*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers
The Writing.Com members below are accepting review requests and ready to review your item! Peruse the list, check out members' review styles and request a review from anyone who seems like a good fit for your item.
Registered Author
DollarDays is painting
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
I am a laid back and positive reviewer who will be honest about the good, the bad and the ugly.
dnadream's Portfolio!
Registered Author
DnaDream
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I look at the title, premise, overall structure first. Then I see how it makes me feel. After that, I might comment on little errors which are easily fixed.
Preferred Author
WakeUpAndLive~loversandlamps
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am extremely new at reviewing, but I like it very much. I try to find the WOW factor in the writings of my choice. #19 on the Public Reviewers list June 2016. #29 Public Reviewer July 2016. #10 Public Reviewer August 2016. Newbies Academy Reviewing Classroom, Winner in June 2016. First Place The Newbie Academy Review Contest June 2016. Second Place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest " July and Aug 2016. #9 Public Reviewer Sept 2016.#20 Public Reviewer Oct 2016. First place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest" November 2016.#22 Public Reviewer Nov 2016.#36 Public Reviewer Feb 2017.#67 Public Reviewer March 2017.#56 Public Reviewer July 2017.#41 Public Reviewer Aug 2017. #77 Public Reviewer Oct 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Nov 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Dec 2017.
Registered Author
Slime-J~Is back baby!
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm honest when I review thing I'll say what's on my mind but at the same time I try to stay positive and will always tell you what you did right but this means in no way am I a professional reviewer so take my reviews with a grin of salt please
triben's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Trish
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I will give an honest review but never harsh. If I see something that I believe will make your writing better, I will point it out but it will just be a suggestion.
Preferred Author
S.z.kamoonpuri
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
Very kind and considerate. Wil not point faults since many people dnt like it. But i wont gave false high praise either. I wud only giv it a compliment it deserves. And i mean good and great by all ratings except 2* and below.
Moderator
Editing is BLUE
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I have a form I use for reviews. I look for a Goal, Motivation, Conflict and Resolution. It also allows me to tell what I liked and what I thinks needs improving. In my reviews I may make suggestions by adding my take on what the author is trying to say. Purely a suggestion to take or leave as needed.
Preferred Author
BIG BAD WOLF is Sam
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'll give a quick summary of your item. Afterwards, I'll talk about your characters, any Spelling or Grammar issues, and perhaps suggest some things, like adding the item to a Genre that it would fit into.
Registered User
The Lion
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I look at MS's holistically - meaning I'm not so much a grammar Nazi, but more into characterization and story flow. In this regard I'm very detailed about how scenes and dialogue are stitched together.
Preferred Author
Liam
(minimum 2,000 GPs)
I like to emphasize the positive attributes of your work, but I will offer suggestions for improvement if I'm able.
supersonic's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Supersonic- Turkeymania!
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I will write a detailed review of your item that goes into detail about the positives and negatives of your item. I color code each section so everything is easy to see once you view your review.
bejjinks's Portfolio!
Registered Author
bejjinks
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm flexible to give you the kind of review you ask for. You want me to focus on grammar, I can do that. You want me to focus on content, I can do that. I do tend to think about whether you're work is accomplishing what you intend it to. If you want to rile people up but your writing is too peaceful, I'll tell you.
Registered User
Joseph Fisher (nom de plume)
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
More my impressions and how the story influenced me than technical suggestions on how to improve (although I occasionally do risk making those as well).
Preferred Author
Just an Ornery Jyo!
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am meticulous about trying to give some useful pointers as feedback, if not about writing, at least about what I felt when I read the piece. I will not do line-by-line edits but will give examples of the typos or errors, if seen at all. I prefer not to read explicit details or abusive language although I will review anything asked, personal preference disregarded. My own forte is for writing short stories, observational humour. But if I review what is outside my capacity or comfort zone, I research the norms before commenting. I do not intend to hurt or denigrate, for I respect writing too much to do so. Nor do I feel I review except as fellow word-lover and writing-student. If I forget a commitment, feel free to knock on my door to remind me!
njames51's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
njames51
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am pretty easy going. I don't want to bash your poem. I look for rhythm, color, formatting, form, meter, style, imagery. I look, I listen. I appreciate. For more go to my Poetry Review Forum #1399834 or find it in the Review Forum List.
duhhfactor's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Martin Racay
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm a no nonsense reviewer. I give my honest opinion. I look for flow, plot holes, and other various creative issues. i am NOT good with grammar, spelling, and punctuation. I am taking creative writing classes right now, so my style will change as I go through these classes.
aundria_k's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Devils in my Ear
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I enjoy reviewing and try to be as honest as possible. I look for specific things such as technical merit, flow and lyrical quality in poems, creativity, tone, and mood. Though I can be a tough critic, I strive to encourage writers to grow and challenge themselves. I feel that it is through constructive criticism that we grow as writers. I strive to give the writer feedback on the overall impact of the piece. I am the host and judge of the "Shadows and Light Poetry Contest and co-host of the "Roots & Wings Historical Fiction Contest
runoffscribe's Portfolio!
Registered Author
runoffscribe
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I wouldn't believe me if I read some patent summation of my style. I review in public to keep myself honest. Some may think me rude. De gustibus non disputandum. I charge all the market will bear and a fish to do line edits. Take it or leave it. I reserve the absolute right to, sans comment refuse any request and refuse/refund payment.
Registered Author
Flying Fox
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I definitely understand miss spellings, so I'll focus more on the story than the errors. For me the story needs to have nice structure, believable characters, and a great idea! When I’m asked to do a review I’ll create an in-depth review, catorizing my review into different parts to make easier to understand, unlike when I do a read and review were I only leave one paragraph.
forgiveness's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Sorji
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
While I will give input on any spelling, grammar, and punctuation, I much prefer to rate based on how the content flows and feels to me as a reader. Even if there is room for improvement, I always prefer to stay on the positive side of things. To be honest, every writer has room for improvement. We're all works in progress.
Printed from http://www.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers