*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(160)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Maolla          [Oct 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: My second attempt at poetry in English. Thank you very much for any feedback.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Benefit of Doubt  (E)
Some thoughts about what's been happening to the world for a while now.
#2171227 by Maolla



*Penbl* Author: Empress L.B.          [Oct 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I haven't been very active on wdc recently but I've still been working on stuff. I wrote this a couple months ago and would love to hear some other opinions about it. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Girl you don't want to be  (ASR)
Both have been hurt in the past; now she's emotionless and he's desperate.
#2172458 by Empress L.B.



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Oct 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: History :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: It's been a bit over a year since I've written this three-part novella, but I'm thinking about going back and extensively revising it all. At this point, I'm trying to come up with ways to make it more about the characters rather than the concept.
  [Novella]

STATIC
The Halloween Event  (18+)
The entire island of Britain is mysteriously transported a thousand years into the past.
#2135762 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Apologizing Adolescent          [Oct 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Nature :: Community
*Penr* Details: please review!!
  [Poetry]

The Lakefront  (E)
How I see the lakefront
#2111669 by Apologizing Adolescent



*Penbl* Author: Spiderine Everose          [Oct 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Any comment or constructive review is very much appreciated. My entry to the Short Shot Contest of WDC, Gps will be given after. Thank you for any help.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Autumn Princess  (E)
The Autumn Princess
#2172258 by Spiderine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Tevye T. Garland          [Oct 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Health :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: A euphoric poem. Please read and review.
  [Poetry]

 Euphoric Paralysis  (18+)
A spiritual poem.
#2172286 by Tevye T. Garland



*Penbl* Author: 🔪Bob Baking Sweeney's Pies          [Oct 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: This is my entry for this month's Short Shots Contest. It's a short story about a mother and her child and their efforts to survive against the odds. Please let me know what you think and offer suggestions for edits. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Place Of Refuge  (18+)
Naomi & her daughter are cold and hungry. To survive, they must find food & shelter now.
#2172232 by 🔪Bob Baking Sweeney's Pies



*Penbl* Author: Graham B.          [Oct 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A horror story just in time for Autumn and Halloween, featuring an unlikely monster. Please tell me what you think!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Darkness in the Trees  (13+)
Four teens go out to the woods and run headlong into the mysteries of the forest.
#2171931 by Graham B.



*Penbl* Author: Spiderine Everose          [Oct 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Friendship :: Holiday
*Penr* Details: Any review is very much appreciated. Gps will be given. Thank you so much for your help.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Autumn Holiday  (E)
Adventure of Bimbim and Wilcatson
#2171879 by Spiderine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Willow0073          [Oct 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Based on truth. Just a quick glimpse into a deeper story. Any feedback at all would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
  [Non-fiction]

 She had learned  (18+)
A brief glimpse into abuse.
#2172037 by Willow0073



*Penbl* Author: Nosh16          [Oct 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Drama :: Family
*Penr* Details: Please review, with honest feedback

Thank You
  [Novel]

 Cameron Adam Sanders   (13+)
Story of 21 yr old Cameron,getting to know his life, past and how he navigates through it
#2171878 by Nosh16



*Penbl* Author: Macabre Machine Destroya Sorji          [Oct 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Emotional :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: A short story written for the Short Shots contest this month. ~1800 words

Any input I can get on this would be great. I stepped a little bit outside my comfort zone for this one.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Autumn Road  (13+)
A young girl realizes what she has only after it's too late - or is it?; for Short Shots
#2171772 by Macabre Machine Destroya Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Elle Cyre          [Oct 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Romance/Love :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Short piece based on the photo prompt. Would like some assistance in editing it and getting it under the 2000 word limit. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
An Autumn Walk  (E)
A man encounters his secret crush.
#2171642 by Elle Cyre



*Penbl* Author: Derrol Edwards-Fantasy Writer          [Oct 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: Looking for your honest opinion. I love to hear how much a reader loved my work(can't express how happy it makes me) but I value the negative comments more as it lets me know where I'm going wrong, so don't hold back :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Shattered Earth:Demons of Folgorè#1  (18+)
After the death of his parents, Kanoc heads down a dark path to support his family.
#2165469 by Derrol Edwards-Fantasy Writer



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive‍‍~woman mage          [Oct 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Drama :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: First static in a long time! Honest reviews are appreciated!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Haunted House  (13+)
a lovely red tiled house with white walls and a grape in the backyard
#2171449 by WakeUpAndLive‍‍~woman mage



*Penbl* Author: BunnyXBunny          [Oct 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Personal :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: New words. Appreciate critique.
  [Poetry]

 Contrary Heart  (ASR)
New words, old theme
#2170924 by BunnyXBunny



*Penbl* Author: M          [Oct 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Thriller/Suspense :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is my first short story. It is not finished, and there is a different ending. I am open to all feedback, so I can improve it. Also the title may change.
  [Short Story]

 Moon Bound   (13+)
A rough draft of a short story. It is not done yet. Title may change.
#2170586 by M



