*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(160)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Aug 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Spiritual :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Please review my newest poem.
  [Poetry]

 Plight Of The Dark Night  (E)
My newest poem that I just completed.
#2166362 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: MoonFae          [Aug 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: My work in progress, I have 4 chapters so far. This is fantasy fiction. I haven't had anyone read it yet. Any feedback would be great! Thank you so much for your time. :)
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
The Dark Fae Kind  (13+)
A girl's life gets turned upside down when she finds out who she is and who her father was
#2166061 by MoonFae



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Aug 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Horror/Scary :: Drama
*Penr* Details: This story was about twice as long as it turned out to be at one time. I had to do a lot of re-writes and editing with it. I’m looking for are any problems: like grammar, tenses, missing words, etc. All reviews will get 200 GPs and a review from me.
  [Short Story]

 Fran's Father  (13+)
A ten-year-old shouldn't have to make a decision like this one. Fran had to do it, though.
#2166058 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Aug 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Family :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Observations on a bus ride of young boy and his mother
  [Short Story]

 Love On A Number 74 Bus  (13+)
A touching story showing that we are not always kind even to those we love most deeply.
#2165972 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Bob Baker - almost PFU time!!!          [Aug 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Medical :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is a short story I've written for this month's What a Character contest. I'm interested in general feedback and suggestions for improvement. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Ken Reaches For The Heights  (18+)
Can Ken overcome his acrophobia and save the day? What a Character entry.
#2165705 by Bob Baker - almost PFU time!!!



*Penbl* Author: Maolla          [Aug 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Psychology :: Drama
*Penr* Details: My first shot at poetry in English. I would really appreciate any feedback, thank you very much in advance!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
For Later  (E)
A poem about people and things.
#2165816 by Maolla



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Aug 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Western
*Penr* Details: Extensively revised this short story I wrote a while ago. Would love to know what y'all think! ;)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Revenge of Redshank Lirette  (18+)
A high tech fascist regime controls a dystopian Earth ... but there's a spark of hope.
#2146501 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Than Pence          [Aug 7, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I would love some feedback on this 5,000 word story. Is it readable? Incomprehensible? Too much filler? I will gladly return the favor.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Etched in Stone  (13+)
Faybiss Cascade is going to retrieve his amulet. And he thinks a dragon is his best bet.
#2165035 by Than Pence



*Penbl* Author: B.C. West          [Aug 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Action/Adventure :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Would love thoughts and opinions on the plot of the story (this could be considered the first chapter), characters, tone of the story, and if you would (theoretically) read more of it if more were available! Thanks!
  [Chapter]

 Greg The Super  (13+)
New super hero in town thinks he is hiding his identity but the whole office is helping
#2163408 by B.C. West



*Penbl* Author: Brittany L. Engels          [Aug 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Animal :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Rough draft chapter from my 4th "Kero" book! If you like the the first chapter please go to the Sopira Kero folder for the other twelve chapters! As always, all honest reviews are welcome... Also, all chapters auto-reward at least 125GP's.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
"Little One"  (ASR)
Chapter One: Just when things look bleakest, an unlikely hero arrives... ROUGH DRAFT!
#2165406 by Brittany L. Engels



*Penbl* Author: Brittany L. Engels          [Aug 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Animal :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Finally sharing the rough draft chapters of my 4th "Kero" book! I have thirteen chapters up so far and more on the way... If you like the prologue please go to the Sopira Kero folder for all 13 chapters! All honest reviews are welcome.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Prologue of the Lonely  (ASR)
4th "Kero" book... Merce's adventure begins... ROUGH DRAFT!
#2165404 by Brittany L. Engels



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Aug 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is my entry for the "What a Character" contest this month. It's a short story based in the same realm as my in-progress novel "Honey Beaumont." It's very weird, but I would greatly appreciate some feedback on it!
~1280 words
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Ashelynn  (18+)
a short story about the toughest decision of Ashelynn's life; "What a character" entry
#2165348 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Maolla          [Aug 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: A very short and probably a bit weird story.
I would be grateful for any feedback. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Blue Apple  (E)
Just a weird story about apples.
#2165186 by Maolla



*Penbl* Author: Eileen          [Aug 4, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: None
*Penr* Details: I am open to all feedback but I am most interested in your opinion on the overall story and what I can do to improve it.
  [Short Story]

 The Well  (13+)
There is a place no other will go, but Emya must.
#2165299 by Eileen



*Penbl* Author: James Heyward          [Aug 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Fine tuning required. I'm happy to trade reviews. Just link the story you want in your review of my piece.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
The Crystal Heart  (18+)
You're going to reap just what you sow...
#2163495 by James Heyward



*Penbl* Author: James Heyward          [Aug 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Fine tuning required. I'm happy to trade reviews. Just link the story you want in your review of my piece.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
An Old Familiar Dream  (18+)
Some memories are just nightmares upon waking.
#2164881 by James Heyward



