Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/profile/biography/mainlandlady55
November 5 1955
Ashburton, New Zealand
About Me
I am a 57 year old divorced female in a relationship. I have just completedan emotional based Personal Growth program which I enjoyed immensely. Now I am wanting to try my hand at writing short stories, flash fiction and my memoirs. I have always loved writing but now it is the right time for me to start acting on this. I love card making, music and reading
Type of Writer
I am a beginner writer but aspire to be a short story fictional writer/flash ficton Memoir writer
Writing Style
Have yet to decide this with being very very basic at the present point in time
My interests are as mentioned card making, music both playing the piano/keyboard and listening to music, Facebook playing games, writing and reading
My Blog
Favorite Genres
fiction mainly romantic drama type novells
Favorite Books
Ryan's Return
Favorite Authors
Barbara Feethy, Danielle Steel.Lisa Jewell,Debbie Macomber
Favorite Quote
"Life is a school
Favorite Music
easy listening, Andre Rieu, anything from the 70's 80's and 90's
Favorite Movies
Calendar Girls,An Officer and a Gentleman
    Rated: E · Holiday · #2021476
    my thoughts on Christmas snow
    Rated: E · Experience · #2021475
    my memories of Christmas Day while growing up
    Rated: E · Nature · #2021095
    a haiku using the 5/7/5 poetic form to write haiku
    Rated: E · Other · #2020714
    my first ever Cinquain poem
    Rated: E · Other · #2020311
    an haiku about my thougts on Thunder
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/profile/biography/mainlandlady55