*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(161)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Supernatural :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some reviews of my new short story. Thanks in advance.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
A Moment's Peace  (18+)
Angelo Rossi discovers a possible solution to his unhappiness, but is the cost too high?
#2182940 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 17, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Contest Entry :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is my first free verse ever (with 28 lines), and I'm still not confident. However, here it is! It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. Thank you so much for this opportunity.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Thou Shall Rise  (13+)
This is for all people who are lost. Hear His voice, and you shall be saved.
#2182961 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: Monochrome          [Feb 16, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Contest Entry :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hi, I'm Jay and I'm a newbie. This is one of my truest poems. It would mean a lot to me if you could give a little bit of your time to give your honest review on this. It's 28 lines and a rhymed poem. Thank you so much, have a good day!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
No More, No Less  (E)
You grabbed my hand, and gazed into my eyes... You smiled, as I froze like ice.
#2182712 by Monochrome



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you think of this character led story
  [Fiction]

 John Makes A Little List  (13+)
John's journey to town or more properly the city.
#2177859 by willy



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Experience :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Having not posted for a while, would value feedback, good, bad or indifferent. Many thanks. Brian
  [Poetry]

 Sleepless  (E)
A poem about the struggles many of us have with insomnia. Light-hearted
#2182773 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: C.N.Delo          [Feb 15, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Gothic :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: My second attempt at writing a novel. This is the first draft of the first chapter. Spin: A southern gothic inspired romantic thriller. I'd like to focus on the things you DID NOT like. Although any honest critique is welcome. Thanks for being here!
  [Chapter]

 Spin - Chapter One  (18+)
A southern-gothic inspired suspense thriller with a romantic subplot.
#2182598 by C.N.Delo



*Penbl* Author: Myles Abroad          [Feb 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate any and all thoughts on this story.
Much appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 Anxiety  (18+)
Irrational fears sometimes are entirely grounded.
#2182411 by Myles Abroad



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Feb 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Romance/Love :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: I'd love to hear your thoughts on my short story, especially if you have constructive criticism to offer. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Novice Vampire Hunter  (18+)
Jeremy's vampire hunting benefits from "constructive" criticism - Quotation Inspiration.
#2182536 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 11, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Educational :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is something I'd like to clean up and submit for publication. Any help and/or feedback is appreciated.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Ten Historical "Facts"  (13+)
Misunderstandings and Myths of History
#2182458 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Feb 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Please tell me what you think :)
  [Poetry]

 Isis stole my son.  (13+)
A poem based on the true tale of a mother losing her son to ISIS (IS)
#2181689 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Steven          [Feb 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: 1800 words. I know it lacks 'something'... but what is that something? Warning: not good.
  [Short Story]

 Foretelling Accurately  (13+)
1800 words. I know it lacks 'something'... but what is that something? Warning: not good.
#2173290 by Steven



*Penbl* Author: SapphireDragonScales          [Feb 7, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Nature :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Looking for some feedback on this trio of poems. Pays 150 GP's. I'm really into writing poetry lately, it's been coming to me easier than my fiction, both fan and original. But never get much feedback for my poems on my blog.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Poet's Thoughts on Writing  (ASR)
3 poems. On needing to create, writing as a soothing distraction, & fear of our own words
#2181795 by SapphireDragonScales



*Penbl* Author: Melina          [Feb 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Gothic :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: The first part of my trilogy. This is still a work in progress, however I currently have the first 11 chapters (roughly 150 pages) of the novel up for viewing. Any constructive criticism would be appreciated.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Where the Black Moon Rises  (18+)
The Reaper has ruled over Etias due to the longevity he has achieved through necromancy.
#2175359 by Melina



*Penbl* Author: Ravean          [Feb 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of my new fantasy story mabout a very different young woman and a warrior. Please let me know what you think. Any constructive Critic is welcome. Chapter 2 is also available on writing.com.
  [Chapter]

 Tears of Thar - Chapter I  (18+)
In the world of Araurin a very different young woman seeks revenge for her loved ones.
#2181612 by Ravean



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Feb 2, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Emotional :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Gifts From The Abyss  (E)
Brand new poem that I wrote.
#2181586 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [Jan 31, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Philosophy :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest criticism please. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Audio-Visual Communication  (E)
In this story, I analyzed the effects of an element of modern life taken to an extreme.
#2181125 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!          [Jan 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I have done a total rewrite of Chapter I and I want to know if it is any good. Please be honest, I welcome all feedback!
  [Chapter]

 Dark Legacy: Blood Moon Chapter I  (18+)
A dhampir must fight demons in order to save her daughter.
#2180858 by Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!