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Jul 31, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any comments welcome.
  [Short Story]

 Inside (2000 words)  (18+)
A story which deals with guns, violence and abuse. 2000 points for 200-word critiques.
#2164976 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox42          [Jul 31, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Would love some feedback on my new horror short! 1000 points for review! Thanks.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Night at the Big Top  (13+)
Three teenagers have a horrific night at the circus.
#2164897 by MysteryBox42



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jul 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A short horror story that I would like you opinion on.
  [Short Story]

 Never A Lender Or A Borrower Be  (13+)
Another cautionary tale from the U3A
#2147951 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Read+lament          [Jul 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: This is more of an introduction to two main characters in a number of short stories I am writing. I suppose what I would like feedback on is whether this 'snippet' intrigues you (or not?) and thoughts on style. Be as brutal as you like. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 Baal  (13+)
An introduction to "The Silhouetted Man" and his most recent quarry, Baal.
#2164675 by Read+lament



*Penbl* Author: wikiemol          [Jul 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Folklore :: Fantasy :: Dark
*Penr* Details: The first chapter of a possible book. Want to know if this idea is worth pursuing or not. Will gift GPs for honest and constructive reviews
  [Chapter]

 Shelter from the Rain  (18+)
Chapter one
#2164710 by wikiemol



*Penbl* Author: KateMackenzieEvans          [Jul 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Thriller/Suspense :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on if you liked the plot, if it grabbed you, and if you enjoy the way it's written. Thanks!
  [Novel]

 
STATIC
Triple Six (Ch. 1)  (13+)
I didn’t look for symbolism, it just was. A satanic coincidence.
#2164629 by KateMackenzieEvans



*Penbl* Author: TheOneGirl          [Jul 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Self Help :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just finished writing this Heart not a poet but I just needed to get some stuff off my chest
  [Poetry]

 My Truth   (13+)
Kind of sad but I needed to write it <3
#2164636 by TheOneGirl



*Penbl* Author: M.A Gonzales          [Jul 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: I would like honest reviews about story flow, dialogue, even editing flaws is great. This book is getting ready to get out there and into the world. Please help me make sure it is the best it can be. 3,000 GP as a thanks for taking the time to review.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Dark Rising  (18+)
Elora returns to L.A to find out who is after her and whose behind dangerous activities.
#2154507 by M.A Gonzales



*Penbl* Author: M.A Gonzales          [Jul 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Romance/Love :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Would like to get ideas on flow of the story, description, dialogue and things like that. This draft isn't edited yet. I always write the story first and then send it to my editor. Any feedback would be appreciated, 2200 gift points offered as my thanks.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Tuscan Heat  (18+)
A young woman experiencing divorce, finds love again in Tuscany.
#2158860 by M.A Gonzales



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jul 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Action/Adventure :: None
*Penr* Details: 2164605#
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Horses are heroes   (E)
Epic but after a lapse so cheers!
#2164605 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: upper2          [Jul 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Activity :: Hobby/Craft
*Penr* Details: Just looking for feedback.
  [Fiction]

 Shadow at the Farmer's Market  (18+)
Short story about an encounter at the market.
#2158806 by upper2



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Jul 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I need some feedback on the adequacy of the referencing in this chapter.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1 - The Collins Street Prison  (18+)
Cody begins his first session in a prison sponsored therapy session
#2163974 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: Nikki Collins          [Jul 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Action/Adventure :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Please be honest I am really hoping to become a great writer and author and help/criticism is welcomed
  [Short Story]

 Celestial  (13+)
A girl who can materialize crystals from her hands, and a boy who can turn into a fox...
#2164403 by Nikki Collins



*Penbl* Author: Bradley          [Jul 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Fanfiction :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I'm mostly looking for grammar reviews. This is a Harry Potter Fanfiction for the next generation and it is about Scorpius, Rose, and Albus. Besides grammar reviews, I would still love to know what you think about this first chapter
  [Fiction]

 Forever Be My Always (chapter 1)  (E)
Two kids tired of their parents reputations find themselves in eachother.
#2164339 by Bradley



*Penbl* Author: Poetryspark          [Jul 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Emotional :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Please rate and review
  [Poetry]

 Where art thou  (13+)
It's a poem of mine.
#2164278 by Poetryspark



*Penbl* Author: Tom Chambless          [Jul 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Romance/Love :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: I'm looking to submit this story to a literary magazine. I need opinions before I send it. Can you help?
  [Short Story]

 The Banal, Entangled  (13+)
A man visits his friend since childhood to tell him something important.
#2163855 by Tom Chambless



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Jul 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gothic :: Horror/Scary :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Would love some feedback on this new horror story! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Witches of Dogtown  (13+)
A detective is unwittingly drawn into a conspiracy and discovers a horrible secret.
#2164242 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [Jul 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Supernatural :: Religious
*Penr* Details: This is a very old story of mine that I recently edited (heavily) for the Spiritual Fiction Contest. Please help me polish it to perfection!
  [Short Story]

