*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(163)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: M J Lewis          [May 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am editing a book I have already submitted and been offered a publishing contract. this is the revised prologue. If anyone would like to review book 1 as a work in progress please contact me and I will send it too you direct.
  [Novel]

 Working Title- Book 1 Kingdom of Arduaz  (18+)
A novel I have submitted to a publisher. This is the revised prologue after their comments
#2221174 by M J Lewis



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [May 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just looking for a hard core review,
Thank You
  [Fiction]

 Croweville : Chapter One - Page One  (E)
Sam, a reporter, drives into Croweville
#2175778 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any suggestions for a better title and other improvements would be most welcomed
  [Poetry]

 Colours Of My Pen  (13+)
Life's journey
#2222730 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Aussie1          [May 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Military :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest review.
  [Fiction]

 Forget Me Not  (13+)
A story from Vietnam era Hard decisions Pressures of society Reunions and Remembrance.
#2222551 by Aussie1



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [May 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Crime/Gangster :: None
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think :)
  [Poetry]

 My dear old brother.  (E)
Not your typical sibling story.
#2222637 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: kjo just groovin'          [May 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Travel :: Tribute :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Two weeks ago I wrote this poem. It is the first poem I've written in over 6 years! Today, I edited it a lot and would appreciate any feedback! A Review for a Review! Thank You
  [Poetry]

 They Speak The Colors of Life  (E)
Possibilities
#2156010 by kjo just groovin'



*Penbl* Author: kjo just groovin'          [May 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: After being absent for a few years, I finally did a thorough edit of this short story. Feedback would be Amazing! Review for Review-that's my style.
  [Short Story]

Tried & True  (18+)
"Mrs. Banks, you've got ninety days...
#1258675 by kjo just groovin'



*Penbl* Author: Myles Abroad          [May 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Family :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Hello and thanks in advance! I'd love another pair of eyes to have a gawk at this story, and would appreciate any honest feedback, positive or negative. Cheers!
  [Short Story]

 Winning Streak  (13+)
A winning streak would be surreal, something to fill our hearts desires. Or would it?
#2222562 by Myles Abroad



*Penbl* Author: Peter Stafford          [May 20, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Someone has asked me to write this for them so I would like to make it as good as possible. Please feel free to tear apart and let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 Lady of The House  (E)
A pet's deserving tribute.
#2222332 by Peter Stafford



*Penbl* Author: Becky Winchester          [May 20, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest opinions
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
'You Talk Of Freedom'  (13+)
3rd draft. Beginning of chapter 1.
#2222257 by Becky Winchester



*Penbl* Author: chantelle          [May 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I need to know everything wrong with this. Please. I'm dying.
  [Fiction]

Run Away  (E)
A world set in post--war and loneliness, finding a new family and whatnot
#2222165 by chantelle



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [May 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: This is part three of a longer story I am working on but has a recap at the beginning. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Odyssey of Prodigal Stepson Part Three   (13+)
A flashback of Jamie's former life
#2219517 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [May 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd love some feedback on my two bar scenes. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Two Bar Scenes  (18+)
Two different example scenes: one Fantasy tavern scene and one Science Fiction bar scene
#2222073 by A E Willcox



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [May 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: 2222026
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The corona catastrophe  (E)
Pandemic proportions ah
#2222026 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [May 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Technology
*Penr* Details: The machine starts to light up and flash. The bells begin to ring. Steam is coming out from the sides. When it was done it whistles.
  [Short Story]

 The Wishing Machine  (E)
A contest entry from another site
#2215817 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [May 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: “Is everything alright?” I asked him.
  [Short Story]

 Water Tubing  (13+)
Fictional Story
#2204569 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: willy          [May 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I've been reading some modern poetry, this must be good as Grammarly refused to edit it.
  [Poetry]

 Back In The Day  (13+)
Then and now
#2221811 by willy



*Penbl* Author: inkandgraphite          [May 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: World building exercise and practicing focusing on characters 1st before primary plot in order to create more tension/interest for the reader later in the story. Not sure how well I did since the beginning may be too slow/boring. Would love feedback.
  [Short Story]

 Hunters' Return  (18+)
A world building exercise I set myself on that got a little (ok a lot) out of hand.
#2221494 by inkandgraphite



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [May 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Action/Adventure :: War
*Penr* Details: The new companion piece for The Writer’s Cramp. Thoughts are appreciated; I’ll exchange a review of one of your items comparable in length. Thx!
  [Poetry]

 love travels on, part 2: him  (E)
Sometimes, folks use any excuse to leave.
#2221665 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [May 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Wrote this over a year ago, just as an independent piece of writing. However, yesterday’s Cramp asked us to revisit an old piece & write it from a different POV.So I’m sharing both, looking for reviews. Will give a review for a comparable piece.
  [Poetry]

 love travels on, part 1: her  (E)
I dunno. Something about a train...
#2184799 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [May 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: None
*Penr* Details: first thing I've written in a while, let me know what you think :)
  [Poetry]

