Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/2050050-Chakra-Healing-and-Balancing
Rated: E · Article · Spiritual · #2050050
Learn how chakras can help you keep your life balanced.
Chakra Healing and Balancing

What are Chakras?

The word "chakra" translates to wheel or disk. Chakras are like energetic funnels that emit and receive energy from around us. For example, have you ever met someone fir the first time and received a creepy feeling? Or maybe you knew instantly that you liked that person?
Well, you are feeling the energy of that person. Their energetic body is emitting the energy and you are receiving it.

According to Ancient Hindus, chakras are at each of the centers of spiritual power in the human body. Chakras help to keep our psychological, physical and spiritual life in balance.

The seven main chakras begin at the top of the head (Crown Chakra) run down the mid-line of the body to the base of the spine.(Root Chakra) When one chakra is out of balance, the remaining become unbalanced because one is working harder for the other.

Each chakra is associated with the internal organs and how they function.They are all associated with a color, which can be used through visualization or other color therapy techniques that can aid in healing areas of the body that the chakras regulate. We can help ourselves in mind, body and spirit through the chakras.

The Root Chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the Root Chakra connects us to earth, keeping us grounded. This is where we get our strength, courage and fire for life. When this chakra is balanced we feel secure and stable in life, including our financial status. The Root Chakra is responsible for some of the reproductive organs in women and the prostate for men, as well as the pelvis, tailbone, the legs and the feet. Red is the color of this chakra. The Angel that is associated with this chakra is Ariel. Call on Ariel to help balance your finances and to feel stable in life.

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is about 2-3 finger spans below the naval. This chakra holds a vast amount of energy that relates to sensitivity and sexuality. This chakra is balanced when we freely express our emotional needs and we have nothing else to let go of from the past. This chakras color is yellow and is associated with the spleen, urinary tract, kidneys, ovaries, uterus and Blood Sugar. It is also associated with our life force, energy and creativity. The Angel associated with the Sacral Chakra is Gabriel. Call on Gabriel if you need assistance in vocalizing and expressing your personal needs or you need to cleanse emotionally.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is located at the navel. It is where our energy and vitality lay within us. This chakra is our self control, and brings that feeling called “Gut instincts” It regulates the digestive system and the liver. The angel for the Solar Plexus Chakra is Michael. Call on Archangel Michael when you feel you need energy, will power or feel the need to release anger in a healthy manner.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is located at the level of your heart. The heart chakra regulates the lymphatic system, immune system, blood pressure, allergies and circulation. Within our Heart Chakra we hold warmth, esteem and forgiveness. This is where our emotional sensitivity is located. The colors of this chakra are green or pink. The Archangel associated with this chakra is Archangel Raphael. Call on Archangel Raphael when you feel the need for trust, new ideas, coping skills and love.

The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is located in the front of the neck by the throat. This chakra regulates the neck, throat, the ears and respiratory system. It is responsible for our speech and expression including our communication levels with other humans as well as spirit. This chakra balances Male (Yang) and Female (Yin) energies. The color is blue and the Angel associated with the Throat Chakra is Zadkiel. Call on Archangel Zadkiel when you feel the need to be creative and open yourself to new ideas.

The Third Eye or Brow Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is located between the eyebrows on the forehead. This is where our intuition, enlightenment and wisdom channels through. We receive divine messages from the angels through this chakra. The chakra regulates the autonomic nervous system, hypothalamus and eyes. The color for this chakra is Indigo, the Angel is Raziel. Call on Archangel Raziel when you want to focus on the good in life and open up your intuition.

The Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is located at the top of the head. This chakra links between our human and spiritual sides, our true self and our higher self. Our spirituality is based here as well as our consciousness of the universe. This chakra regulates the central nervous system, head, cerebral cortex, and the hair. Its color is white and the angel is Metatron. Call on Archangel Metatron when you want peace, love and harmony in your life.
© Copyright 2015 Lisa Muria (angelartist at Writing.Com). All rights reserved.
Writing.Com, its affiliates and syndicates have been granted non-exclusive rights to display this work.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/2050050-Chakra-Healing-and-Balancing