*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Dark Orthodox          [Sep 24, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Supernatural :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Based on real incidents ;)
Want a nice review from someone who can decode this poem.
  [Monologue]

 
STATIC
Make-believe Friend  (E)
Tried a new style of writing. Inspired from real life incidents. May require editing.
#2256826 by Dark Orthodox



*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [Sep 24, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Melodrama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hope you like it! Please review
  [Prose]

 Light  (13+)
This was a getting out of a rut for me, I'm posting here as a first test.
#2195862 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: Grieving_Girl          [Sep 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Teen :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: Just a bunch of poems I wrote, some of these are for an English project and I wanna know how good they are. Also, I tried out a few new forms and I wanna know how they turned out :)
  [Poetry]

 Poems  (E)
This is where I'm going to put most of the poems I write. Most recent update: 9/24/21
#2201289 by Grieving_Girl



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Sep 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A very short story, I would welcome any comments to improve it.
  [Fiction]

 Once Upon A Time In 2011  (13+)
A dark look into the future
#2256549 by willy



*Penbl* Author: LuniSolar          [Sep 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: I believe this could be done better. I'm not sure I have the words right. Any guidance would be appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Best Friend and GENEROSITY  (E)
An Acrostic for my best friend.
#2258903 by LuniSolar



*Penbl* Author: S D Ballentyne          [Sep 19, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Comedy :: Political
*Penr* Details: This is a parody satire song "I Voted Trump (and I liked it)" to the tune of Katy Perry's "I Kissed A Girl (and I liked it)". Sarcasm levels are extremely high and may possibly damage your health.
  [Lyrics]

 I Voted Trump (and I liked it).  (E)
An offbeat satirical song, to the tune of 'I Kissed A Girl' by Katy Perry.
#2241319 by S D Ballentyne



*Penbl* Author: PennyInPocket          [Sep 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Nonsense :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Updated an old story. I hope you enjoy
  [Short Story]

 Not Your Average Cup of Coffee  (E)
A man on a journey for an exotic cup of coffee. An update of an old story
#2258364 by PennyInPocket



*Penbl* Author: Dee          [Sep 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: History :: Family
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for feedback on this newly revised/reworked short story. It has a completely different ending from previous drafts.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
A Woman of Honor  (E)
Obsessed with her family's history, Liz discovers a book that tells an amazing story.
#2256815 by Dee



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Aug 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Occult
*Penr* Details: Love binds Elisha's spirit to the earth. As the weight of haunting gathers, can the studious Voltaire hold back his tears long enough to persuade her to save herself?

  [Appendix]

 Haunted Requiem  (13+)
I cannot be the unfinished business that ties her spirit to the earth. But how can I not?
#2256630 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Melody Cadence Clark          [Aug 31, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Romance/Love :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Would love feedback, opinions, thoughts and feelings on this poem I wrote today about someone I've never really stopped loving
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Your Voice  (ASR)
A poem about love that has passed
#2257510 by Melody Cadence Clark



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Aug 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: :)
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Aug 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Worth the read")
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi          [Aug 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Mystery :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Nathum may be in the leader of the community below. But Patrinna is in control of that Research and Observation site. If anything goes wrong there, it’s her fault. And something big has happened there.
  [Fiction]

 Eight Months of Something?  (18+)
It’s usually very boring there. But that may just change for the next eight months.
#2256768 by PureSciFi



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Aug 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Writing :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Please help me improve with your honest reviews and suggestions
  [Poetry]

 Stranger-Friend  (E)
Poetry about a stranger who has become a friend and ended up being a stranger
#2256632 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Temujin          [Aug 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: War :: Other
*Penr* Details: Flash Fiction. Is it any good?
  [Fiction]

 RIVALRY  (13+)
Nothing to lose your head over.
#2255089 by Temujin



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Aug 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing.Com :: Writing :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tried something new. Please help me with your reviews and suggestions.
  [Poetry]

 This too shall pass...!!!!  (E)
There is always a good after bad. Just like an echo, another day comes your way.
#2251137 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Zachary Wright          [Aug 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: This is a version of the first chapter of the book I've been trying to write and possibly publish. Any and all reviews are welcome. Don't be afraid to be critical because I want this book to do well once I can finally publish it.
  [Chapter]

 A New Dawn Ch.1  (13+)
Twins with supernatural abilities try to figure out where they came from.
#2237614 by Zachary Wright