*Penbl* Author: martiangrl          [Jan 28, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Biographical :: Nature
*Penr* Details: A speech I have to give in class, my professor says I need more details on this story, but I don't know where to go! Feedback welcomed and badly needed!
  [Other]

 Intro Speech  (E)
Piece for School I have to present
#2181149 by martiangrl



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Midnight          [Jan 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Women's
*Penr* Details: Girl power! The adventure begins..
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Broken Fate-Operation mountain Ruse PG13  (13+)
A love triangle. A nuclear missile. A fragile alliance. PG13 Version.
#2181014 by Mr. Midnight



*Penbl* Author: JulianBenabides          [Jan 27, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Does this chapter invites you into this world successfully? Does Kambangang street's seedy, criminal element feel plausible and interesting? Do Ryuki and Rajiana feel like characters you could follow through an entire novel?
  [Novel]

 Ryuki's Rage chapter 1  (13+)
Ryuki grew up in Midnight City, poor and hungry. This is his story.
#2174882 by JulianBenabides



*Penbl* Author: Grin 'n Bear It!          [Jan 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Women's :: Experience
*Penr* Details: I am stymied as to how to end this piece and would appreciate suggestions and feedback. This is also only a tentative title, so input into this would also be welcomed.
  [Short Story]

A Dud or Stud Deterrent?  (18+)
A domestic crisis leads to contemplation-- w-i-p
#2180775 by Grin 'n Bear It!



*Penbl* Author: MatildaRose          [Jan 26, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Military :: Political :: Family
*Penr* Details: A poem about children in the military, following on from an article I have written.
  [Poetry]

 War Child.  (E)
A poem about children in the military.
#2180887 by MatildaRose



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Jan 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: This is the start of a dark fantasy novel I'm currently working on and I would greatly appreciate any feedback. It currently weighs in at around 12,000 words but I will be adding more soon. Please review.
  [Novel]

 Elfsong Part One  (18+)
The beginning of a dark fantasy novel. An elf journeys to a dark city ruled by man...
#2176135 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: Ryan Titan          [Jan 25, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Inspirational :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: A simple haiku I wrote some time ago. I like nature themes so I'm looking for people to review it and tell me if I should continue writing them.
  [Poetry]

 Wonders of a Pond  (E)
Haiku about a pond
#2126501 by Ryan Titan



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jan 24, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Dark :: Political
*Penr* Details: I'd love your take on this story. Grammar recommendations PARTICULARLY welcomed.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Of Rainbows & Unicorns Lipstick & Kisses  (18+)
A true police story
#2180769 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Jan 22, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest but polite critiques and reviews. Let me know what you think, even if it's just a couple of words to say you did or did not like it. Thanks!

Shawn
  [Short Story]

 Mr. Walters Catches a Demon  (13+)
Mr. Walters catches a demon.
#2151072 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: Sharmelle Expressions          [Jan 20, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Holiday :: Inspirational :: Writing
*Penr* Details: This is meant for a free magazine publishing that I was suppose to have in by the 15th of January and any constructive feedback is most welcomed. Thank you in advance for any reviews!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Worlds Giant Valentine   (18+)
The worlds giant Valentine where might he be in this world?
#2179591 by Sharmelle Expressions



*Penbl* Author: Grin 'n Bear It!          [Jan 18, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Psychology :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Would appreciate feedback on this piece I wrote many years ago, and feared it had been lost forever. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 Garbage Out....Eventually  (18+)
It's all in there and one day I fear it will all come out!
#2180116 by Grin 'n Bear It!



*Penbl* Author: Edgar Allen Poe dammeron          [Jan 14, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Occult :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This is novel in which all of the entries are based on prompts I'm trying to establish an Elizabethan fantasy setting, are the characters realistic. Are the place names evocotive enough
  [Novel]

 Hawks With Sins  (18+)
a collection of stories about The Hangmans daughter
#2127684 by Edgar Allen Poe dammeron



*Penbl* Author: Beckyb          [Jan 12, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Experience :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Please review
  [Poetry]

 Forever Bold  (18+)
It is a poem
#2179595 by Beckyb



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jan 10, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please provide an honest review of my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Key of Unity  (E)
Brand new poem of mine.
#2179501 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Jan 9, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Writing.Com :: Writing
*Penr* Details: I have just finished Creating my latest contest entry, and I’m looking for anything and everything that may be wrong with it. Things like mixed Tenses and punctuation. Be as brutal as you want. I need all the help I can get with this contest.
  [Letter/Memo]

 Dear Me, 2019  (18+)
I have tried something different for the contest this year. I hope it’s still okay.
#2179370 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Voxxylady          [Jan 6, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Inspirational :: Family
*Penr* Details: This will be released this summer and I'd love a few thoughts first! Stand-alone novella from a Dancers & Lighthouses series.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
A Charleston Christmas Miracle  (13+)
A novella to go with the Dancers & Lighthouses series. Charleston, SC.
#2178349 by Voxxylady



