*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(161)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Mar 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Elfsong is the start of a dark fantasy novel I've been working on and I would greatly appreciate any feedback. It is the story of an elf who journeys to a dark city ruled by man. Please review.
  [Novel]

 Elfsong Part One  (18+)
The beginning of a dark fantasy novel. An elf journeys to a dark city ruled by man...
#2176135 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: The Unreliable Narrator          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This poem is a bit older, but is still in need of some feedback. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
More Than Ever  (13+)
A simple poem.
#2164974 by The Unreliable Narrator



*Penbl* Author: Sir Zesto          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a what I call a multiverse acrostic. Each line is begun by a letter relating to the topic (in this case, fear). Please give me any CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. I am always looking to grow as a writer.

~Sir Zesto
  [Poetry]

 What I Fear  (ASR)
A look at how our perception and ideas of fear change with age.
#2179639 by Sir Zesto



*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Animal :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: A Children's story about a tiny krill and a big whale in the middle of the wide blue ocean. Please read to your kids - would love to know their thoughts as well :) Thanks! Hope you enjoy.
  [Short Story]

 A Story About a Krill  (ASR)
Children's Story/ Fairytale/ Fable
#2185890 by Hektor Thillet



*Penbl* Author: Samberine-internet crashed          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Constructive Review is very much appreciated.
Gps will be sent for every review. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
every morning shines me  (E)
every morning shines me
#2185716 by Samberine-internet crashed



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Mar 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Days No Longer Spent In A Haze  (E)
The newest poem that I just wrote.
#2185821 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Misty Singer          [Mar 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Another excerpt of the novel I'm writing - it's a first draft, but I'd love to get some feedback as I continue with the story. FYI - I know that some of the first lines are showing strangely shortened, but that is not the way it is written.
  [Chapter]

 Slayer  (13+)
Excerpt #2 - first draft (unedited)
#2185565 by Misty Singer



*Penbl* Author: Misty Singer          [Mar 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: An excerpt of the novel - it's a first draft, but I'd love to get some feedback as I continue with the story. FYI - I know that some of the first lines are showing strangely shortened, but that is not the way it is written.
  [Novel]

 Slayer  (13+)
Excerpt #1 - first draft (unedited)
#2185563 by Misty Singer



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - nonbinary poet          [Mar 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Educational :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: A piece I'd like to share that I think some people might identify with.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Writer's Block Vs Writer's Apathy  (E)
Do you suffer from Writer's Block? Or is it really Writer's Apathy?
#2185539 by anxious geek - nonbinary poet



*Penbl* Author: Vivyana          [Mar 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for long-term reviewers who can help me through this short story with all the feedback. I prefer constructive criticism, Ideas are also welcome. Thank you.
  [Chapter]

 Tales of Varintha - Chapter 1   (18+)
An assault on a Machorian stronghold doesn't go as planned.
#2184540 by Vivyana



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Family :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Please leave your opinions :)
  [Poetry]

 My dear.  (E)
A poem based on an elderly couple, and the stuggles dimensia can cause.
#2185467 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Eli Davidson          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Ghost :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: my first time writing an actual narrative :D
  [Short Story]

 Crescent - Chapter 1  (ASR)
Hey! This is a bit weird, trying to write an actual narrative. Give it a look.
#2185455 by Eli Davidson



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would love a hard-hitting review of this piece. Is it a supernatural romance? Is the POV tight and the pacing good? And what about denouement?

Destroy me, if you can.
  [Short Story]

 Vivianca's Choice  (13+)
Caught between sides, can Vivianca save the man she so carefully entrapped?
#2071935 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Family :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This is a favourite of mine but what do you think of this short story?
  [Short Story]

 Love On A Number 74 Bus  (13+)
A story showing that we are not always kind even to those we love most deeply.
#2165972 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Merillwen          [Mar 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: A short story of 1000 words. Please review honestly. I want to improve my writing and I would really appreciate honest feedback. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 The kiss  (18+)
A chance encounter for her. Years of longing for him. The searching. The madness.
#2185275 by Merillwen



*Penbl* Author: leoandromeda          [Mar 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Romance/Love :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Looking for general impressions and suggestions on what to strengthen.
  [Chapter]

 Best Case Scenario: Chapter One  (13+)
Teagan meets Finn after a summer of falling in and out of love with her best friend.
#2183184 by leoandromeda



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Mar 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Please tell me what you think (I will review in return)
  [Poetry]

 Cinderella Red  (13+)
A poem bases on the imperfect perfect amongst us.
#2184964 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Mar 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Short & sweet. I’ll exchange a review of similar length and genre for a review. I also need help with a title. Thx!
  [Poetry]

 love travels on  (E)
I dunno. Something about a train...
#2184799 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: BobInUSA          [Mar 6, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: A lighthearted short-short of an awkward lesson.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Bingo Day  (E)
I never talk about Bingo Day, yet it pops into my head at the most inopportune times.
#2184699 by BobInUSA



