*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(160)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: John          [Dec 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Do what you want with it. Smash it, smother it. Just don't hurt me feelings... Just kidding
  [Poetry]

 What's self-hate?  (13+)
Ramble on what it feels like
#2177214 by John



*Penbl* Author: Justin Jaxson          [Dec 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Romance/Love :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Hi all! This is a piece I wrote roughly a year ago. I've tweaked it a few times since then, and have had friends and extended family encouraging me to fine-tune it even more and attempt to publish it or enter a contest with it. ALL feedback appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 What They Never Tell You  (13+)
A grieving husband reflects on the process of preparing a loved one to die of cancer.
#2177180 by Justin Jaxson



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes          [Dec 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Thriller/Suspense :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I just finished Creating my latest WDC Short Story. I’m looking for reviews on how good or bad it is. Also looking for any errors I may have made. Errors like typos, missing words, grammar, etc. If you find any, I would really like to know about it.
  [Short Story]

 Reinora's Redemption  (18+)
Reinora blamed herself for what happened to her crew. She’s not the only one, though.
#2177144 by PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: What do you think of my latest poem, which was a bit of a struggle against writer's block. I don't you know if you can write until you prove that you can't.
  [Poetry]

 Excuse Me I'm On My Way Out  (13+)
Confusion in Dunelm Mills
#2176247 by willy



*Penbl* Author: RavanaRaven          [Dec 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Dark :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think, this is something new and something I really enjoyed writing.
  [Poetry]

 Wasteland Monarchy  (ASR)
Poem about myself and society
#2176901 by RavanaRaven



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Dec 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Children's :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: looking for feedback on my story's flow, likes or dislikes, character visualization and tenses.
Is it interesting, or does it need more work? Thank you in advance! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Bronco Riding Rooster  (13+)
Tom Leghorn makes a life or death decision to ride a bronc or not. Which will he choose?
#2166667 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: Beckyb          [Dec 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Hobby/Craft :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my short story in my blog.watch me.thank-you.
  [Journal/Blog]

 
BOOK
Blog  (18+)
It's for any book items and any notes I have to make.
#2176582 by Beckyb



*Penbl* Author: BrokenPen          [Dec 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: First few chapters of my sci-fi novel. It's still in its early stages, but I want to know how it is so far. All constructive comments are welcome.
I am happy to do a review of your work in turn.
  [Novel]

 Dawn of the Gods  (13+)
A galactic empire of various species has kept peace for centuries, but something is amiss
#2176658 by BrokenPen



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Dec 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: This is the start of a dark fantasy novel I'm working on and I would greatly appreciate any feedback. It's the story of an elf who travels to a dark land in search of her missing brother.
  [Fiction]

 Elfsong  (18+)
The beginning of a dark fantasy novel. An elf journeys to a dark city ruled by man...
#2176135 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: Tevye T. Garland          [Dec 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: Please read and review. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 White Pepper  (13+)
An abstract stream of consciousness poem.
#2176380 by Tevye T. Garland



*Penbl* Author: Bobby Baking Christmas Pudding          [Dec 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Medical :: Inspirational :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: I've written a story about redemption for the What a Character contest. I'd love general feedback. I'm particularly interested in medical or military background reviewers to know if my facts are both accurate and plausible. Thank you! Bob :D
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Repentant Bully  (18+)
Ronald regrets bullying Sam in high school and wishes to apologize - for What a Character.
#2176534 by Bobby Baking Christmas Pudding



*Penbl* Author: Taylor Eggers          [Dec 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Internet/Web :: Computers :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Any input would be extremely helpful, I wrote this in a crunch so lots of comments are expected. Wrote this for a college class, deadline is Friday.
  [Essay]

 Internet Bullying   (E)
A brief essay on the reasonings people give as to why they bully over the internet.
#2176584 by Taylor Eggers



*Penbl* Author: WriterAtHeart          [Dec 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Emotional :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Hello fellow readers!
I've been trying to finish this piece of poetry lately. I wish if you all could spare 2 minutes and provide your valuable feedback. Thank you in advance!
Happy reading. :)
  [Poetry]

 Looking for the rain  (E)
Soul Alone and looking for the rain
#2176330 by WriterAtHeart



*Penbl* Author: Charity is Ringing Xmas Bells          [Dec 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of a novella I'm working to finalize. I would love feedback and if you're interested in reviewing subsequent chapters, please let me know so I can reach out when they're ready. They're written, just have to add them to WDC.
  [Novella]

 How to Adopt a Dragon  (E)
Reyna is 15 and seeking a life of adventure as a dragon flyer.
#2176353 by Charity is Ringing Xmas Bells



*Penbl* Author: Mick 7          [Dec 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: History :: Melodrama
*Penr* Details: This is an auto biographical beginning to a most interesting story... input truly appreciated
  [Chapter]

