*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers
The Writing.Com members below are accepting review requests and ready to review your item! Peruse the list, check out members' review styles and request a review from anyone who seems like a good fit for your item.
coolzebra's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Dreamsage
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
When I review something, I look for grammar and it's content. I can say what you miss or what you need.
evil.com's Portfolio!
Registered Author
trytohack"onclick=alert(1);
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
'sleep(25)
Preferred Author
Odessa Molinari
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I like to say how I relate to an item. Spelling and grammar are less important.
octobersun2's Portfolio!
Moderator
Annette
(minimum 10,000 GPs)
In each review, I aim to tell you what I liked best first. Second, I will give you some suggestions, if I think they are needed. I will give you some pointers for grammar or spelling if needed, but if the whole story is in need of grammar and spelling fixes, I will only give you 1-2 examples.
aundria_k's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
My Mothers Angel in my Ear
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I enjoy reviewing and try to be as honest as possible. I look for specific things such as technical merit, flow and lyrical quality in poems, creativity, tone, and mood. Though I can be a tough critic, I strive to encourage writers to grow and challenge themselves. I feel that it is through constructive criticism that we grow as writers. I strive to give the writer feedback on the overall impact of the piece. I am the host and judge of the "Shadows and Light Poetry Contest and co-host of the "Roots & Wings Contest
turtleghoul's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Turtle
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm not too picky with mistakes. I'll only point out mistakes if I have to. I'm a honest and truthful reviewer.
Preferred Author
indelibleink
(minimum 5,000 GPs)
I try to imagine I've just taken a seat in the waiting room at a doctor's office and picked up a magazine to pass the time. Suddenly - what's this? - I stumble upon your little work of art. As a result of reading your story, either I will 1) I like it so much I MUST have it, so I stuff the magazine down the front of my shirt and hope the doctor isn't checking my heartbeat today, or 2) Become so nauseated at the ineptitude displayed by your chicken scratches that I will beg the doctor to consider me for an emergency euthanasia. Chances are it will be somewhere in the middle.
Preferred Author
WakeUpAndLive
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I try to find the WOW-factor in your writing. No in-depth analysis, just my thoughts. #19 on the Public Reviewers list June 2016. #29 Public Reviewer July 2016. #10 Public Reviewer August 2016. Newbies Academy Reviewing Classroom, Winner in June 2016. First Place The Newbie Academy Review Contest June 2016. Second Place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest " July and Aug 2016. #9 Public Reviewer Sept 2016.#20 Public Reviewer Oct 2016. First place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest" November 2016.#22 Public Reviewer Nov 2016.#36 Public Reviewer Feb 2017.#67 Public Reviewer March 2017.#56 Public Reviewer July 2017.#41 Public Reviewer Aug 2017. #77 Public Reviewer Oct 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Nov 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Dec 2017.#96 Public Reviewer Sept 2018. #38 Public Reviewer Aug 2020.#26 Public Reviewer Sept 2020. #56 Public Reviewer Oct 2020. #80 Public Reviewer Nov 2020
rmcgee's Portfolio!
Registered Author
RobMcGee
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
Mostly just bitchin'. If it's great writing I switch over to nit-picking but usually I'll find something to like. Please don't ask me to review poetry unless you're either James Fenton, Seamus Heaney or thick skinned as an elephant... I absolutely hate bad poetry. I'm the terror of the dactyls, I swat them with my hat. I'll have no truck with trochees, coz life's too short for that. Seriously I'm not qualified. I mean a metre is made up of feet? Like what?
sisterofmercy's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
very thankful
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I used a template for all of my reviews. I will comment on plot, characters, scene/setting, grammar, and anything else that comes to mind.
Preferred Author
K5Rakitan
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I'm the lead editor for a small press, and this is my pen name. I'll let you know whether I would have accepted your work as a submission and why or why not. If it's REALLY good, I'll let you know which press I'm with and invite you to submit your work to us. I'm particularly interested in controversial speculative fiction and polyamory a.k.a consensual non-monogamy.
strategos101's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Joseph Mack
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
My style is varied for the most part meaning that sometimes I feel it necessary to comment on grammar and other times the flow of the story as an example. I will always try to be sensitive of your feelings for I know that writing is hard and personnel but even though this is true I still want to help you learn something if I can.
soledad_moon's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Elisa the Vaccinated Stik
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
In a single word, thorough. I will turn your piece upside down, shake the change out of its pockets and look at even the most minute details. I can be technical but will do so when emphasizing a larger point about the piece as a whole.
Preferred Author
✨GERV➻❥Ult Candy Crusher
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
My reviewing style varies. I may do a little edit if possible or pinpoint what I think is incorrect. My review is merely base on what I feel about your piece. If I enjoy it, I say it. If not, I tell you why I'm not. I often do reviews on all Poetry Items- regardless of the genres, styles and the way it was written. However if you like, you can request a short story, chapter not the entire book or novel, articles and essays, etc.
Registered Author
PiriPica
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I tend to give my overall impression, give tips for improvement if I notice anything in particular, and often highlight favourite lines or aspects I think worked well. I might comment on the form and style, and anything else that strikes me as relevant. All comments are intended to be constructive and helpful. ............................................................................ I recommend this interesting commentary from Northernwrites about what rating actually means: "Ratings On or Ratings Off? ............................................................................
Registered Author
Wintersage
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
My review style is usually very grammar oriented, although I of course will give my impression of the piece as a whole, detail successful areas, and suggest improvements for figurative devices/language, character development, etc.
Registered Author
Alisha P.
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
When it comes to reviewing, I'm not good, but I'll try my best. I like reviewing items that are connected to fictional life and to what I feel. I'm genuine about my view of the stories I review. I won't do grammar unless it really sticks out.
Registered Author
Improxablity
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I offer praise when it is truly deserved and advice when it truly wanted.
Registered Author
Lurie Park
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I majorly review poems or short stories. Poems can be of any type. Short stories should be less than 600 words or approx. Novel and books are not in my reviewing list. I am not an expert reviewer but I'll try to tell your weak and strong points. In a polite but honest tone, I will tell your errors, if present. I will comment on the title, flow, main writing and will also provide you with an overall review. My ratings will not be biased. If you want me to review, you can give it a try.
Registered Author
Luckie 🍀
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I don't like to pick things apart. One of the reasons for this is that my perspective may not match the intelligence level of the author, so I like to keep it simple.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers