Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/profile/biography/thegeek74
August 23 1974
Charlotte, NC
About Me
I am a wife, friend and a sister. I feel that I've had quite an adventure in this life already and have learned to embrace every moment. I've been writing since I was about 7 years old and have just returned from the longest break from my passion that I've ever experienced. My entire life changed over the past 5 years. I've been divorced, but am now married to the most wonderful man. I also found my brother just this year - a story to still come. Life is good and I am ready again.
Type of Writer
Mostly poetry, which I've written since I was a child. I dabble in short stories and essays, hoping to write a book one day.
Writing Style
It depends on the day, my mood, the weather!
These are so varied, I may have "interest ADD"! Quick list: tattoos, pin ups, cycling, photography, religious studies, music
    Rated: E · Other · #1728976
    The ritual of having to say goodbye to my husband each Monday as he leaves for the week.
    Rated: E · Family · #1724790
    A brief essay about the day the investigator found my brother.
    Rated: E · Other · #1724762
    A birthday present for my husband.
    Rated: ASR · Personal · #920768
    This was during some personal development a few years ago. It needs some serious work.
    Rated: ASR · Personal · #920764
    A very personal experience. I have much more to build on to this.
Printed from https://www.writing.com/main/profile/biography/thegeek74