*Penbl* Author: PrudhviRaj12          [Aug 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Detective :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Looking for some honest feedback about writing style and story originality. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 When do you move on?  (13+)
The story that explores a relationship between a ritualistic serial criminal and a cop.
#2250206 by PrudhviRaj12



*Penbl* Author: Shaye          [Aug 6, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of a YA Fantasy novel I'd appreciate feedback on!
  [Chapter]

STATIC
The Opening Eye  (13+)
A walker stumbles upon a hidden world
#2256006 by Shaye



*Penbl* Author: shyguy42          [Aug 5, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Writing :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Hi. Would like some feeback on this piece Thank you
  [Monologue]

 A daydreamers journey to writing  (13+)
A day dreamer ponders a question. Looking back at how he started writing to answer it
#2253703 by shyguy42



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Aug 1, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: History :: Other
*Penr* Details: Do you know this town or perhaps one similar?
  [Poetry]

 Northwich, Cheshire.  (18+)
Times change.
#2032344 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jul 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Food/Cooking :: Health :: Other
*Penr* Details: Plz leave even a short comment of your thoughts on it.

2255516
  [Poetry]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2255516 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Jul 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Requesting review of a piece I intend on expanding. Trying to improve my skill at developing characters via dialogue. Any/all constructive criticism/observations are appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 Job Placement  (18+)
A new employee to a local criminals workforce causes tensions.
#2255031 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: Emerick Arthur          [Jul 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Tribute :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: It's a poetry work, my first one though. About a guy and his love
  [Poetry]

 Heartfelt Appreciation to Anon  (18+)
A lovely fear a young guy has for losing his LOVE. Waiting for your correction guys.
#2255376 by Emerick Arthur



*Penbl* Author: Charlie Carrol          [Jul 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Romance/Love :: Personal
*Penr* Details: A monologue/stream of consciousness style poem - any feedback is appreciated and rewarded!
  [Monologue]

 walls  (13+)
stream of consciousness for when you know it's all over
#2254869 by Charlie Carrol



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Jul 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hello! Just looking for some fedback. Not even sure if this even reads like a true poem, but it was something I needed to write. Will review an item of yours of similar length and/or genre (poetry). Thank you in advance!
  [Poetry]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2254664 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Jray          [Jul 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Mythology :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of my very first book. Any feedback is greatly appreciated! I want to hear from people on what I should do to better my writing. One day I would love to have this book published.
  [Chapter]

 Rhyghts Chp.1  (13+)
Chapter 1 with revisions
#2253882 by Jray



*Penbl* Author: shyguy42          [Jul 9, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Men's :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi, any feedback on this short story would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.
  [Short Story]

 The Man and the Voice  (18+)
A story about a ASMR fan
#2254212 by shyguy42



*Penbl* Author: Liz          [Jun 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: Chapters 5-7 same novel last post. Thanks again. I really appreciate it so much more than you think.
  [Novel]

 OUR LITTLE SECRET  (18+)
Our little secret C 5-8
#2253512 by Liz



*Penbl* Author: Liz          [Jun 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: It's my first novel ever. I've spent time trying to understand how not to suck at writing. Now that I have written about 20% of my novel and I still don't know if it is any good. All I ask for is the most hurtful review to help me out write better.
  [Novel]

 OUR LITTLE SECRET  (18+)
Our little secret C 1-4
#2253511 by Liz



*Penbl* Author: THoulihan          [Jun 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Experience :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I would like reviews of any kind. Thinking of writing an autobiography or maybe a fictitious retelling of real experiences, so all feedback is appreciated.
  [Essay]

 Throwing Darts at a Map  (13+)
Coming of age story that sprung forth from insecurity, defeat, and cynicism. Brief.
#2253280 by THoulihan



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Jun 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Medical :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I have already done a Grammarly check with this Short Story. But it doesn’t always catch something that I have done wrong with it. Especially, when it comes to tenses. That’s where you come in.
  [Short Story]

 The First Summer of My New Life  (18+)
After over two years in a coma, Tina came out of it. It was a Summer she won’t forget.
#2252554 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jun 15, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: An unwanted man finds an enchanted sword standing in the cobblestones. How will his life change--for better or worse?
  [Short Story]

 A Medal for Sven  (13+)
When a little girl teaches Sven three magical words--how many are saved?
#2252502 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Joesmoe          [Jun 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Supernatural :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: This short story was made during the summer of 2020, when I was stuck in a farmhouse due to the pandemic. It touches on a certain mental disorder I have some experience with (bonus points if you can guess which one).
  [Short Story]