Just 'Hell' For Short...  (13+)
story of Hell; based on Steven Brust's "To Reign in Hell"; written in 2007, revised 2018
#1259592 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Poetryspark          [Jul 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Contest Entry :: Contest
*Penr* Details: Please review and rate.be honest.I'm new.
  [Poetry]

 How do you do?  (13+)
Poetry I'm writing.my poetry.
#2164143 by Poetryspark



*Penbl* Author: wonderfulwriting3          [Jul 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Family :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Please review my piece! This piece personifies a cute tan house. It's rich in details and figurative language. I would like someone who specializes in creative writing to review my piece. Thank you :)
  [Sample]

 The Tan House  (E)
A piece that personifies a lovely tan house.
#2164177 by wonderfulwriting3



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Jul 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Edited
  [Chapter]

 The Flashes. Chapter 9  (18+)
Another spy is found.
#2147087 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Graham B.          [Jul 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Drama :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: A fantasy/romance story. Please give an honest review. Did it draw you in? Keep you interested? Were the characters compelling? Did the setting feel right? Does it have enough descriptive imagery? Please note any grammatical errors.
  [Short Story]

 Sands of Eternity  (13+)
A knight in a distant land searches for her love amidst war and chaos.
#2163917 by Graham B.



*Penbl* Author: Lady Holly          [Jul 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: First chapter of a story - does it capture your interest? Does it make you want to read on? Do you think it is the right balance of action/setting? Any helpful feedback would be truly appreciated, thank you in advance!
  [Novella]

 His Kiss (Part One)  (13+)
“Hey! We're in here! Let us out!” Henrietta yells.
#1774147 by Lady Holly



*Penbl* Author: Jules          [Jul 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Does this make sense? Did it hold your interest?
  [Fiction]

 The Orange Dawn  (13+)
Liberal Fiction
#2163920 by Jules



*Penbl* Author: Allie Gal          [Jul 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Folklore :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I have been working on this story for some time now and, while I'm pleased with how it is turning out, I always appreciate readers reactions.
  [Chapter]

 The Girl From the Stables - Chapter 1  (E)
A Cinderella type story following a young woman named Jess.
#2143601 by Allie Gal



*Penbl* Author: Jay L          [Jul 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Spiritual :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review my newest poem that I just wrote.
  [Poetry]

 Belonging To The Strong  (E)
Brand new poem that I just finished writing.
#2163636 by Jay L



*Penbl* Author: Caleb Rose          [Jul 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Philosophy :: None
*Penr* Details: Please, an honest review would be great. I am not the greatest with grammar so help in that regard would also be very much appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 The Triumph of Death  (13+)
I wrote this to help me embrace the death of a person close to me.
#2163443 by Caleb Rose



*Penbl* Author: dizzydreamer          [Jul 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: None
*Penr* Details: This is a poem that reflects quite a lot of how I've felt my entire life. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!
  [Poetry]

 Quiet  (E)
A short poem about what it's like to always be quieted down
#2163419 by dizzydreamer



*Penbl* Author: Imagination's End          [Jul 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Technology :: None
*Penr* Details: Another attempt at near-future sci-fi flash fiction. All comments appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 My Life as a Clickbait Tester  (13+)
The world's greatest job sitting around watching screens.
#2163287 by Imagination's End



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Jul 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense :: Music
*Penr* Details: Victoria was looking for Emma Lou and Steve, and what they have taken. She had been doing it for over six months. It didn’t look like she would ever catch them, but she was about to do just that. There is only one way to find out what happens next.
  [Short Story]

 Mexico Bound  (13+)
This story is based on a song. Any mistakes I have made within it are not intentional.
#2163165 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Gigi3456          [Jul 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Experience :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I've just released the first two chapters of my new work 'A Girl in Love with a Narcissist'. I appreciate comments, feedback, positive feels whatever review you want to leave me. This is actually a real-life story pulled from the pages of my life.
  [Draft]

 A Girl in Love with a Narcissist  (E)
My point-of-view from being in a eight year relationship with my narcissist ex-boyfriend.
#2163171 by Gigi3456



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Jul 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Comedy :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Aking for feedback for my children's short story.
Are the characters likable and it this a good children's story?
Thank you in advance! Heart
  [Fiction]

STATIC
Sunshine and the Strawberry Stand  (E)
Poppy has too many strawberries this year and Sunshine comes up with an idea to share them
#2055609 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: wikiemol          [Jul 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: A short horror story I wrote for the SCREAMS!!! Contest I'd like reviewed.
  [Short Story]

 Dead Dreams  (13+)
SCREAMS!!! winner. A tale of friendship, parental love, and following dreams.
#2162897 by wikiemol



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jul 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I'd love your take on this new High Sci-fi short.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Zero Sum Gain  (18+)
Jet Drake encounters a woman who challenges his beliefs in right and wrong.
#2162862 by John Yossarian



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://www.Writing.Com/view/819237