 You are Strong.  (E)
A poem about domestic abuse.
#2221662 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Casthavian          [May 10, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Folklore :: Occult
*Penr* Details: This is my first poem ever posted online.
I am not so much of a poet, so I'd like to know what I do right and what I can improve.
Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 A Path of Flames  (E)
The hunt has only just begun, and she will not be the last of them...
#2215628 by Casthavian



*Penbl* Author: Lady H          [May 10, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: I've updated this chapter quite a lot - I wrote it seven years ago! Hopefully it's a lot better now. I'm just looking for honest opinions, would you like to read on, how you feel about Luce's character, is there anything you don't understand, thank you!
  [Chapter]

 The Great Escape (Part One)  (18+)
“Magic.” There's a darkness in his face that goes beyond the flirtatious bartender gag
#1952779 by Lady H



*Penbl* Author: chicochica          [May 9, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Gay/Lesbian :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: This poem is fairly new and hasn't had many, if any, eyes on it yet. I'm not looking for much other than a reaction and a little constructive criticism (not on punctuation or anything to that effect, but style, structure, consistency of tone). Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Awakening  (13+)
She came out of nowhere.
#2188593 by chicochica



*Penbl* Author: SwordPen          [May 8, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Friendship :: Other
*Penr* Details: I've been a passionate fan of comedy for a long time, but have never tried comedic writing. After watching Humor and Storytelling by David Sedaris, I have taken up the habit of journaling at the end of my day. Please let me know how I did!
  [Serial]

 Fishing for Funny: Entry 1  (E)
My recent experience with the Badder-Meinhof Phenomenon
#2221476 by SwordPen



*Penbl* Author: Leo Saint Thomas          [May 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Teen :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: It's really short, takes place in a high school corridor. It is a bit out of context but I am looking to find out if you get the vibe of teens in turmoil kinda. Let me know what you think. Gratitude, always. Leo.
  [Chapter]

 The second part of my thriller  (13+)
Please help me to make this book the best teen horror story ever
#2221341 by Leo Saint Thomas



*Penbl* Author: Sabrina Lacroix          [May 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Mystery :: Occult
*Penr* Details: just looking for reviews of what ive written so far, its passing the time, and im curious to what people think
  [Draft]

 Book One (needs work)  (E)
Ive started writing about magic, i have about 6 books on the go lol
#2221275 by Sabrina Lacroix



*Penbl* Author: Felix O'Melany          [May 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Community :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Looking for critique on general effectiveness, rhyme scheme, and flow. Any other feedback is welcome and appreciated
  [Poetry]

 The Stone in the Creek  (E)
A story of worth, growth, and learning to love yourself.
#2035196 by Felix O'Melany



*Penbl* Author: Soare          [May 3, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Gay/Lesbian :: History
*Penr* Details: I'd like overall feedback for the story. The characters, setting, and would also like some help in structure and grammar.
  [Critique]

 Harem Story(TBD- Suggestions welcome)  (18+)
Miya is burning inside with the hope to take revenge. How will she take revenge?
#2220557 by Soare



*Penbl* Author: Leo Saint Thomas          [May 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Hi, this is my first every chapter on WDC. I am excited to read what you think of it. I am 18 years old and love to write horror/scary stories aimed at teens or young adults. Let me know what you think. Thank you in advance, Leo.
  [Chapter]

 The first chapter of my thriller  (13+)
I realise this is out of context, but please comment, I really appreciate your help
#2220924 by Leo Saint Thomas



*Penbl* Author: Violet          [May 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Still a work in progress, looking for feedback on the direction this is going in.
  [Short Story]

 Song Birds  (ASR)
What is there to sing about anymore? (WIP)
#2220408 by Violet



*Penbl* Author: TLangemo          [May 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Family :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Thank you for your honest thoughts. I tend to be more free-form; rhyme feels unnatural to me. However, as I worked on this poem, it kept begging for rhyme...the art won the argument. So, if it feels too sing/song or canned, I want to know.
  [Poetry]

 Forget you not  (E)
a poem written on the passing of my mother, 3/22/2020
#2220891 by TLangemo



*Penbl* Author: AJBurchell          [May 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would like to have this story reviewed (900+ words/ under 1000 words) - it is an excerpt from my book and reviews of this story may help me to promote the book, in Australia. Thankyou
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
I Like Everything Smoked   (18+)
Excerpt from a book I wrote in 2009... 990 words
#2220792 by AJBurchell