*Penbl* Author: Reggie B          [Jan 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Religious :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review this story
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The World According to Molly   (E)
A story about a 7 year old girl who has wild ideas about anything and everything.
#2179040 by Reggie B



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Jan 5, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Dark :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Please review the above-mentioned item. It would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 Death's World (Part Two)  (13+)
A form of Death is faced with a deadly showdown
#2179076 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: Sumojo          [Jan 4, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review ‘Trapped’
An unexpected encounter spoils his day.
Thanks Sumojo
  [Short Story]

 Trapped  (E)
A forced close encounter
#2178146 by Sumojo



*Penbl* Author: Ezekiel Stephens          [Jan 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Death :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: Hey y'all! I would really appreciate some honest, even exhaustive reviews of my little short story here. Please be as nit-picky as your heart desires. I will try to review something of yours as well. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Back to Dust  (E)
A beach of garbage and sand. And the man who roams it.
#2177898 by Ezekiel Stephens



*Penbl* Author: Apologue          [Jan 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest reviews, this is for the Daily Flash Fiction contest, 300 words containing the words. Prompt was to include the words door, belt and picture.
  [Short Story]

 Remembering Donnie  (13+)
Third entry to the Daily Flash Fiction contest.
#2178865 by Apologue



*Penbl* Author: Hari          [Jan 3, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Self Help :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: This book is meant to ease pain and suffering for all! Please read the opening and suggest how it can be improved. Thank you all
  [Sample]

 My New Book Project  (E)
My New Book "Who Am I? - Pathway into Inner Peace"
#2163882 by Hari



*Penbl* Author: Reggie B          [Jan 1, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review my first Poem
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Just Me  (13+)
Poem about belonging and being content
#2178762 by Reggie B



*Penbl* Author: CJ Joseph          [Jan 1, 2019]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: My first attempt at a short story. Would love some honest feedback. I am a teacher, so trust me I have thick skin, please feel free to be honest with me.

My story is about a child anxious to grow up turned into an old man longing for childhood.
  [Fiction]

 Bugs in Amber  (E)
A child waiting to grow up turned into an old man longing for childhood.
#2178741 by CJ Joseph



*Penbl* Author: Sumojo          [Dec 31, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for comments on this story. The deal.
Wondering if the premise had a novel potential
A man down on his luck meetsa person whom he feels may be the answer to his problems. The ending is a bit surprising.
  [Short Story]

 Spare parts  (18+)
Loser thinks his luck has changed
#2178606 by Sumojo



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Dec 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Community :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Probably the last big posting of 2018 so would appreciate some honest feedback thanks.
Please not that this is part five so it may pay to read 1-4. they feature under the heading The Serene Fellowship and Recent Creations.
Thanks
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Serene Fellowship 1 Green Serene 5  (13+)
Matthew learns about Familiarity and Commune Correction from another Matthew
#2178387 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Dec 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Need reviews on 1st chapter of a completed novel on child abuse, self-image, and dealing with post-traumatic stress.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1 - The Collins Street Prison  (18+)
Cody begins his first session in a prison sponsored therapy session
#2163974 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: Lorraine          [Dec 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Military
*Penr* Details: This is the novel I'm currently working on, and hoping to get the first few chapers a little more polished before moving on. Your views would be much appreciated!
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Capita  (18+)
The first draft of a science fantasy space opera.
#2146629 by Lorraine



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Dec 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: War :: Other
*Penr* Details: Previously "To End In Protest". Short story about a distraught woman who confronts an authority after civil war. Recent edit to cut the excess world building allusions and improve immersion through MRUs. Fab GPs to be won.
  [Short Story]

 In the Face of Apocalypse  (18+)
The others, they don't like cowards. If they saw this....
#2079422 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Dec 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Ghost :: Other
*Penr* Details: An exercise in 1st person conversion.
  [Chapter]

 Carver's Hollow. Chapter 15.  (18+)
Rachel continues to mess with Ellis's mind.
#1999173 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: C.J. Winchester          [Dec 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: History :: Drama
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of a historical fantasy story taking place in the fictional country of Beauxroux, set in the Pre-French Revolution era. Feedback would be much appreciated!
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
True Nobility - First Chapter  (13+)
The first chapter of a personal project I've been working on.
#2177957 by C.J. Winchester



*Penbl* Author: Fellicia Moh          [Dec 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest constructive criticism on my short story, whether good or bad.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Carnage  (18+)
The work of our hands that brings chaos into the human race
#2177924 by Fellicia Moh



*Penbl* Author: Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!          [Dec 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews for my newest series! I have spent awhile writing this and crafting this, and I want to know if it has any potential. Please be as honest as possible! Thank you!
  [Chapter]

 Eternity Dawn Chapter I  (13+)
Two Princesses are hunted by a hunter who can control ice.
#2177576 by Supersonic-Bramble Scramble!



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237