*Penbl* Author: Macabre Machine Destroya Sorji          [Sep 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: a short poem I wrote for a contest, based on a painting.
  [Poetry]

Beauty In Her Absence  (E)
poem about paintings of a woman from behind by Vilhelm Hammershoi written for Dark Fantasy
#2169083 by Macabre Machine Destroya Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Justice          [Sep 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for help prior to a contest submission. Any feedback would be appreciated!
  [Short Story]

 The crime of Tomorrow  (13+)
A judge is destined for a horrific future. Can he overcome his future to change it?
#807673 by Justice



*Penbl* Author: BrokenPen          [Sep 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Adult :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: These are the first 5 chapters of my novel (I am happy to provide more on request).
I want some genuine feedback about this, whether positive or negative. Please don't hold back,
  [Novel]

 Constellation of Blood   (18+)
The first few chapters. A tribe comes into conflict with a large empire.
#2170541 by BrokenPen



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [Sep 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Romance/Love :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Please help me find any grammar mistakes in this short story! I'd also like to know your opinion on if the story interested you. :)
Thanks WDC!
  [Short Story]

 Dance of the Twin Earths  (18+)
A bond is formed before the planets collide.
#2170351 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: Josephh          [Sep 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Young Adult :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Does the story impact you in any way?
  [Short Story]

 Separation: Even Those Meant To Stay....  (13+)
We all know that one day our best friends will become strangers. Even those meant to stay.
#2168889 by Josephh



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Sep 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Edited
  [Chapter]

 The Flashes. Chapter 19.  (18+)
Attack at Sandway.
#2148318 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Patrick McDonagh          [Sep 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Nature :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: I would like to know how the flow works for you. I also need to know if there is any corrections in the structure of the poem or punctuation and grammar that needs correcting.

Thanks Ya'll!
  [Poetry]

 Questions  (E)
The questions we may ask ourselves at 1 point in life or another.
#2169803 by Patrick McDonagh



*Penbl* Author: Patrick McDonagh          [Sep 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Cultural :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for over all structure and whether it's correct. I also would like to know if there needs to be any changes and punctuation or grammar. You're over all opinion that the piece would also be appreciated.

Thanks Ya'll!
  [Monologue]

 How Will You Be Remembered   (E)
A commentary on what kind of legacy you will leave after your gone
#2169784 by Patrick McDonagh



*Penbl* Author: Than Pence          [Sep 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I wrote this for What A Character. It didn't win but this is a character I've wanted to develop for a while. I've made changes based on what the judges gave me but I would like other feedback about this 2000 WC story. Brutal, honest feedback.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Good Shepherd  (18+)
Thomas Malbourne is a superhero with an important choice to make.
#2167523 by Than Pence



*Penbl* Author: Elle Cyre          [Sep 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Young Adult :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Seeking advice on how to improve first chapter. Be honest; I can take it. What parts interest you? Which ones don't? Do you want to keep reading? Thanks! (And if you want a review in return, let me know.)
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Tales of Verbainia: Davi's Quest  (13+)
A young soldier, chosen for a dangerous mission, discovers nothing is as it seems.
#2160770 by Elle Cyre



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Sep 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I wrote loosely based on the following prompt: write about someone asking for forgiveness. This poem is in response to another I wrote a long time ago, but hopefully, it can stand alone. Will return favor with a review of an item of similar length. Thx!
  [Poetry]

 Old Tree Begs Forgiveness  (13+)
Basically, what the title says: Old Tree is seeking forgiveness.
#2169590 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: Torin M. Rutledge          [Sep 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Having difficulty with "Show Don't Tell" and after as many critiques as possible. Please help!
  [Fiction]

 Yawara  (18+)
A martial artist travels the world sharing his skills and encouraging his students to sin
#2168629 by Torin M. Rutledge



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Sep 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: A dark cyberpunk short story. Would greatly appreciate feedback.
  [Fiction]

 Dead Or Alive  (18+)
First chapter of a cyberpunk themed novel. A bounty hunter walks into a bar...
#2169072 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Sep 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any comments welcome. Thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Only Sleeping (1955 words)  (13+)
It's sometimes best not to disturb the sleeping.
#2168010 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Sep 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: draft 1.2. None too sure of this; looking for incisive critique from anybody who can see this becoming something. (Maybe my tastes have advanced beyond my skills.)

