*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(161)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams          [Apr 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Women's :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Please review my latest POEM.
Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ablazing  (E)
When we hold each other ...
#2188600 by ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox42          [Apr 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Just a really short short that I wrote this morning. Would love any feedback!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Shadow of History  (13+)
A man's tour of Auschwitz doesn't go as expected...
#2188579 by MysteryBox42



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Apr 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: History :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: The pilot for a Game of Thrones-y historical drama TV show. Offering more than 2,000 GPs for reviews. Thanks!
  [Script/Play]

 
STATIC
Crescent City - Pilot: "Twelfth Night"  (18+)
New Orleans, 1811. Intrigue, romance, and colorful characters. An HBO-style teleplay.
#2188448 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Apr 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Emotional :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: I've edited, largely re-written an old short story. I wanted it to be sharper, shorter.
  [Short Story]

 A Time To Forgive  (13+)
An old soldier confesses
#2186690 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Kathy          [Apr 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: This a short story for a picture book I'd like to get published. Looking for ideas on how to make improvements. Thanks,
  [Short Story]

 Grandma's House in the Woods  (E)
A young girl and her brother spend the weekend in Vermont with their grandparents.
#2188288 by Kathy



*Penbl* Author: LostGhost: Seeking & Learning          [Apr 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for what you got from the story or whether or not it is too abstract. It is a different form and type I have experimented with. So any thoughts will be welcome on what worked and what did not.
  [Short Story]

 They Always Return  (13+)
An experiment with modular story form with metaphor weaved in.
#2187975 by LostGhost: Seeking & Learning



*Penbl* Author: Red Fork          [Apr 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Comedy :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: This is my first story on this site, and I'd appreciate some helpful feedback on how to improve. What am I doing right? What am I doing wrong? How can I improve on what I'm doing wrong?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Snow in the Summer  (ASR)
Alex and his friends are at the beach, but the fun is interrupted when it starts snowing.
#2187808 by Red Fork



*Penbl* Author: Cristina Rosewood          [Apr 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Drama :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: This is my first serial novel and my first gay romance story. It's very out of my comfort zone of writing and I was hoping to get some feedback on it. Any constructive criticism is welcome since I want to improve. Review me and I'll review you as well.
  [Serial]

 My Best Friend Crush  (13+)
Calvin Prince has a secret. He's in love with his best friend.
#2187285 by Cristina Rosewood



*Penbl* Author: Vexa Grimwoe          [Apr 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Ghost :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd like someone to review this sample of work I wrote. It's an idea I had for a story one day and I'd like some honest feedback on it. It's just a sample and isn't much.
  [Sample]

 Ghoul Huggers - Guide to the ghoulish  (E)
Get ready to get ghosted in this haunting comedy.
#2184767 by Vexa Grimwoe



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Apr 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Family :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Please give your honest opinion.
  [Poetry]

 Hospital floors.  (E)
Interpret how you will.
#2187761 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Abba Bruno          [Apr 8, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Educational :: Cultural :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is a presentation on the Christian prayer practice of Lectio Divina, which is a way to prayerfully read Bible passages. I am loooking for feedback on content and how well the presentation is structured and how it flows.
  [Article]

 Lectio Divina Presentation  (E)
A presentation regarding the Christian prayer and Bible reading practice of Lectio Divina
#2187475 by Abba Bruno



*Penbl* Author: Blimprider          [Apr 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: 20,000 word horror novella, not for everyone, but it is my first long story, and is being considered for inclusion in a bimonthly mag, so I'd appreciate (with GP) anyone who could point out flaws so I don't fall on my face right out of the gate!
  [Novella]

 
STATIC
Possession of Blood  (18+)
Horror visits a small campus in Vermont in the 1920s
#2187501 by Blimprider



*Penbl* Author: Lady Holly          [Apr 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Hi all, really want to publish a book myself one day. This is a first chapter, its young adult comedy/romance. Any hints, tips, comments, negative feedback - it's all really welcome and would be a massive help to get me on track. Many thanks in advance!
  [Novella]

 His Kiss (Part One)  (13+)
The air is stuffy and smells stale; there is no window and no ventilation.
#1774147 by Lady Holly



*Penbl* Author: Spencer James          [Apr 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: These are random thoughts that went through my head while standing on a beach in Florida. Is it meaningful only to me, or is there something for everyone here? Share your thoughts.
  [Poetry]

 The Ocean  (E)
Meditations on the Atlantic
#2187013 by Spencer James



*Penbl* Author: Spencer James          [Apr 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): None :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Just another lonely morning... thoughts?
  [Poetry]