*Penbl* Author: § Roseille ♥          [Mar 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Drama :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: I love and enjoy poetry (and poetic devices!) but I know the only way to grow is with feedback. Some of these are more recent and some were written in creative writing classes in college.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Poetry Compilation  (13+)
Some of my poetry. Wade through my brain. Any thoughts appreciated! (LAST: 03/17/2019)
#2184257 by § Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Mar 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of this brand new poem that I just wrote.
  [Poetry]

 Purpose Beneath The Surface  (E)
Brand new poem that I just completed writing.
#2184512 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: C.J. Winchester          [Feb 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Fantasy :: History
*Penr* Details: I just went back and completed revisions of this story. Reviews would be much appreciated.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
True Nobility  (13+)
Cadence was given a second chance, and she's not going to waste it.
#2183745 by C.J. Winchester



*Penbl* Author: BobInUSA          [Feb 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Relationship :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Love it. Hate it. Give it a look.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
BaltSea   (13+)
Science fiction short story. Rising waters and personal impulses collide.
#2183713 by BobInUSA



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - nonbinary poet          [Feb 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Comedy :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Not sure I like how this ends. What do you think?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Cake and Code  (18+)
Elise is Margo's cute neighbour who is prone to fainting. Margo discovers why.
#2183687 by anxious geek - nonbinary poet



*Penbl* Author: Elliot Stevens          [Feb 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Tragedy :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Inaguaral attempt at poetry. Be as critical as possible so I can focus on what to improve on.
  [Poetry]

 Until We Meet Again  (13+)
He loved her then he lost her. Now he waits for the moment they reunite
#2183557 by Elliot Stevens



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Feb 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: #2183456
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Imaginary planetary ride  (E)
An old poem of mine from another poetry site
#2183456 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Angustia          [Feb 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Dark :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on this piece! Constructive criticism is deeply appreciated, specially regarding the development of the story.
  [Short Story]

 Timid souls  (18+)
In the future, after the fall, the new society hunts.
#2183222 by Angustia



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Feb 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a novel that I am working on polishing so that I can submit it to a publisher soon. Even if you only read a a chapter or two, any input I could get would be great. Also, I still have some edits to make beyond chapter 11.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Honey Beaumont  (18+)
A story about a young man who didn't know he had big dreams until he met a group of heroes
#2134963 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes          [Feb 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Political :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I just finished creating my latest WDC Short Story. Dimcea is the Leader of Tonkim. She has been their Leader for eighteen years. The first thirteen have been very good. But the last five have been extremely bad, especially the last two.
  [Short Story]

 SpacePlanet Tonkim  (18+)
Dimcea is the Leader of Tonkim. But all that is about to end, in more ways than just that.
#2183215 by PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Supernatural :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some reviews of my new short story. Thanks in advance.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Moment's Peace  (18+)
Angelo Rossi discovers a possible solution to his unhappiness, but is the cost too high?
#2182940 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Contest Entry :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is my first free verse ever (with 28 lines), and I'm still not confident. However, here it is! It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. Thank you so much for this opportunity.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Thou Shall Rise  (13+)
Won 2ND PLACE in The Lighthouse Poetry Contests in February, 2019
#2182961 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Contest Entry :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hi, I'm Jay and I'm a newbie. This is one of my truest poems. It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. It's 28 lines and a rhymed poem. Thank you so much, have a good day!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
No More, No Less  (E)
You grabbed my hand, and gazed into my eyes... You smiled, as I froze like ice.
#2182712 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Experience :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Having not posted for a while, would value feedback, good, bad or indifferent. Many thanks. Brian
  [Poetry]

 Sleepless  (E)
A poem about the struggles many of us have with insomnia. Light-hearted(cricket,v.British)
#2182773 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: C.N.Delo          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Gothic :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: My second attempt at writing a novel. This is the first draft of the first chapter. Spin: A southern gothic inspired romantic thriller. I'd like to focus on the things you DID NOT like. Although any honest critique is welcome. Thanks for being here!
  [Chapter]

 Spin - Chapter One  (18+)
A southern-gothic inspired suspense thriller with a romantic subplot.
#2182598 by C.N.Delo



