles.
#2144294 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Jeff Meyer          [Dec 25, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Supernatural :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: I have an idea where this is going, but this part sort of came to me as I was drifting to sleep one night. I woke up and starting sketching it, and felt I needed to write it, too. Anyone let me know how it's working so far?
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
1 - The Artifact  (13+)
The view is so much better from the top of the stairs...
#2144070 by Jeff Meyer



*Penbl* Author: Eogin          [Dec 25, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: If you have a free moment, please click on my story. :)
  [Novel]

 Son of the Traitor (1-4)  (13+)
Barnaby's life changes when he becomes the protege of the nation's most feared man.
#2144122 by Eogin



*Penbl* Author: J Dan Francis          [Dec 25, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Action/Adventure :: Animal
*Penr* Details: I would greatly appreciate a review of this story. Thank You.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
The Wolves on Saddleback Mountain  (13+)
Elias Sandford has a deadly encounter on Christmas Eve. (A Novelette)
#2144100 by J Dan Francis



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 25, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Inspirational :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Your very last chance to review my alternative take on the Christian story because its going to the waste in the sky. It is one of my personal favourites so enjoy.
  [Poetry]

 Once in a forest bright  (E)
My traditional Christmas post.
#2142740 by willy



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd welcome any suggestions of how to make this item more oriental and thus truer to form of a Japanese haiku.
  [Poetry]

 Hope...  (E)
hope on a winter's day - a senryu
#2143197 by willy



*Penbl* Author: ColbyJack          [Dec 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Personal :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: This is my piece on the birth and adoption of my first child. This will be worked on some more next semester in my Spiritual Creative Non-Fiction class. I would love some input between now and then to see what others think. Thank you for your help.
  [Non-fiction]

 
STATIC
Evolution of An Epiphany  (18+)
Ever had a singular moment? Was it really instantaneous-or has it been growing over time?
#2143888 by ColbyJack



*Penbl* Author: Kyle Maciver          [Dec 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Folklore :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I've been working on this story for awhile and I'd love some feedback.
Specifically, I would like opinions on whether the world/time period is set up understandably. Any other advice and suggestions are apprecited.
  [Chapter]

 The Girl From the Stables - Chapter 1  (E)
A Cinderella type story following a young woman named Jess.
#2143601 by Kyle Maciver



*Penbl* Author: Max Griffin          [Dec 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Holiday :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A short Christmas tale. I've pared it to 1000 words, and I'd like to know if it resonates or if it needs more...oomph.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Graceful Knitter  (E)
A blanket and thanksgiving on Christmas Eve
#2137701 by Max Griffin



*Penbl* Author: Jeff Meyer          [Dec 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Holiday :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: It's short, but I would like to know what my peers think. Thanks in advance!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Everyone Deserves a Holiday  (13+)
Christmas magic is in the air...more or less...
#2142821 by Jeff Meyer



*Penbl* Author: claudesr          [Dec 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: It has taken two years, and now it's done. This is my first book. I would appreciate your candid reviews.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Hell is a lonely place  (GC)
An unlikely biography.
#2143439 by claudesr



*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Dec 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Pets :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Please be honest, and this is a little childish, quick, and the thought is a little short. But I had some free time, so here you go!
  [Novella]

 Detective Mason's Big Case  (E)
Detective Mason will find out who stole a pit-bull. The answer might be too silly for you.
#2143457 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Travel :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please be honest. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
How I Live Now  (E)
Poem about life after you leave everything you know and love behind.
#2143393 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Stuck in the mire ~BlueAsIce          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Cultural :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest feedback on this simple poem, if you please.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ten Little Princesses  (13+)
One by one until there are none.
#2143348 by Stuck in the mire ~BlueAsIce



*Penbl* Author: kzn          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Western
*Penr* Details: Please review.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Another Man's Gold  (13+)
♦ I upload my stories so I can work on them with your kind reviews.
#2142892 by kzn



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Dec 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would you want to read more after reviewing this first chapter?
  [Chapter]

 Blood Ties  (13+)
The king is dead! A new power rules the land, only a lost descendant can defeat it.
#2142908 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: LadyF          [Dec 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Running away from love can turn into a great adventure even for royalties...
  [Short Story]

 The Runaway Bride  (13+)
Running from love could turn into a great adventure even for royalties...
#2140327 by LadyF



*Penbl* Author: dizzydreamer          [Dec 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I wrote this poem for a Writer's Cramp entry, but realised too late that I hadn't followed the prompt properly. If anyone's got the time, I would still love to get some feedback on it though.
  [Poetry]

 To all of those who wept  (E)
Contest entry for writer's cramp
#2142679 by dizzydreamer



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [Dec 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Holiday
*Penr* Details: I've had fun writing this piece. It's for a contest. Please review it and tell me what you think. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Mistletoe Mishap  (13+)
What happens when an ex-couple stand under a mistletoe?
#2143023 by Leslie Loo



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237