 The Will of the One Who You Can not See  (E)
You know they’re there, right? Alternate title, The One Near the Willow
#2217951 by Joesmoe



*Penbl* Author: Barex Aster          [Jun 1, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any comments and/or ratings would be much appreciated. I’ve been mostly away from writing for some time, but I really want to jump back in, so let me know what you think! Thanks in advance.
  [Fiction]

 Icon  (13+)
“Do you really think it’s that simple?” The dragon said.
#2250996 by Barex Aster



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [May 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Environment :: Nature
*Penr* Details: 2250839

Plz leave your thoughts, thanks,
  [Poetry]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2250839 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi          [May 19, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: What I need most of all in this review is whether I used my Past Tense correctly. I tried to be like everyone else and use Past Tense. And except for the dialogue, I think that I have with this story. But I may be wrong about that.
  [Short Story]

 You Were Only a Human  (18+)
Shya may only be in control of the other humans there. But she wants more than that.
#2250735 by PureSciFi



*Penbl* Author: Kirby Ray          [May 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: This is a little short story I've been working on over the last few weeks. It's my first attempt at horror, and I'd love to get your feedback! Is it scary? Does it need a little punch? Let me know!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Medusa  (13+)
A convicted criminal is stalked by a monster he helped to create...
#2250569 by Kirby Ray



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: A simple little verse that we can all relate to
  [Poetry]

 Yesterday  (13+)
A bad day gets worse
#2250563 by willy



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Health :: Adult :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Would be grateful for feedback on this important issue as it has seriously impacted my own family and in this day and age I'me sure many of you or those you know.
  [Poetry]

 Bipolar and me  (13+)
Depression& anxiety etc. are dreadful afflictions, especially schizophrenia & bipolar.....
#2250414 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: Gndrat          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: None
*Penr* Details: Chapter 2 of the story. Your thoughts on in are appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 Endings and Beginnings Ch 2  (18+)
The end of the world is coming, What are they going to do about it?
#2250179 by Gndrat



*Penbl* Author: freespirit          [May 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Comedy :: None
*Penr* Details: I have written this as an entry for a contest on writing.com but besides the result of the contest, I would also like to request a review to see how my words are received as this is the first time I am writing satire. TIA
  [Poetry]

 Common Sense Shortage  (E)
The one sense which we must have, but do we have it?
#2250391 by freespirit



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [May 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would like honest input on improving my description of action, in particular character movement Any input/insights you can provide to make it better would be appreciated. Want to ensure I've got the tone correct.
  [Fiction]

What It Look Like  (18+)
The realities of a life of crime is revealed to someone
#2248858 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: freespirit          [May 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review this short poem that I have written to describe the beauty of a woman.
  [Poetry]

 I am a woman  (E)
What makes a woman?
#2250265 by freespirit



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [May 12, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: What do you think? is it good enough?
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers.  (13+)
When a King threatens the last Torch Wings, Manie sacrifices everything to save them.
#2167420 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: SeektheSnark          [May 11, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Technology :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: A Short Sci-Fi story about AI, any feedback welcome!
  [Short Story]

 Peaceful Handover  (E)
A vision of the near future (or past) where one man decides who controls the world.
#2249968 by SeektheSnark



*Penbl* Author: Gndrat          [May 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Chapter One of my first attempt to write a novel. Hope to hear opinions and advice. This story is completed already, just seeing if it is polished enough or do I need to buy more wax.
  [Chapter]

 Endings and Beginnings Ch 1  (18+)
What happens when the government knows that time is short? What if there is an option?
#2250080 by Gndrat



*Penbl* Author: A Cassandra.          [May 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Nature :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I was feeling a bit bleak when I wrote this for a comp that no one else bothered with. with nothing to compare it to, I don't know, it might be a decent poem from me
  [Poetry]

  extinction  (E)
The human gene puddle is way too shallow,
#2249998 by A Cassandra.



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Apr 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is an updated version of the second chapter of my book. Looking for all feedback to improve the story and prepare the entire work for publishing.
  [Chapter]

 The Bank Heist Heroine Chapter 2  (13+)
Second chapter of the book I have written
#2249411 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Apr 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is an updated version of the first chapter of the book I've been trying to edit and possibly publish. Any and all reviews are welcome. Don't be afraid to be critical because I want this book to do well once I can finally publish it.
  [Chapter]

 The Bank Heist Heroine Chapter 1  (13+)
First chapter of the book I have written.
#2249410 by Christianna



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review