 Fate & Destiny Name A Baby  (E)
A deep love, a promise and one man's dream come true.
#2176170 by Mick 7



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Nov 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Drama :: Family
*Penr* Details: Story I started writing some time ago. Would be interested in honest feedback
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Rendezvous with Drama -1   (18+)
Logan is hell bent on putting a stop to the domestics
#2036385 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Shandralyn          [Nov 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Inspirational :: How-To/Advice
*Penr* Details: The beginning of a book of philosophy I wish to write. All feedback welcome.
  [Novel]

 Deep Waters  (E)
A Guided Journey for Self-Actualization. Aka “Project One Truth”
#2176004 by Shandralyn



*Penbl* Author: Shandralyn          [Nov 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Personal :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: A poem about a friend. Any constructive feedback is most welcomed.
  [Poetry]

 How I See You…  (E)
A poem for my best friend, whom I love...for Jared
#2175999 by Shandralyn



*Penbl* Author: Lewis Challinor          [Nov 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: A short story I wrote a few months ago, I'm very new to the writing scene and have very little time to practice, but I would really appreciate any feedback, good or constructive. Thank you in advance for any reviews!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Nice Guy  (18+)
A short story about a man who falls too deep and the dangers that go with it.
#2175879 by Lewis Challinor



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [Nov 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Family :: None
*Penr* Details: Just looking for a generalized review - primarily on story line, how it seems to flow. Do you get a solid sense of who is telling the story, what their role is and the world these ppl live in. A general review ...
  [Fiction]

 Dust Bowl  (E)
Caroline,faced living during the great drought of the mid-west has choices to make.
#2175778 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: RudolphTheRedHairedBoy 🌈          [Nov 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Friendship :: Other
*Penr* Details: feedback is appreciated, thank you ~~~
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
ZWOOOOSH (pew pew)  (18+)
poetry ~~~
#2175592 by RudolphTheRedHairedBoy 🌈



*Penbl* Author: Alanna Fitzgerald          [Nov 25, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Detective :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the second part of my novel that I am working on. I'm looking for feedback on what I have so far. This is a work in progress. I have placeholders for areas of potential future content. Thank you for helping me improve and forward my work!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Dead Twin Part II  (18+)
The second part of my Novel. It is a work in progress. Feedback is always appreciated.
#2175508 by Alanna Fitzgerald



*Penbl* Author: GaelicQueen          [Nov 25, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Folklore :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I tweaked an older story. Please review and comment. Did it pique your interest? Pacing? Satisfying ending?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Sandman  (E)
Who is the giver of dreams?
#2115941 by GaelicQueen



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Nov 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Free your mind
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Nov 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Please review
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Magma-rager          [Nov 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Travel :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Hello! I'm searching for people who will be interested to review my writing. The piece is quite large (30k words), and a total payment of Gift points is ranged up to 200k depending on the quality of your review. Payment will proceed after your review.
  [Novella]

 
STATIC
The Human And The Beast  (GC)
A tale of two characters who have ended up in unfortunate circumstances.
#2175174 by Magma-rager



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Nov 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest :: Contest :: Contest
*Penr* Details: I would greatly appreciate an honest review. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 Other Ways  (E)
A young witch wants to abandon her powers
#2174909 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Nov 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Young Adult :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: I'd love your take on this before I send it out.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Comforting Lies  (18+)
DeMichael runs an errand for his mom and discovers the truth of his world.
#2175120 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Nov 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Death :: Death
*Penr* Details: I would greatly appreciate an honest review. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 A Talk with Death  (E)
A person receives an extremely strange visitor.
#2175091 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: RavanaRaven          [Nov 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Psychology :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Please have a look at my current project which is a poem a day. Let me know what you think.
  [Collection]

 365 Day Poems  (ASR)
Poem a Day for One Year
#2173517 by RavanaRaven



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Nov 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Vacancy: A UK prime minister with backbone who wants to leave the EU.
  [Other]

 Theresa the Appeaser.   (E)
Political betrayal.
#2147341 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: RudolphTheRedHairedBoy 🌈          [Nov 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: would love feedback, short poetry ~~ 18+
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
sakura love poem (POP!!) 愛  (GC)
romantic poem for a wonderful guy ~~~
#2174640 by RudolphTheRedHairedBoy 🌈



*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali WDC Power!          [Nov 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Fanfiction :: Political
*Penr* Details: Does it make sense to Potterheads and non? Does it fit the theme Political Poetry? This is my entry to the official contest, and needs to be free of typos. Please help with proofreading.
Do you think the ending is weak, or strong (last stanza)? Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 Fantastic History  (13+)
Take heed! Or pay the price. (Harry Potter spoiler warning!)
#2174463 by Thankful Sonali WDC Power!