 Autumn Morning  (E)
8am in October
#2187012 by Spencer James



*Penbl* Author: § Roseille ♥          [Apr 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): How-To/Advice :: Community :: Writing.Com
*Penr* Details: I would welcome any thoughts, of course, but I just wanted to post this because I hope it might be a good resource for reviewers! I just edited this article for clarity, detail, and ease of reading. I added a few sections and expanded existing ones.
  [Article]

STATIC
On Giving Reviews  (E)
Are you speechless when you stare at that little reviewing box? Here are some tips.
#1065724 by § Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: ZuluMomma14          [Apr 1, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: I’m looking to see how I may improve this piece, or if it’s to follow. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Here’s to Pete  (E)
Words to a lost loved one
#2186869 by ZuluMomma14



*Penbl* Author: ~CAR~          [Mar 29, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I am writing a book that will be read to and used in an elementary math class. Please help me be sure that the story makes sense and that the grammar is on point. The book will be self published soon. Thank you!!
  [Fiction]

 Super Cooper’s Toy Store   (E)
This is a children’s book I am writing to be used in an elementary math class.
#2186587 by ~CAR~



*Penbl* Author: Davey Charles          [Mar 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Please review, i'm still new here, so i'm not sure if this is the right place/rating etc but I value your feedback.
  [Fiction]

 Grey Areas  (13+)
Story of a relationship through the good times and the bad.
#2185345 by Davey Charles



*Penbl* Author: milkwalrus          [Mar 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A narrative essay for a recent Common Test.
Topic: Describe a friend who means a great deal to you. Why is he or she so important?
  [Essay]

 A Cherished Friend  (E)
This was an essay written for a common test and I'd like some critique. I'm 16 by the way!
#2185403 by milkwalrus



*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Mar 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Animal :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: A story about a tiny krill and a big whale in the middle of the wide blue ocean. [Short Story]
  [Short Story]

 A Story About a Krill  (ASR)
Children's Story/ Fairytale/ Fable
#2185890 by Hektor Thillet



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Mar 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Elfsong is the start of a dark fantasy novel I've been working on and I would greatly appreciate any feedback. It is the story of an elf who journeys to a dark city ruled by man. Please review.
  [Novel]

 Elfsong Part One  (18+)
The beginning of a dark fantasy novel. An elf journeys to a dark city ruled by man...
#2176135 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: The Unreliable Narrator          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This poem is a bit older, but is still in need of some feedback. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
More Than Ever  (13+)
A simple poem.
#2164974 by The Unreliable Narrator



*Penbl* Author: Sir Zesto          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a what I call a multiverse acrostic. Each line is begun by a letter relating to the topic (in this case, fear). Please give me any CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. I am always looking to grow as a writer.

~Sir Zesto
  [Poetry]

 What I Fear  (ASR)
A look at how our perception and ideas of fear change with age.
#2179639 by Sir Zesto



*Penbl* Author: Samberine Everose          [Mar 21, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Constructive Review is very much appreciated.
Gps will be sent for every review. Thank you.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
every morning shines me  (E)
every morning shines me
#2185716 by Samberine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Mar 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Days No Longer Spent In A Haze  (E)
The newest poem that I just wrote.
#2185821 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Misty Singer          [Mar 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Another excerpt of the novel I'm writing - it's a first draft, but I'd love to get some feedback as I continue with the story. FYI - I know that some of the first lines are showing strangely shortened, but that is not the way it is written.
  [Chapter]

 Slayer  (13+)
Excerpt #2 - first draft (unedited)
#2185565 by Misty Singer



*Penbl* Author: Misty Singer          [Mar 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: An excerpt of the novel - it's a first draft, but I'd love to get some feedback as I continue with the story. FYI - I know that some of the first lines are showing strangely shortened, but that is not the way it is written.
  [Novel]

 Slayer  (13+)
Excerpt #1 - first draft (unedited)
#2185563 by Misty Singer



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - nonbinary poet          [Mar 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Educational :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: A piece I'd like to share that I think some people might identify with.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Writer's Block Vs Writer's Apathy  (E)
Do you suffer from Writer's Block? Or is it really Writer's Apathy?
#2185539 by anxious geek - nonbinary poet



*Penbl* Author: Vivyana          [Mar 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for long-term reviewers who can help me through this short story with all the feedback. I prefer constructive criticism, Ideas are also welcome. Thank you.
  [Chapter]

 Tales of Varintha - Chapter 1   (18+)
An assault on a Machorian stronghold doesn't go as planned.
#2184540 by Vivyana



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Family :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Please leave your opinions :)
  [Poetry]

 My dear.  (E)
A poem based on an elderly couple, and the stuggles dimensia can cause.
#2185467 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Eli Davidson          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Ghost :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: my first time writing an actual narrative :D
  [Short Story]

 Crescent - Chapter 1  (ASR)
Hey! This is a bit weird, trying to write an actual narrative. Give it a look.
#2185455 by Eli Davidson



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Mar 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Romance/Love :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I would love a hard-hitting review of this piece. Is it a supernatural romance? Is the POV tight and the pacing good? And what about denouement?