  [Poetry]

 Evanescent Horror  (13+)
Am I the only one?
#2163073 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Emay Tea          [Sep 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Psychology :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think. And, could any of this be considered libel?
  [Essay]

 45- the Biggest Snowflake of Them All  (ASR)
A treatise on the wimpy, thin-skinned behavior of our presidented, trump.
#2168815 by Emay Tea



*Penbl* Author: MJK Overstreet          [Sep 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any and all feedback/critique is greatly appreciated. I'd love to submit this to a magazine or literary journal eventually, and want to get it into the best shape it can be before I do so. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Miasma  (13+)
A man's father mysteriously travels to India - and then disappears.
#2168764 by MJK Overstreet



*Penbl* Author: Snow Spider          [Sep 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Comedy :: Women's
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think of the plot, the characters, and information on grammar.
  [Short Story]

 Home on the Moon  (18+)
"You are only young once, but you can stay immature indefinitely." -- Ogden Nash
#2168500 by Snow Spider



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Sep 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Paranormal :: Occult
*Penr* Details: I'd love another pair of eyes to take a look at this story. Any comments on plot, grammar, or structure much welcomed.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Tornado Myra  (18+)
Jake and his brother stop by Sally's to relax and encounter an unexpected visitor
#2168489 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: BardfromYharnam          [Sep 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: So, I had an idea for a life story which is mostly told through qoutes of what other people said of the character. I am not certain as to how it turned out. Please tell me if it works and if not why not, and how can it be improved
  [Other]

 A dozen or so sentences  (18+)
A wrecthed man summarizes his story, in his new book.
#2168695 by BardfromYharnam



*Penbl* Author: Hunter Stone          [Sep 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Death
*Penr* Details: This is the scene of my self published novella and I would love to hear some honest critiques. I'm always seeking to get better and who better than fellow writers to help me with thata
  [Fiction]

 On A Hateful Island  (ASR)
Join Zorian, a daring pirate captain as she captures a naval frigate.
#2168532 by Hunter Stone



*Penbl* Author: WriterAtHeart          [Sep 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Psychology :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: Hi. Kindly spare 2 minutes and read my poem. All your comments/feedback/suggestions are most welcome. Thank you in advance! :)
  [Poetry]

 Fighter  (E)
An attempt to describe a girl handling the world, emotionally.
#2168044 by WriterAtHeart



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Aug 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Entertainment :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: I am looking for feedback on the realization of my story. Is it interesting, does it keep you wanting to read to the end? And are there any mistakes? How is my sentenced structure? Thank you in advance.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Where did Charlotte Tate go?/ Draft  (E)
What happened to Charlotte Tate when she went into the antique shop? Do you believe her?
#2167480 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: bobturn-of-the-screw          [Aug 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: 18 book entries with a common comedic theme based on 'Writer's Cramp Contest' prompts. They can be read separately or together as the reader prefers. Is your funny bone struck? Are the tales believable or absurd but worth a chuckle?
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Life In A Family Circus  (13+)
Roy and Helda are forever finding life quite laughable yet inspiring.
#2162933 by bobturn-of-the-screw



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [Aug 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the third draft of Chapter 1. Please everybody, help me find errors! Anything you can spot. Plot holes, grammar, structure, etc. If you don't understand something or don't like the characters, please let me know. Thanks everyone! :) and enjoy!
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers.  (13+)
When a King threatens the last Torch Wings, Manie sacrifices everything to save them.
#2167420 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: Miruna Cristiana Paun          [Aug 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review one of my more ambitious pieces of prose, my first on here.
  [Prose]

 The Silver furred Guardian  (E)
Introspection, Inward Perspectives, Appreciating the inner critics.
#2167373 by Miruna Cristiana Paun



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Aug 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Children's :: Animal
*Penr* Details: Hello, Dear Reviewer. I'm looking for anything! Is it Good, Bad, Not enough info, maybe there is too much info? Does it flow well? Is it interesting for children? Are my characters believable? Any and all reviews and opinions are welcome. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Bronco Riding Rooster  (13+)
Tom Leghorn makes a life or death decision to ride a mean bronc or not.Which will choose?
#2166667 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: Dark Fae 🎴          [Aug 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Contest Entry :: Educational
*Penr* Details: A poem about going back to school. I hope it's as fun for you to read as it was for me to write it. :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Time for School  (E)
A short poem for a child starting school. Created for the Bite Size Poetry Contest.
#2166924 by Dark Fae 🎴



*Penbl* Author: Miruna Cristiana Paun          [Aug 25, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Paranormal :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: This is my first published work, anything from typos to structure feedback is most welcome.
  [Novella]

 A Plan No One Saw  (13+)
Two sisters, united by the cycles of fate, seeking out purpose.
#2166928 by Miruna Cristiana Paun



*Penbl* Author: brom21          [Aug 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for helpful feedback. I hope you enjoy!
  [Chapter]

 Gate of Vessels Ch. 1: The Three days  (13+)
An Arch Sage seeks to find a true deity that will save the kingdom from an evil invasion.
#2166903 by brom21



*Penbl* Author: Wrath.of.Khan          [Aug 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Sports :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Please review...GP included w story. need feedback on story and character interplay/interaction. etc. thx
  [Short Story]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#1875941 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Al O'Kin          [Aug 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Fantasy :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: A short story about Ancient Greece and two men. Inspired by myths and some life experience.
Any thoughts, feedback, comments would be appreciated!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Marble Statue  (E)
A story of those who found each other
#2166728 by Al O'Kin



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Jones          [Aug 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Emotional :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I believe this is a piece of my heart and I'm thankful to share it with you.
  [Lyrics]

 Overboard   (18+)
Will you sail away with me?
#2166760 by Mr. Jones



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237