*Penbl* Author: Talking Insecurity          [Nov 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Does this make you feel something? Truthful feedback appreciated!
  [Poetry]

 The Unfathomable Night  (E)
When you break up but cannot let go. We all write when that happens, right?
#2174322 by Talking Insecurity



*Penbl* Author: Chelsea Womberly          [Nov 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest reviews and whether this is a story you would like to continue reading more chapters! I will review a story of yours in return if you wish. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 Fated.  (13+)
A young woman meets an alluring man who is the world's oldest and deadliest creature.
#2158291 by Chelsea Womberly



*Penbl* Author: brom21          [Nov 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest and encouraging reviews please!
  [Short Story]

 The Search for the Wizard King  (ASR)
A wrestles sage must go through perils to find a wizard who can heal a plagued kingdom.
#2174278 by brom21



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Nov 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: A possible submission to a lit-mag. Without trying to completely stray from my usual style, I tried to replicate the style of the work they publish. Any feedback is appreciated. Will return the favor with a review of an item of similar length item.
  [Poetry]

 the proposal  (E)
For a lit-mag submission. Not my usual dark fare. Had to use metronome, gaslight, & slip.
#2174191 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: Archaic Torso          [Nov 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Cultural :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: A poem about facing your problems.
  [Poetry]

 Shoulders  (E)
Confronting emotions.
#2174023 by Archaic Torso



*Penbl* Author: Archaic Torso          [Nov 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Death :: News
*Penr* Details: I would love comments or just reactions to this poem, how it made you feel/think. I want to get better and start getting in journals, etc. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 The Newsreader Reports  (E)
Expressing anger at a news story and the manner in which they are reported.
#2174024 by Archaic Torso



*Penbl* Author: JayDee          [Nov 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Thank you in advance.
  [Short Story]

 What Things Are  (E)
Things are what they are; or are they?
#2170533 by JayDee



*Penbl* Author: TL          [Nov 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Psychology :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: First chapter of my horror novel. Daisy Chains. I can take harsh critique!
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Daisy Chains  (ASR)
First chapter of my first horror novel
#2173380 by TL



*Penbl* Author: Mina~busy again          [Nov 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Ghost :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my poem and feel free to let me know my mistakes. I appreciate your suggestions.
  [Poetry]

 A Ghost and Palm trees  (E)
my first attempt Duo-rhyme poem
#2172734 by Mina~busy again



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Nov 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Crime/Gangster :: Other
*Penr* Details: Something about "an unmarked grave" inspired this piece, although it took a decidedly darker turn than I'd originally intended, given the POV became that of a vile inmate. Thoughts would be appreciated. I'll review something of similar length. Thx!
  [Poetry]

 Last Words  (13+)
They asked him if he had any “last words”. He did.
#2173532 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Oct 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Experience :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Sometime I wrote months ago but it seems particularly appropiate to the here and now
  [Poetry]

 Right Or....  (E)
How to win foes and influence people.
#2130524 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Eli Davidson          [Oct 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Music :: None
*Penr* Details: first post on any writing site. thanks for your time if you look at it.
  [Fiction]

 So Tenderly, You Watch Me Burn   (13+)
First item. For people who are waiting for meaning, who are hoping for closure.
#2172788 by Eli Davidson



*Penbl* Author: A Thousand Young          [Oct 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Horror/Scary :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hello everyone! Writing is something I've been trying my hand at lately, but I'm feeling quite uncertain about style and language. Therefore, I'm kindly asking everyone interested to review my first item here. Thank you in advanve!
  [Fiction]

 BRYAN  (13+)
The story of a terrifying encounter with a monster and its unlikely outcome.
#2172584 by A Thousand Young



*Penbl* Author: Maolla          [Oct 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: My second attempt at poetry in English. Thank you very much for any feedback.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Benefit of Doubt  (E)
Some thoughts about what's been happening to the world for a while now.
#2171227 by Maolla



*Penbl* Author: Empress L.B.          [Oct 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I haven't been very active on wdc recently but I've still been working on stuff. I wrote this a couple months ago and would love to hear some other opinions about it. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Girl you don't want to be  (ASR)
Both have been hurt in the past; now she's emotionless and he's desperate.
#2172458 by Empress L.B.



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Oct 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: History :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: It's been a bit over a year since I've written this three-part novella, but I'm thinking about going back and extensively revising it all. At this point, I'm trying to come up with ways to make it more about the characters rather than the concept.
  [Novella]

STATIC
The Halloween Event  (18+)
The entire island of Britain is mysteriously transported a thousand years into the past.
#2135762 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Apologizing Adolescent          [Oct 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Nature :: Community
*Penr* Details: please review!!
  [Poetry]

The Lakefront  (E)
How I see the lakefront
#2111669 by Apologizing Adolescent



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237