Destroy me, if you can.
  [Short Story]

 Vivianca's Choice  (13+)
Caught between sides, can Vivianca save the man she so carefully entrapped?
#2071935 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Merillwen          [Mar 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: A short story of 1000 words. Please review honestly. I want to improve my writing and I would really appreciate honest feedback. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 The kiss  (18+)
A chance encounter for her. Years of longing for him. The searching. The madness.
#2185275 by Merillwen



*Penbl* Author: leoandromeda          [Mar 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Romance/Love :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Looking for general impressions and suggestions on what to strengthen.
  [Chapter]

 Best Case Scenario: Chapter One  (13+)
Teagan and Kali attend their first day of Senior year.
#2183184 by leoandromeda



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Mar 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Short & sweet. I’ll exchange a review of similar length and genre for a review. I also need help with a title. Thx!
  [Poetry]

 love travels on  (E)
I dunno. Something about a train...
#2184799 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: BobInUSA          [Mar 6, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: A lighthearted short-short of an awkward lesson.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Bingo Disaster  (E)
I never talk about the Bingo Disaster, yet it pops into my head often.
#2184699 by BobInUSA



*Penbl* Author: § Roseille ♥          [Mar 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Drama :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: I love and enjoy poetry (and poetic devices!) but I know the only way to grow is with feedback. Some of these are more recent and some were written in creative writing classes in college.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Poetry Compilation  (13+)
A collection of my poetry. Any thoughts appreciated! (NEW: 04/18/2019)
#2184257 by § Roseille ♥



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Mar 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of this brand new poem that I just wrote.
  [Poetry]

 Purpose Beneath The Surface  (E)
Brand new poem that I just completed writing.
#2184512 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: C.J. Winchester          [Feb 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Fantasy :: History
*Penr* Details: I just went back and completed revisions of this story. Reviews would be much appreciated.
  [Novel]

 True Nobility  (13+)
Cadence was given a second chance, and she's not going to waste it.
#2183745 by C.J. Winchester



*Penbl* Author: BobInUSA          [Feb 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Relationship :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Love it. Hate it. Give it a look.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
BaltSea   (13+)
Science fiction short story. Rising waters and personal impulses collide.
#2183713 by BobInUSA



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - nonbinary poet          [Feb 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Comedy :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Not sure I like how this ends. What do you think?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Cake and Code  (18+)
Elise is Margo's cute neighbour who is prone to fainting. Margo discovers why.
#2183687 by anxious geek - nonbinary poet



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Feb 23, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: #2183456
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Imaginary planetary ride  (E)
An old poem of mine from another poetry site
#2183456 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Angustia          [Feb 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Dark :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on this piece! Constructive criticism is deeply appreciated, specially regarding the development of the story.
  [Short Story]

 Timid souls  (18+)
In the future, after the fall, the new society hunts.
#2183222 by Angustia



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Feb 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a novel that I am working on polishing so that I can submit it to a publisher soon. Even if you only read a a chapter or two, any input I could get would be great. Also, I still have some edits to make beyond chapter 11.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Honey Beaumont  (18+)
A story about a young man who didn't know he had big dreams until he met a group of heroes
#2134963 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes          [Feb 19, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Political :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I just finished creating my latest WDC Short Story. Dimcea is the Leader of Tonkim. She has been their Leader for eighteen years. The first thirteen have been very good. But the last five have been extremely bad, especially the last two.
  [Short Story]

 SpacePlanet Tonkim  (18+)
Dimcea is the Leader of Tonkim. But all that is about to end, in more ways than just that.
#2183215 by PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Supernatural :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some reviews of my new short story. Thanks in advance.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Moment's Peace  (18+)
Angelo Rossi discovers a possible solution to his unhappiness, but is the cost too high?
#2182940 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Contest Entry :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is my first free verse ever (with 28 lines), and I'm still not confident. However, here it is! It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. Thank you so much for this opportunity.
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Thou Shall Rise  (13+)
Won 2ND PLACE in The Lighthouse Poetry Contests in February, 2019
#2182961 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Contest Entry :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hi, I'm Jay and I'm a newbie. This is one of my truest poems. It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. It's 28 lines and a rhymed poem. Thank you so much, have a good day!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
No More, No Less  (E)
You grabbed my hand, and gazed into my eyes... You smiled, as I froze like ice.
#2182712 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Experience :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Having not posted for a while, would value feedback, good, bad or indifferent. Many thanks. Brian
  [Poetry]

 Sleepless  (E)
A poem about the struggles many of us have with insomnia. Light-hearted(cricket,v.British)
#2182773 by mix n match



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237