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Feb 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Romance/Love :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: I'd love to hear your thoughts on my short story, especially if you have constructive criticism to offer. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Novice Vampire Hunter  (18+)
Jeremy's vampire hunting benefits from "constructive" criticism - Quotation Inspiration.
#2182536 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Educational :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is something I'd like to clean up and submit for publication. Any help and/or feedback is appreciated.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Ten Historical "Facts"  (13+)
Misunderstandings and Myths of History
#2182458 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: SapphireDragonScales          [Feb 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Nature :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on this trio of poems. Pays 150 GP's. I'm really into writing poetry lately, it's been coming to me easier than my fiction, both fan and original. But never get much feedback for my poems on my blog.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Poet's Thoughts on Writing  (ASR)
3 poems. On needing to create, writing as a soothing distraction, & fear of our own words
#2181795 by SapphireDragonScales



*Penbl* Author: Dawnshade          [Feb 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Gothic :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: The first part of my trilogy. This is still a work in progress, however I currently have the first 11 chapters (roughly 150 pages) of the novel up for viewing. Any constructive criticism would be appreciated.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Where the Black Moon Rises: Part 1  (18+)
Evil plans to destroy Etias. The king, known as the Reaper, must save the realms.
#2175359 by Dawnshade



*Penbl* Author: Ravean          [Feb 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of my new fantasy story mabout a very different young woman and a warrior. Please let me know what you think. Any constructive Critic is welcome. Chapter 2 is also available on writing.com.
  [Chapter]

 Tears of Thar - Chapter I  (18+)
In the world of Araurin a very different young woman seeks revenge for her loved ones.
#2181612 by Ravean



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [Jan 31, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Philosophy :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest criticism please. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Audio-Visual Communication  (E)
In this story, I analyzed the effects of an element of modern life taken to an extreme.
#2181125 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!          [Jan 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I have done a total rewrite of Chapter I and I want to know if it is any good. Please be honest, I welcome all feedback!
  [Chapter]

 Dark Legacy: Blood Moon Chapter I  (18+)
A dhampir must fight demons in order to save her daughter.
#2180858 by Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!



*Penbl* Author: martiangrl          [Jan 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Biographical :: Nature
*Penr* Details: A speech I have to give in class, my professor says I need more details on this story, but I don't know where to go! Feedback welcomed and badly needed!
  [Other]

 Intro Speech  (E)
Piece for School I have to present
#2181149 by martiangrl



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Midnight          [Jan 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Women's
*Penr* Details: Girl power! The adventure begins..
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Broken Fate-Operation mountain Ruse PG13  (13+)
A love triangle. A nuclear missile. A fragile alliance. PG13 Version.
#2181014 by Mr. Midnight



*Penbl* Author: JulianBenabides          [Jan 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Does this chapter invites you into this world successfully? Does Kambangang street's seedy, criminal element feel plausible and interesting? Do Ryuki and Rajiana feel like characters you could follow through an entire novel?
  [Novel]

 Ryuki's Rage chapter 1  (13+)
Ryuki grew up in Midnight City, poor and hungry. This is his story.
#2174882 by JulianBenabides



*Penbl* Author: Grin 'n Bear It!          [Jan 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Women's :: Experience
*Penr* Details: I am stymied as to how to end this piece and would appreciate suggestions and feedback. This is also only a tentative title, so input into this would also be welcomed.
  [Short Story]

Adventures in Plumbing  (18+)
A domestic crisis leads to contemplation-- w-i-p
#2180775 by Grin 'n Bear It!



*Penbl* Author: Ryan Titan          [Jan 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Inspirational :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: A simple haiku I wrote some time ago. I like nature themes so I'm looking for people to review it and tell me if I should continue writing them.
  [Poetry]

 Wonders of a Pond  (E)
Haiku about a pond
#2126501 by Ryan Titan



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jan 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Dark :: Political
*Penr* Details: I'd love your take on this story. Grammar recommendations PARTICULARLY welcomed.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Of Rainbows & Unicorns Lipstick & Kisses  (18+)
A true police story
#2180769 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Jan 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest but polite critiques and reviews. Let me know what you think, even if it's just a couple of words to say you did or did not like it. Thanks!

Shawn
  [Short Story]

 Mr. Walters Catches a Demon  (13+)
Mr. Walters catches a demon.
#2151072 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: Sharmelle Expressions          [Jan 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Holiday :: Inspirational :: Writing
*Penr* Details: This is meant for a free magazine publishing that I was suppose to have in by the 15th of January and any constructive feedback is most welcomed. Thank you in advance for any reviews!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Worlds Giant Valentine   (18+)
The worlds giant Valentine where might he be in this world?
#2179591 by Sharmelle Expressions



*Penbl* Author: Grin 'n Bear It!          [Jan 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Psychology :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate feedback on this piece I wrote many years ago, and feared it had been lost forever. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 Garbage Out....Eventually  (18+)
It's all in there and one day I fear it will all come out!
#2180116 by Grin 'n Bear It!



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237