*Penbl* Author: Intuey          [May 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Nature :: Experience
*Penr* Details: An exciting, first-hand account of what it's like to live through a Hurricane 3-4. Hurricane Ivan had sustain winds of 140+ mph
  [Non-fiction]

STATIC
Surviving the Storm  (E)
What it was like to go through Hurricane Ivan with wind surges reaching 160+.
#895764 by Intuey



*Penbl* Author: Violet          [Apr 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Other :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest critique on content and style.
  [Poetry]

 Eighteen  (13+)
You want her
#2220389 by Violet



*Penbl* Author: Felix O'Melany          [Apr 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Nature :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Heavily reworked from a poem I wrote several years ago
  [Poetry]

 The Rest of Me  (E)
Reworked to more sincerely reflect me
#2073517 by Felix O'Melany



*Penbl* Author: Rosalyn Wilde          [Apr 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This piece of writing is a very sensitive one; therefore I wished to see how others would view it and if there are any errors in the writing I should mend. Thank you for your reviews.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
To the girl I loved before  (ASR)
The melancholic tale of a girl whom longed to love.
#2220733 by Rosalyn Wilde



*Penbl* Author: Peter Stafford          [Apr 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Environment :: Other
*Penr* Details: First time trying a different style of writting. I'd love to improve so all criteque welcome!
  [Poetry]

 The Scenic Route  (E)
The good a walk in the woods can do you.
#2220599 by Peter Stafford



*Penbl* Author: Johnny          [Apr 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Family
*Penr* Details: You know how I slightly revised this. Well, I revised it some more! Enjoy it!
  [Fiction]

 The Ninth  (18+)
"Go down to the river, where those devils be."
#2195422 by Johnny



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Apr 27, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: A young man ignores all the warnings in his quest to win over an unwilling mentor. Is he even more far gone than his chosen teacher?
  [Short Story]

 The Time of No Harvest  (18+)
Fredek seeks magical power to make himself whole--will he lose his home and loving wife?
#2220341 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Lance Wright          [Apr 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Health :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: Honest critiques are more than welcomed. This item has been modified to reflect thoughts midst the current state of affairs. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 Puzzled Pieces  (13+)
Current matters from a long-sighted lens..
#2013231 by Lance Wright



*Penbl* Author: Johnny          [Apr 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: I revised this a little bit. Take a look and tell me what you think.
  [Fiction]

 Please, Don't Move  (E)
In a dark room, a young man types away...
#2195423 by Johnny



*Penbl* Author: Allie Gal          [Apr 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Family
*Penr* Details: Instead of stumbling into the world, the MC is trying to get there to live out her fantasy of being in a fantasy novel. Do you think I have enough pieces to make clear that Elìa isn't from our world and a small taste that she want's to be elsewhere.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Two Sides of the Mountain: Chapter 1  (E)
A small town in New York State and a girl who is from a fantasy world.
#2216936 by Allie Gal



*Penbl* Author: Intuey          [Apr 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Thriller/Suspense :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: A good old-fashioned day at the amusement park. A fun little read, with an ending you won't see coming!
  [Short Story]

STATIC
The Swings  (13+)
A day like no other, at the amusement park
#1998230 by Intuey



*Penbl* Author: BunnyXBunny          [Apr 21, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Personal
*Penr* Details: New work from a long hiatus. Feedback welcome.
  [Poetry]

 Rx Morte Et Frigus  (ASR)
A poem about a never ending night.
#2219765 by BunnyXBunny



*Penbl* Author: Once In a Red Moon          [Apr 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate any feedback on this short poem. It's a bit out of my comfort zone, stylistically speaking.
  [Poetry]

 Hope  (E)
You can call it tragic optimism, naivety or... hope.
#2219534 by Once In a Red Moon



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Apr 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest reviews welcomed. I hope you enjoy reading it.
  [Fiction]

 The Hundred Dollar Bill  (E)
A man learns a valuable lesson.
#2219376 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: T.K.Crandall          [Apr 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: My first short story in many years since being a member on here. Please let me know what you think! I'll be sure to return the favor.
  [Short Story]

 Dolphin Pool  (E)
A Childhood Reminiscence.
#2219161 by T.K.Crandall



*Penbl* Author: April Desiree          [Apr 12, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm a little rusty, haven't written in a while, and submitting this to a contest. Suggestions for improvement are welcome!
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Get Out of My Mind  (13+)
When you don't want to remember someone...
#2218943 by April Desiree



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Apr 8, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi, I would just like someone to read this really. I don't know if its any good.
  [Poetry]

 Crafting you.  (E)
In this poem, I'm making someone. Whether that be a character. Or actual real person.
#2218499 by Sammy



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237